March 28, 2024, 02:52:02 PM

Author Topic: Fire Dennis Lawrence Thread.  (Read 59488 times)

Fire Dennis Lawrence Thread.
« on: September 03, 2017, 06:45:29 AM »
Can a giraffe coach pothounds to play football?

Too much cooks in de pot.

DJW picking de players.

We goalkeeprs playing like Ross Russell.

De team playing like Defence Force defence because Sol Campbell ride out and Lawrence they.

De midfield playing like W Connection one because Stuart Charles they,

We forward playing like Stern John when he use to play for North East Stars

David John Williams tell Flex he dont get involved with team selection when Flex ask him about Greg Ramjitsingh.

After de shit Jan Michael put down last night, if Greg wasn't born in a foreign country and didn't have indian in him, he was scure getting call.

Allyuh see de crowd attendance since DJW took over T&T football.

Just now T&T football will be running like de Pro League.

They could build all de training center they want to impress FIFA is de same ole.

Look how jokie Lawrence is, Trevin Caesar never get call up by Lawrence, now he call him.

All de frienldy they play, he never call de man.

9 games now, he never call de man, he call everybody else.

« Last Edit: September 03, 2017, 06:53:00 AM by Sam »

Re: Fire Dennis Lawrence Thread.
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2017, 06:57:23 AM »
Sam already dam yuh nuh easy

Offline ffisback

« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2017, 08:29:30 AM »
The problem with this team is not just DL last year under SH the team played the same way in a game that TT had to win against Guatemala these players lack the leadership and mental toughness to play in a big game situation and when a coach keep changing players every game it makes the problem worse.

« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2017, 08:39:03 AM »
But if he doesn't change players, how would he accomplish progress? Wouldn't he be rewarding under-performers?

« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2017, 11:59:23 AM »

« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2017, 01:08:46 PM »

DJW picking de players.

De team playing like Defence Force defence because Sol Campbell ride out and Lawrence they.

David John Williams tell Flex he dont get involved with team selection when Flex ask him about Greg Ramjitsingh.

After de shit Jan Michael put down last night, if Greg wasn't born in a foreign country and didn't have indian in him, he was scure getting call.

They could build all de training center they want to impress FIFA is de same ole.

Look how jokie Lawrence is, Trevin Caesar never get call up by Lawrence, now he call him.

sam sol Campbell has been with the team for two weeks now and is in panama with dennis and the team for tuesdays match. I don't believe that DJW is selecting the players and would think that dennis has the same freedom that Steven hart had to choose his team. what I do believe is that the coach relys on his staff to help him make the right selection and they certainly has got it wrong for this important match.

as for firing lawrence I would say that it's a very bad idea which would only set us back even further. the players like the coach and they seem comfortable with him and under his leadership we were very unlucky with key players being injured together with very questionable officiating causing us to lose out on goal scoring situations (obvious penalties and disallowed goals), and we were truly never outclassed by any team under his stewardship even the usa game where we lossed three zero we still had our chances not to mention we had a goal disallowed and a few bad calls that could have changed the complexion of the game. and I think firing the coach at this juncture would be premature debilitating and counter productive.

« Reply #6 on: September 03, 2017, 03:26:58 PM »
Tim Kee and Hart.

Offline ffisback

« Reply #7 on: September 03, 2017, 04:04:50 PM »
But if he doesn't change players, how would he accomplish progress? Wouldn't he be rewarding under-performers?
It is to late  to be changing players if you are still looking for players at this stage you should not be coaching and I would not call players like the Williams kid who was playing left back and C Gonzales under performers DL just got his tactics wrong.

