March 28, 2024, 03:27:53 AM

Author Topic: England vs WI, 2nd Test, Headingly, Aug. 25-29, 2017  (Read 3236 times)

England vs WI, 2nd Test, Headingly, Aug. 25-29, 2017
« on: August 23, 2017, 01:40:37 PM »
All cut ass here.

Re: England vs WI, 2nd Test, Headingly, Aug. 25-29, 2017
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2017, 11:46:52 AM »
WI actually performing creditably.

I fraid to talk bcz I don't want to goat mouth the side.

I guess even an A team eventually must have a good game.

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2017, 04:24:09 PM »
WI actually performing creditably.

I fraid to talk bcz I don't want to goat mouth the side.

I guess even an A team eventually must have a good game.

Tremendous improvement from the last match but we could have been in a much better position had a few catches been taken...if we didn't drop Root  on 8 and Stokes on 9 in the first innings our lead would have been much bigger. We dropped Root again on 10 in the second innings and it seems he's cashing in now.....We need  early wickets tomorrow morning or this match could get away from us. .....And why is Holder not  bowling Bishoo?!?

« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2017, 11:34:07 AM »
Don't look now but...  ::)

« Reply #4 on: August 29, 2017, 12:09:55 PM »
Don't look now but...  ::)

West Indies have turned the corner..... ;D

Seriously, what an astonishing result, with five wickets to spare and overs to spare to boot.

It also seems as if a jumbie was preventing both England and West Indies from catching well.

Cook alone put down two catches in West Indies' second innings.

I hope this is not mere aberration and a sign of things to come.

With Shai Hope, though, one can only hope (sorry, I could not resist  ;)).

« Reply #5 on: August 29, 2017, 12:18:18 PM »
They have turned the corner for the 67th time. if they do the usual then the next test they will lose by 8 wickets or 200 runs. Hope I am wrong.

« Reply #6 on: August 29, 2017, 12:22:48 PM »
They have turned the corner for the 67th time. if they do the usual then the next test they will lose by 8 wickets or 200 runs. Hope I am wrong.

One thing that has to improve is the catching. I have never seen so many spilled chances. With that said, England dropped so many catches as well. For a side that normally catches so well, I am astounded by England's shocking performance in the area of catching.

« Reply #7 on: August 29, 2017, 01:34:27 PM »
watch yuh mouth kid  :rotfl:

« Reply #8 on: August 29, 2017, 02:16:59 PM »
Humble pie in we arse! the ultimate jekyll and hyde team. Congrats. I said to myself this morning, them already lorse. Eat humble pie, Deeks :yapping:

« Reply #9 on: August 29, 2017, 08:50:34 PM »
"Hope" is on the horizon.  ;D

« Reply #10 on: August 31, 2017, 06:55:26 AM »
One swallow does not a summer make.

I done tell allyuh we on a roundabout, fus we turning corner. ;)

« Reply #11 on: August 31, 2017, 02:15:47 PM »
One swallow does not a summer make.

I done tell allyuh we on a roundabout, fus we turning corner. ;)

Keep Hope alive.  ;D