April 20, 2024, 07:28:07 AM

Author Topic: Trinidad and Tobago Senior Men to play Guadeloupe and Martinique in March  (Read 1640 times)

Trinidad and Tobago Senior Men to play Guadeloupe and Martinique in March Friendlies
TTFA Media

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association has secured two international friendlies for the Men’s National Senior Team away to Guadeloupe and Martinique during the FIFA International Window in March of this year.

T&T will face Guadeloupe there on March 20th followed by a match against Martinique in Fort-de-France on March 23rd.

T&T head coach Dennis Lawrence in an immediate reaction to the FA’s booking of the two matches said today : “Obviously we are delighted to acquire these two friendlies with our neighbours from the Caribbean. It’s another step in the direction that we want to go. We see these two games as very good competitive games for us. We are looking forward to going and be part of the fixtures. We will go there with a positive frame of mind and try and see if we can get two positive results.

“It is obviously a step in the right direction to what we are trying to do and what we are trying to build. We will assemble a squad to start training in due course and looking forward to the games,” Lawrence told TTFA Media.

Re: Trinidad and Tobago Senior Men to play Guadeloupe and Martinique in March
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2018, 05:02:24 PM »
Trinidad and Tobago Senior Men to play Guadeloupe and Martinique in March Friendlies
TTFA Media

Please doh call the Azerbaijan contingent for these matches. Save the money. We already know what Winchester and Williams have or doh have. Not sure there is a sufficiently compelling reason to bring them back for these opponents.

« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2018, 05:47:12 PM »
I hope they use some U-23 guys.

« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2018, 04:24:39 AM »
Good match up - both strong teams for the region.

« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2018, 07:23:04 PM »
Will be interesting to see if either of these matches actually play

That’s the reality with this administration

« Reply #5 on: February 13, 2018, 07:18:58 AM »
Depending on the the start of USL, maybe Ranjitsingh could get his first cap in one of these games?

« Reply #6 on: February 13, 2018, 01:28:47 PM »
Depending on the the start of USL, maybe Ranjitsingh could get his first cap in one of these games?

They have games on March 17th and 24th.

« Reply #7 on: February 13, 2018, 04:29:01 PM »
I honestly hope he gets a run. Who old is he? Is he U-23 ?

« Reply #8 on: February 13, 2018, 05:06:55 PM »

He is 24.

« Reply #9 on: February 13, 2018, 09:36:06 PM »

He is 24.

Too bad. It would have been nice if he could have been on the Olimpic team. But would be good for him to play against either Martinique or Quada.

« Reply #10 on: February 15, 2018, 06:16:52 AM »

They have games on March 17th and 24th.
Well that settles that!

So basically it looks like we not seeing Greg playing for TnT anytime this year cause St Louis has games during ALL of the International Match windows.

And more importantly -- apparently -- we don't have any meaningful games this year by which to grade our current coach's performance...so we football just in a state of limbo for this year.