Offline Tobago28

« Reply #8 on: September 03, 2017, 06:24:25 PM »

DJW picking de players.

sam sol Campbell has been with the team for two weeks now and is in panama with dennis and the team for tuesdays match. I don't believe that DJW is selecting the players and would think that dennis has the same freedom that Steven hart had to choose his team. what I do believe is that the coach relys on his staff to help him make the right selection and they certainly has got it wrong for this important match.

as for firing lawrence I would say that it's a very bad idea which would only set us back even further. the players like the coach and they seem comfortable with him and under his leadership we were very unlucky with key players being injured together with very questionable officiating causing us to lose out on goal scoring situations (obvious penalties and disallowed goals), and we were truly never outclassed by any team under his stewardship even the usa game where we lossed three zero we still had our chances not to mention we had a goal disallowed and a few bad calls that could have changed the complexion of the game. and I think firing the coach at this juncture would be premature debilitating and counter productive.

Pull Stones ah will have to rename you "two pull" because of the absolute height of madness you just state. Every excuse in the book, you might as well blame the air bridge and inter island ferry. You also forgot the effect of the solar eclipse..lol

« Reply #9 on: September 03, 2017, 06:32:00 PM »
It is to late  to be changing players if you are still looking for players at this stage you should not be coaching and I would not call players like the Williams kid who was playing left back and C Gonzales under performers DL just got his tactics wrong.

Disagree. Dahis harsh! How many matches has he had to refine his "Best XI". Lehwe be serious. Grenada, Ecuador, Jamaica (who ah miss?) and the actual qualfiers (each of which presented a distinct tactical challenge)?

How many training sessions has he had with the squad (sessions that would not have been regeneration sessions etc)? Count them.

Then factor in injured players. Then factor in players unavailable due to non-FIFA dates.

Then factor in miscellaneous bullshit.

None of that is to say that he doh have responsibility to bear and questions to answer, but yuh being harsh.

It too late to change players? Never.

On top of which, how many players has Juan Carlos Osorio used? He cyah coach? Where does Mexico sit in the standings? Same Mexico that ketch plenty trouble last WC qualification?

Come again.

« Reply #10 on: September 03, 2017, 07:13:17 PM »
Time for DL to go! He's an assistant coach at best (for now).

Fan of him as a player, not as a coach.

« Reply #11 on: September 03, 2017, 07:24:24 PM »
Although I do think DL can do things better. The attention needs to shift towards DJW. If DL was to go, DJW will bring in another Sainfete. . Or something of that variation. Which I know we don't want. The discussion needs to be about ridding the TTFA of DJW. Plain and simple.

Hart coach, Lawrence assistant, is a combination I will like to see.

« Reply #12 on: September 03, 2017, 07:32:11 PM »
...so why allyuh want  to fire de man now? 

...and why allyuh want to dis  de man so now..? 

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #13 on: September 03, 2017, 08:44:56 PM »
...so why allyuh want  to fire de man now? 

...and why allyuh want to dis  de man so now..? 

Are U implying that he shud have been fired and dissed before now?

Offline ffisback

« Reply #14 on: September 04, 2017, 02:08:18 AM »

Disagree. Dahis harsh! How many matches has he had to refine his "Best XI". Lehwe be serious. Grenada, Ecuador, Jamaica (who ah miss?) and the actual qualfiers (each of which presented a distinct tactical challenge)?

How many training sessions has he had with the squad (sessions that would not have been regeneration sessions etc)? Count them.

Then factor in injured players. Then factor in players unavailable due to non-FIFA dates.

Then factor in miscellaneous bullshit.

None of that is to say that he doh have responsibility to bear and questions to answer, but yuh being harsh.

It too late to change players? Never.

On top of which, how many players has Juan Carlos Osorio used? He cyah coach? Where does Mexico sit in the standings? Same Mexico that ketch plenty trouble last WC qualification?

Come again.
Its kind of silly comparing the Mexican league to the Trinidadian league the Mexican league is the best in the CONCACAF so they can change a player anytime and he could do a professional job the league in TT is just a bunch amateur coach's and players pretending to be professional you don't take somebody from the pro league and give him his debut in a WC you looking for trouble and if Mexico keep Juan Carlos Osorio for the WC they will be trashed in the WC.

