March 28, 2024, 07:33:34 AM

Author Topic: hmmm ah doh forget so easy..magic tricks  (Read 1621 times)

hmmm ah doh forget so easy..magic tricks
« on: August 04, 2018, 12:34:43 AM »
the fella with lifesport, the fella with the back seat money delivery for TTFA, the whole Tarouba billion dollar project, the fellas with the insurance money fiasco, the fellas with the fifa/concacaf money bobol in TT ...play ah new tune, nah dj..maxg only playing the same songs over an over, over an over     ;D

Re: hmmm ah doh forget so easy..magic tricks
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2019, 02:48:48 AM »
buh wtf does go on in this place..why always after the fact

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/05/19/lee-hunte-beetham-wastewater-plant-wastes-1b/

« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2019, 11:13:23 AM »
https://newsday.co.tt/2019/05/21/senseless-process-for-birth-certificates/

From personal experience..the worse..especially if yuh live foreign, and wherby I had to collect for my 98 yr old mother who live foreign. I additionally had to get someone who knows her for the last 50 years (not a family member). 99% of her friends have passed away. Then that person letter has to be authorized by a Commissioner of Oaths. Now they don't tell you all this when you make the application, so multiple trips later, when told to collect, I found this out. Then, after doing all that, told to comeback the day I was scheduled to leave (3 weeks after). Did so. To discover the person who supposed to sign and release the birth certificate is on Vacation that day.   So now I had to authorize and have done  by Commissioner of Oaths for someone else to pick up for me. 800 TT$ later( 1 month), I received her free birth certificate. I thought they were just spiting me, didn't realize that's 'Normal'.

« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2019, 02:12:00 PM »
buh wtf does go on in this place..why always after the fact

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/05/19/lee-hunte-beetham-wastewater-plant-wastes-1b/
SMH as Just Cool used to say, maybe becoming independent wasn't best for the country. Seems like leaders can barely get anything right and no accountability for negligence.
« Last Edit: May 22, 2019, 02:21:07 PM by soccerman »