March 29, 2024, 05:50:57 AM

Author Topic: Shackiel Henry Thread  (Read 1891 times)

Shackiel Henry Thread
« on: August 09, 2012, 04:41:04 PM »
Henry vows to score more for U-20s.

He took Caribbean stage by storm with a number of goals at the previous Under 17 qualifying series, scoring five items in an 8-0 win over St Kitts and Nevis.

This time around Palo-Seco born striker Shackiel Henry is hoping to find form again and guide this country’s Under 20 team through to the 2013 FIFA Under 20 World Cup in Turkey.

Henry is currently with the T&T team in St Vincent for the ongoing CFU Group 4 qualifying group.

In Jamaica for the previous CONCACAF U-17 final round, Henry netted a double in a 2-2 tie with Jamaica but was left disappointed after T&T missed out on qualifying for the Finals after going down 2-0 to Canada.

The T&TEC forward began playing at the Palo Seco Youth Academy under former T&T coach Edgar Vidale.

“I started off at the Palo Seco Academy under Mr Vidale. That is where I grew up playing. Now I play for T&TEC. Football has given me a chance at a good life. If I wasn’t playing maybe I would be an electrician,” Henry said.

“I train usually five days a week,” said the 18-year-old  ex-St Benedict’s and Presentation College, San Fernando player.

“I work hard because I aim to score in every game that I play. I didn’t play much games for T&TEC in the Pro League but I think once I can keep myself among the goals then opportunities will come. I would love to play in Europe some day but I know it takes a lot of sacrifice and hard work to get to that level."

Like many others, he supports the Spanish giants, likes the Argentine wonderboy but has his sights set on being a prolific goal getter similar to a  T&T all-time topscorer.

"I admire Barcelona because of their style and Messi is the player I really look up to.  So far my most memorable moment was scoring my first goal for Trinidad and Tobago which was in the 8-0 win over St Kitts.

But now I’m with the under 20s and even though I’m not sure if I’ll be starting, I’m still aiming to get my name on the scoresheet and help the team. Then I want to make the senior team and score goals in large numbers like Stern John did,” Henry smiled.

T&T played Guyana last night and will face Suriname in their second match tomorrow. Henry no doubt will be looking to put the hurt on one of these Caribbean opponents.

« Last Edit: January 28, 2017, 05:34:59 AM by Flex »

Re: Darryl Trim vs Shackiel Henry
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2017, 01:17:08 PM »
Striker Shackiel Henry has signed with Vietnamese club Sông Lam Nghệ An FC. He will wear the #45 jersey.

Re: Re: Darryl Trim vs Shackiel Henry
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2017, 02:12:59 PM »
Striker Shackiel Henry has signed with Vietnamese club Sông Lam Nghệ An FC. He will wear the #45 jersey.

Why not try the mls who is his agent this guy is good the V league thing :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:

« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2017, 03:18:08 PM »
Isn't the MLS a sh*t league? And look at it this way, Viet Nam close to China. The Chinese splurging big time.

« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2017, 04:54:52 PM »
WATCH: Shackiel Henry scores his first goal in the Vietnamese V.League 1 in Sông Lam Nghệ An’s 1-1 draw with Cần Thơ

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/X0_v7_Q3_k0?start=105" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/X0_v7_Q3_k0?start=105</a>

« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2017, 05:38:56 PM »
well done young man... now lose some pounds...get fit...and enjoy yuh fitball

« Reply #6 on: January 18, 2017, 06:55:30 PM »
WATCH: Shackiel Henry scores for the second consecutive match in Sông Lam Nghệ An’s 2-2 draw with Sanna Khánh Hòa

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/YpemwGewz_4?start=64" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/YpemwGewz_4?start=64</a>

« Reply #7 on: January 22, 2017, 09:16:39 AM »
WATCH: A Shackiel Henry brace gives Sông Lam Nghệ An FC a 2-1 win over Long An FC. Shackiel has now scored four goals in his last three games.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/1-Tn1TOfmhw?start=98" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/1-Tn1TOfmhw?start=98</a>

« Reply #8 on: January 22, 2017, 01:26:03 PM »
 He should be in europe

Re: Shackiel Henry Thread
« Reply #9 on: February 12, 2017, 09:00:45 AM »
WATCH: Shackiel Henry scores his fifth goal of the season in Sông Lam Nghệ An’s 4-2 loss to Quảng Nam

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/poOwfIM7Jfo?start=38" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/poOwfIM7Jfo?start=38</a>

« Reply #10 on: March 03, 2017, 07:43:25 AM »
WATCH: Shackiel Henry reacts instinctively to score his sixth goal of the season in Sông Lam Nghệ An’s 2-1 come-from-behind win over SHB Đà Nẵng

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/Jnbnm3IrK5I?start=150" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/Jnbnm3IrK5I?start=150</a>

« Reply #11 on: February 01, 2018, 12:50:51 PM »
Shackiel is now with V.League club, Nam Định F.C.

« Last Edit: February 01, 2018, 12:59:06 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #12 on: April 01, 2018, 08:51:31 PM »
WATCH: Shackiel Henry scores in Nam Định FC’s 3-2 loss to Hoang Anh Gia Lai.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/NMU92-jToBs?start=597" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/NMU92-jToBs?start=597</a>
« Last Edit: April 01, 2018, 08:54:19 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #13 on: May 30, 2018, 11:32:15 AM »
WATCH: Shackiel Henry opens the scoring in Nam Định FC’s 2-2 draw with Sanna Khánh Hòa BVN FC.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/IoXe9wsMJOE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/IoXe9wsMJOE</a>