« Reply #15 on: September 04, 2017, 03:28:46 AM »
Shouldn't have been hired in the first place

You had men like pacho and them apply and you gave it to Tallest?

Tallest can't coach, he's green, said this from the beginning but no one listens, he tow the damn line with the dictator

Hart is a cut above all of these jokers, imagine Tallest has a full contingent and Hart had a depleted one and still did better

« Reply #16 on: September 04, 2017, 05:19:33 AM »

Tallest can't coach, he's green, said this from the beginning but no one listens, he tow the damn line with the dictator

Hart is a cut above all of these jokers, imagine Tallest has a full contingent and Hart had a depleted one and still did better
you will make me use profanity towards you which is something I don't like to do particularly online but I'm really close to letting you have it for the rubbish arguments your deranged ass bring up every time you make a comment. dumb ass hart was a flop compared to Lawrence. he had the team since 2013 and got beaten quite often. on his last tour he couldn't even beat china.

in the Caribbean cup he got beaten by martinique with his best eleven and loss his fist two games of the hex to teams Lawrence's squad played much better against. to date lawrence's squad performed much better than hart's team and were very unlucky because of some questionable officiating. it's like you all expect lawrence to be a miracle worker excepting a job in the middle of the the hex and turning out positive results with very little time to know the players.

I get the feeling that you seriously wants any coach who succeeded hart to fail so you could say see I told you so. get over yourself man hart is history so go watch the US open and leave got all alone you looney bastard. i'm very sure even hart is probably cussing you out for invoking his name constantly. give the mans name a rest you coocoo bird.

« Reply #17 on: September 04, 2017, 07:23:02 AM »
both ah allyuh talkin tata  ::)

« Reply #18 on: September 04, 2017, 07:38:56 AM »
Its kind of silly comparing the Mexican league to the Trinidadian league the Mexican league is the best in the CONCACAF so they can change a player anytime and he could do a professional job the league in TT is just a bunch amateur coach's and players pretending to be professional you don't take somebody from the pro league and give him his debut in a WC you looking for trouble and if Mexico keep Juan Carlos Osorio for the WC they will be trashed in the WC.

Yuh could rotate pedigreed, but yuh cyah rotate pothounds. That's wha yuh saying.

We at least expect ah pothound to bark lil bit. To be useful in some kinda way. If he not doing that ... keep him and feed him?
« Last Edit: September 04, 2017, 07:44:24 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #19 on: September 04, 2017, 09:54:19 AM »

it's like you all expect lawrence to be a miracle worker excepting a job in the middle of the the hex and turning out positive results with very little time to know the players.

then he should not have taken the job .. leo took over the job and got us to the world cup  via play off .

« Reply #20 on: September 04, 2017, 10:17:06 AM »

Yuh could rotate pedigreed, but yuh cyah rotate pothounds. That's wha yuh saying.

We at least expect ah pothound to bark lil bit. To be useful in some kinda way. If he not doing that ... keep him and feed him?
:D

« Reply #21 on: September 04, 2017, 11:13:22 AM »

it's like you all expect lawrence to be a miracle worker excepting a job in the middle of the the hex and turning out positive results with very little time to know the players.

then he should not have taken the job .. leo took over the job and got us to the world cup  via play off .
leo had latapy yorke and stern john who by himself scored something like 8 goals in qualifying plus a little bit of luck. remember lawrence was never out classed by any of these teams and with a little bit of luck the results could have gone in his favor but unfortunately for him he was the victim of terrible refereeing being cheated on a few outings with at least five goal scoring opportunities that could have changed his fortunes, and to add injury to his misfortune two of his leading offensive threats (k jones and levi garcia) missed out on three games including this Panama game due to injuries.

