April 19, 2024, 07:25:53 AM

Author Topic: Intercol Finals!!  (Read 15208 times)

Re: Intercol Finals!!
« Reply #30 on: April 06, 2005, 07:52:01 AM »
Talkin bout Fatima .... ah remember in '76 we rest 4 on dem  ;D

« Reply #31 on: April 06, 2005, 07:58:29 AM »
No surprise Doc.

Fatima is a side with a lot of glory but a plot of lows as well, probably the least consistent of the trio that includes QRC and Saints.

(I waiting for Palos to come out blasting)

« Reply #32 on: April 06, 2005, 08:01:07 AM »
throw out some names best in my opinion

shaka hislop-cic                   legendre-gustine
nahkid-cic                           clauzel-mucurapo
colin rocke-cic                     marcelle-mucurapo
henderson-cic                     jameson-arima
ronnie simmons-fatima         pollonais-gustine
anton-fatima                      mitchell-st anthony's
garnett craig-fatima             wise-st anthony's
sampson-benedicts             legendre-san juan
nixon-gustine                     jones-st anthony's
yorke-signal hill                   dhanoolal-gustine
hutchinson-signal hill           guiseppi-qrc
grimes-eldo                       sam-qrc
jeffries- el do                     sherwood-pres sando
darin lewis-belmont            skinner-trinity

no disrespect to the others but these men in my opinion run the route

« Reply #33 on: April 06, 2005, 08:03:40 AM »
sorry bii big mistake
latapy-tranquil sando tech
leonson-naps/sando tech

« Reply #34 on: April 06, 2005, 08:11:53 AM »
Football King, your list has a lot more recent names in than Palos' list.

Wise was good but I still wouldn't have compared him with the players on Palos list, much less Miguel Mitchell.

If yuh picking them men I woul dhave to niminate Darragh Moze from Saints, very underrated but a real quality player.

And what about keepers,I would have to include Ince as well.

« Reply #35 on: April 06, 2005, 08:14:55 AM »
A keeper that should be added to the list is Nigel Neverson from Benedict's.

Offline Israel

« Reply #36 on: April 06, 2005, 08:25:29 AM »
Cowen, I remember dat semi final in Skinner Park, d game end 4-3 or 5-4 and ppl say dat a benedicts man did score one with he hand...Dem arima man wanted to fight and ting down in Sando but dat was a good game....
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #37 on: April 06, 2005, 08:26:02 AM »
true jdb fair enough but i assuming i younger than palos
i admit that i will overlook a lot of names but list long enough did not want to be typing all day

« Reply #38 on: April 06, 2005, 08:27:03 AM »
i going with kevin moze over darragh or even brendan

« Reply #39 on: April 06, 2005, 08:29:28 AM »
Kevin was definitely more "exxtravagant" but Darragh was a beast, I would probably pick both of them though.

What about Sheldon and Brent Bennett? Them men used to hot up the east.

« Reply #40 on: April 06, 2005, 08:41:53 AM »
Don't forget the late Mickey Trotman, he played in dat Arima/Benedict's game/fight.

« Reply #41 on: April 06, 2005, 09:12:59 AM »

A likkle back in times history 60's, 70's

St Benedicts;  H Quanvie, W Archibal, L DeLeon, W Cave. C Lennard, J Stedman, L Brewster, T Douglas, D & F Furlong x 2,  Cupid, B Sookram, K Joseph, L Rondon

Sando Tech,   L Spann, P Mitchell, T Huggins, D Williams,  A Rostant, S Agustin, K Smith, R Suderland, B Neptune

Naparima,       Francis, G Green, R  Ross, G Homer, K Baird

Offline Israel

« Reply #42 on: April 06, 2005, 09:16:37 AM »
One of meh most memorable intercol finals is in 1997 when St. Anthony's take on St. Benedicts in d Oval and Tommy Joseph talkin real shit in d stands. Dat St. Anthony's team was a bomb (Carlos Edwards and Sean Cooper striking, Marcus Rodriguez on d wing, Ethan Stewart as a stopper) but Benedicts with (Nicholas Benjamin, Silvio Spann (who was in form 4), Lyndon Diaz, Moreba Baker, Jordan) were equally as talented.

