March 18, 2024, 10:22:54 PM

Author Topic: Neil Benjamin Jr. Thread  (Read 925 times)

Neil Benjamin Jr. Thread
« on: January 23, 2018, 04:56:34 PM »
W-Connection’s Neil Benjamin Jr. signs for Vietnamese V.League 1 Team Nam Dinh FC
W-Connection Media

The Savonetta Boys will be without speedy striker Neil Benjamin Jr. when they kick off their CONCACAF Caribbean Club Championship tournament next week. Benjamin, who led the TT Pro League 2017/18 season with the most goals scored, signed his first overseas contract with Nam Dinh FC in a permanent move to the Vietnam V-League.

The 23 year old, who hails from the Central community of Couva, has been a member of WConnection FC’s programme from age 7, and has progressed through each team, making his senior team debut at age 17 in 2011. He went on to win the TT Pro League Championship title with the team that year and has been an integral part of the Stuart Charles Fevrier camp. Benjamin has shown throughout his years with the Savonetta Boys a high level of discipline and commitment to being a true professional. He has been part of the National setup at the U17, and U20 levels, and made his Senior National Team debut under Coach Dennis Lawrence against Jamaica in 2017.

Neil Benjamin Jr. on his transfer:
“It’s an incredible opportunity to be able to sign my first overseas contract and leave your home country and play for a different club. I’ve been with WConnection since I was a little boy, so being able to branch out and get more experience is a great feeling. I want to show to them that all the years they invested in me and helped in my development was worth it all. Though it may be a little difficult adapting to a new culture in a new country, and being away from my family and friends, I am thankful that my career is taking off and that this is just the beginning for me and what I am capable of. This season I just hope that I can show what I can do and perform at my utmost best and make a name for myself outside of Trinidad. I also want to do my part in helping my new team be successful this season and show them that they made the right decision in signing me, and show that being from a small country in the Caribbean will not limit you but that once you put your mind to something and work hard towards it you can achieve all your goals and more.

I want to thank WConnection for everything they have done for me on and off the field. From the coaching staff to the players and also the administrative staff behind the team. I also want to thank my family, friends and fans for all the love and support they have shown me throughout the years as they continue to support me as I embark on a new journey in my career”.

Nam Dinh FC recently regained their position in the premier division by way of promotion will start their 2018 season on March 3rd.

Re: Neil Benjamin Jr. Thread
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2018, 09:52:09 AM »
Europe is closed for our player or wha ...

« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2018, 08:52:23 PM »
WATCH: Neil Benjamin Jr. scores in Nam Định FC’s 3-2 loss to Hoang Anh Gia Lai.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/NMU92-jToBs?start=695" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/NMU92-jToBs?start=695</a>
« Last Edit: April 01, 2018, 08:54:53 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2018, 09:46:38 AM »
Neil Benjamin Jr. released by Nam Định FC. Compatriot Shackiel Henry remains at the club who is currently bottom of the 14-team Vietnamese V.League 1, with just 5 points from their first 10 games.

« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2018, 08:45:20 PM »
And he is selected to the national team lord have mercy