when leo came in he met points on the board but himself could only garner 13 points and in a nail biting fourth place finish, it's not like he was blowing teams away with a string of one goal marginal victories. when dennis took this job we didn't have a single point and the team was already in disaray with the firing of the belgian coach. the players were at war with the federation over non payment and the firing of coach hart but it seems like you all suffer from short term memory.

you people say fire the coach and bring in whom may I ask? it's eye opening the way some of you behave like we have players with the pedigree of a miguel layun andreas guardado havier Hernandez and herrera while turning out a string of terrible results. its laborers like cyrus and aubrey David the man have to work with and on short notice. so please be patient and give the bloke at least a year and maybe if things remain the same, then we could talk about firing lawrence but for now our focus should be on concacaf tournaments and trying to build a team for qatar, and put blame were it belong on the federation heads, not on the coach nor the players.
« Last Edit: September 04, 2017, 11:37:43 AM by pull stones »

Offline ffisback

« Reply #22 on: September 04, 2017, 11:30:05 AM »

you really serious ???

Offline ffisback

« Reply #23 on: September 04, 2017, 11:33:22 AM »

If Latapy never came out of retirement Leo would have just been another failure.

« Reply #24 on: September 04, 2017, 03:31:44 PM »

If Latapy never came out of retirement Leo would have just been another failure.

Qualification was not down to Latapy. There were many key moments by many different players.

« Reply #25 on: September 04, 2017, 03:40:34 PM »
when leo came in he met points on the board but himself could only garner 13 points and in a nail biting fourth place finish, it's not like he was blowing teams away with a string of one goal marginal victories. when dennis took this job we didn't have a single point and the team was already in disaray with the firing of the belgian coach. the players were at war with the federation over non payment and the firing of coach hart but it seems like you all suffer from short term memory.

When Leo took over we already played three games in the Hex and had one point to show for it. After seven games, we currently have three points, whereas in 2005 we had seven points.

Offline ffisback

« Reply #26 on: September 04, 2017, 06:34:04 PM »

Qualification was not down to Latapy. There were many key moments by many different players.
Those key moments only came when Latapy joined the team.

« Reply #27 on: September 04, 2017, 07:04:51 PM »

Those key moments only came when Latapy joined the team.

nah tallman boy beenie intro was key,but I still remember that team lacking something, result were improving yes, due to defensive organization from beenie's input but we were still lackluster going forward in many instances......I don't know, latapy just seemed to somehow make the players around him better....take d paraguay game we barely string two passes together, then for 20mins man touch jus magically improve even if we did weaken defensively.....Quatemala was ah critical turning point and we would not have had the penetration to recover without him
« Last Edit: September 04, 2017, 08:55:10 PM by lefty »

« Reply #28 on: September 05, 2017, 01:42:25 AM »
both ah allyuh talkin tata  ::)

Enlighten me, lemme hear your excuses for Tallest failure, would love to hear the myopic viewpoint once again

« Reply #29 on: September 05, 2017, 01:44:13 AM »

you will make me use profanity towards you which is something I don't like to do particularly online but I'm really close to letting you have it for the rubbish arguments your deranged ass bring up every time you make a comment. dumb ass hart was a flop compared to Lawrence. he had the team since 2013 and got beaten quite often. on his last tour he couldn't even beat china.

in the Caribbean cup he got beaten by martinique with his best eleven and loss his fist two games of the hex to teams Lawrence's squad played much better against. to date lawrence's squad performed much better than hart's team and were very unlucky because of some questionable officiating. it's like you all expect lawrence to be a miracle worker excepting a job in the middle of the the hex and turning out positive results with very little time to know the players.

I get the feeling that you seriously wants any coach who succeeded hart to fail so you could say see I told you so. get over yourself man hart is history so go watch the US open and leave got all alone you looney bastard. i'm very sure even hart is probably cussing you out for invoking his name constantly. give the mans name a rest you coocoo bird.

What were harts results before and after the dictator?

Let's test your intelligence here for a minute