Benedict's were without their key marksman Kester "Blacks" Cornwall but dat was a really exciting game which ended 2-1 in Anthony's favour..Carlos Edwards and ah cyah remember who score for d Tigers and Dia Hunte came on as a sub and scored a penalty for  Benedicts.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #43 on: April 06, 2005, 09:23:55 AM »
sando tech arima national stadium- it was they 2nd meeting sando tech bust them up the 1st time so arima come back fighting step up they game
honestly can't remember if it was intercol or big 7 or what yr
sando tech arguably-actually the best 11 men on a school team ever
arima with scott, haynes, lee, jameson
arima jump on them early take the lead sando equalise
faustin last minute winner- overlap cut in and hit 1st post
tha 1 was the best game for me

« Reply #44 on: April 06, 2005, 10:19:22 AM »

MaKE national practice and nobody pass him de ball becz he is a white boy.

Magx G who is Mikey and Gregory?
And what is Mtl??

And how old was Roberts when he got dat 8?

Peace,

Sorry vb...They were all Roberts, and went to Fatima. Ah think Sean was bout 13-14...Mtl is Montreal. ah tort u was ah TO man?

Observer :  Gosh ah see that Benedicts side, and no lie, ah get real bazodee
                 Al ah coulda remember was Archie. Didn't realize twinkle-toes was in that line up too doh

« Reply #45 on: April 06, 2005, 10:41:14 AM »
People forgetting some big players like:

Jeremy Shortt -- QRC (beat the entire CIC defense from behind the half line to score in the Intercol Semis in '91)
Kevin Leacock -- QRC (one of the best keepers in the 90s)
Arnold Dwarica -- Malick (was never a "schoolboy" footballer according to Roderick Warner.  A man amongst boys)
Shawn Garcia -- QRC (who running into him in the back dey?)
Sean Eusebe -- QRC (allyuh mighn't remember he.  Real bow legged fella with the wickedest spanner I ever see)
Marvin Raeburn -- Fatima (help bring back Fatima glory days in the early '90s)

« Reply #46 on: April 06, 2005, 10:43:15 AM »
sando tech arima national stadium- it was they 2nd meeting sando tech bust them up the 1st time so arima come back fighting step up they game
honestly can't remember if it was intercol or big 7 or what yr
sando tech arguably-actually the best 11 men on a school team ever
arima with scott, haynes, lee, jameson
arima jump on them early take the lead sando equalise
faustin last minute winner- overlap cut in and hit 1st post
tha 1 was the best game for me

That game was in the Arima Velodrome Football King.  I was there.  If I remember correctly it played twice due to a draw in the first game.  Meh pores raise thinking bout that clash oui!!!

« Reply #47 on: April 06, 2005, 11:17:39 AM »
yeah jahyouth that was a bad one 2 very good teams real battle
best i see in my time

« Reply #48 on: April 06, 2005, 11:21:37 AM »
People forgetting some big players like:

Jeremy Shortt -- QRC (beat the entire CIC defense from behind the half line to score in the Intercol Semis in '91)
Kevin Leacock -- QRC (one of the best keepers in the 90s)
Arnold Dwarica -- Malick (was never a "schoolboy" footballer according to Roderick Warner.  A man amongst boys)
Shawn Garcia -- QRC (who running into him in the back dey?)
Sean Eusebe -- QRC (allyuh mighn't remember he.  Real bow legged fella with the wickedest spanner I ever see)
Marvin Raeburn -- Fatima (help bring back Fatima glory days in the early '90s)

checky and eusebe was good qrc men but i putting mark ellis before them 2

« Reply #49 on: April 06, 2005, 11:35:00 AM »
I see so many Intercol final I cannot say which is best. I remember Sando Tech finals 69 against I believe Belmont with Husbands and them. 2-0 Tech. Then Sando tech went on to win 69-70-71-72. In 70 & 71 over St Mary's (LookLoy, Nancoo, Leiba) and I saw the 72 Final in the Oval Sando Tech over Tranquil 2-1

« Reply #50 on: April 06, 2005, 11:43:53 AM »
Oh gorm...dese flikkin ole men wit dey pre historic stories....LAAAARRRRDDDD!!!

19 flikkin 69???????????????

It had football in dem times????

;D ;D ;D

« Reply #51 on: April 06, 2005, 11:56:02 AM »
Oh gorm...dese flikkin ole men wit dey pre historic stories....LAAAARRRRDDDD!!!

19 flikkin 69???????????????

It had football in dem times????

;D ;D ;D

Like yuh forget yuh first car, second wife and Afro Sheen  ;D

« Reply #52 on: April 27, 2005, 07:49:08 AM »
Fellas,

regariding the N. Zone Intercol Final 1979...Fatima vs. JD.

I was talking to Clive Pantin about it.

He said he is almost sure that JD's winning goal was scored in the 10 minutes of extra time in the first half.

But he said so many years have passed by he can't fully remember.
Bear in mind Clive hitting his mid 70s now :)

Could you fellas shed some light if you recollect?

Peace,

« Reply #53 on: April 27, 2005, 08:56:05 AM »
clive P was a good man excellent principal, knew how to mix good academics and maintain high level in athletics-always looked out for the ballers
way better than stupid Mr. Moore

« Reply #54 on: April 27, 2005, 08:59:59 AM »
clive P was a good man excellent principal, knew how to mix good academics and maintain high level in athletics-always looked out for the ballers
way better than stupid Mr. Moore

Ha ha ha ha yuh mean "Swervin Mervyn" aka "Mr Burns"

The man fall off he roof and was never de same after that... but he still used to manage to hold down a wicked left back for de old boys team

« Reply #55 on: April 27, 2005, 09:00:28 AM »
What about Mouse from Eldorado. Corneal was once quoted as saying that Mouse was the best Forward in Trini at that time. Maybe it had something to do with the fact that Mouse was in he coaching school but non the less.   

Who remember the mouse...

« Reply #56 on: April 27, 2005, 09:15:31 AM »
yeah sorry the man fell off tha roof member the rumor the man had died bu then show up to school
man was a goat
the real biggest goat was Ms Haywood mother frog
she and moore kill fatima football all by themselves that is them 2 fools legacy

« Reply #57 on: April 27, 2005, 09:57:04 AM »
man was a goat
the real biggest goat was Ms Haywood mother frog
she and moore kill fatima football all by themselves that is them 2 fools legacy

Mother Frog...I eh hear dat name in a real long f^%$%^% time... ;D

Me and dat bit^% had a big falling out when I was in Form V...ah give she real Thunder..ah thought she would have a heart attack.

FK and David u all see my Fatima site..

Btw could ANYBODY answer my quesiton about if the JD goal was scored in that extra 10 minutes that Pantin protested...Paols?

« Reply #58 on: April 27, 2005, 10:27:44 AM »
yeah ah check yuh site
motherr frog-tha was a classic man she fall out wioth everybody i think her sole purpose and intention was to piss off every single student make their school life horrible and she did a good job many times
least pantin give men a chance-good principal

« Reply #59 on: April 27, 2005, 10:34:11 AM »

Mother Frog...I eh hear dat name in a real long f^%$%^% time... ;D

Me and dat bit^% had a big falling out when I was in Form V...ah give she real Thunder..ah thought she would have a heart attack.

FK and David u all see my Fatima site..

Btw could ANYBODY answer my quesiton about if the JD goal was scored in that extra 10 minutes that Pantin protested...Paols?

What Fatima site is that??