March 19, 2024, 03:26:56 AM

Author Topic: 2019 Soca  (Read 22426 times)

Re: 2019 Soca
« Reply #60 on: January 11, 2019, 01:21:24 AM »
Blackie - Tattoos (Lyric Video) | 2019 Music Release

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/y2hc37rcxgQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/y2hc37rcxgQ</a>

« Reply #61 on: January 12, 2019, 12:37:12 AM »
World Premiere of The "Jouvert Power Riddim" feat. Super Blue x Machel Montano & Blacksani

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/-Sisz5hiNGY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/-Sisz5hiNGY</a>

« Reply #62 on: January 12, 2019, 12:53:19 AM »
We Now Start to Party (Official Audio) | Super Blue x Machel Montano | Soca 2019

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/e4RKDR1xR2U&amp;list=RDe4RKDR1xR2U&amp;start_radio=1&amp;t=8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/e4RKDR1xR2U&amp;list=RDe4RKDR1xR2U&amp;start_radio=1&amp;t=8</a>
« Last Edit: January 12, 2019, 01:11:06 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #63 on: January 15, 2019, 05:12:48 AM »
Look at the vibe dat Nadia tune "So Long" is bringing to d fetes

https://tinyurl.com/y7abdfnz

« Reply #64 on: January 15, 2019, 05:15:22 AM »
DR MASH UP!  big tune! Machel again

https://tinyurl.com/y7b887tr

« Reply #65 on: January 16, 2019, 09:22:31 AM »
We N Stoppin 2019 Soca

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/vtOTBrY1g7U" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/vtOTBrY1g7U</a>

« Reply #66 on: January 17, 2019, 01:33:16 AM »
Bad Mama Jama - Cassi ft. Scratchy Dan - Soca 2019

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/us65wBBfux0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/us65wBBfux0</a>

« Reply #67 on: January 17, 2019, 01:43:37 AM »
Timeka Marshall - Winey Winey (Kick Stand Riddim) [2019 Soca] [HD]

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/sQRbn3UBaiU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/sQRbn3UBaiU</a>

« Reply #68 on: January 19, 2019, 08:38:55 PM »
Happy people: Impulse (2019 soca release)

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/PMreeI8tFKs" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/PMreeI8tFKs</a>

« Reply #69 on: January 28, 2019, 07:57:29 AM »

My own opinion of Top 21 New Soca right now (in any order)

Savannah Grass - Kes

So Long - Nadia Batson

Day One - Farmer Nappy x Machel Montano

Iron Love - Nailah Blackman

Dr Mash Up 2 (Part Two) - Machel Montano

Brace Up - Machel Montano

Crab In A Bucket - Turner

Jammin - Machel Montano

Into You - Patrice Roberts

Dr Mash Up - Machel Montano

Hookin Meh - Farmer Nappy

Famalay -Machel Montano X Bunji Garlin X Skinny Fabulous

Love It - Kes

Toco Loco - Machel Montano

Party Start - Swappi X Ultimate Rejects

Nah Let Go - Kes

Come For It - Machel Montano

Practice - GBM Nutron

Alive and Well - Voice

Right For Someody - Kerwin Du Bois

Gyal Owner - Blaxx

« Reply #70 on: January 28, 2019, 07:58:17 AM »
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/ZBNEcqKY31M" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/ZBNEcqKY31M</a>

« Reply #71 on: January 28, 2019, 08:42:04 PM »

Machel To Release 20-Song Album, Same Day As His Road March Contender

This Thursday! https://socamusictv.blogspot.com/2019/01/machel-to-release-20-song-album-same.html

« Reply #72 on: February 02, 2019, 08:58:24 PM »
I just heard this one called Soca Land by James P from Vincy. Nice brass in this tune. I don't know if it posted before.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n0JoLTTpL94

Also Billix and Nadia.
Mango La Mix

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kq9G-pDWmDc

Guys, who is Julianpromos ? They seem to control all the youtube soca.
« Last Edit: February 03, 2019, 12:13:01 AM by Deeks »

« Reply #73 on: February 04, 2019, 06:28:24 PM »
Sugar Aloes 2019 Super "G"

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/y2gxSj9QLrA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/y2gxSj9QLrA</a>

« Reply #74 on: February 05, 2019, 09:34:38 AM »

WE NOW START TO PARTY!   :beermug: :beermug:

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/e4RKDR1xR2U" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/e4RKDR1xR2U</a>

« Reply #75 on: February 05, 2019, 09:35:30 AM »

New Patrice Roberts - Judgement Stage!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Aw54y2JX9co

« Reply #76 on: February 05, 2019, 09:36:15 AM »

NEW Machel Montano - Release!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z6AY6Vj8x_A

« Reply #77 on: February 05, 2019, 07:27:54 PM »
I know this is not Road March material. But it real nice. Patrice "This is the Place".

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xgQnvhv52wg

« Reply #78 on: February 06, 2019, 08:05:36 AM »

I know this is not Road March material. But it real nice. Patrice "This is the Place".

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xgQnvhv52wg

heard it long time, nice patriotic tune

« Reply #79 on: February 06, 2019, 08:07:09 AM »
Allyuh listen to this mix  :beermug:

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/yle7XjbhAMA&amp;t=1359s" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/yle7XjbhAMA&amp;t=1359s</a>

« Reply #80 on: February 08, 2019, 10:28:20 PM »
New Erphaan Nailah Blackman and Sekon Sta - Brave

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NwXoxYOqb9Y

« Reply #81 on: February 12, 2019, 01:01:34 PM »

My prediction is Mr Killa will win Soca Monarch but to be honest that competition has lost significance in recent years. So many big artists have pulled out of that competition. You look at 25 of the biggest songs this Carnival season and at least 18 of them you won't hear at Soca monarch because of top artistes not performing.

« Reply #82 on: February 16, 2019, 12:31:36 PM »

SAVANNAH GRASS! #1 Soca song right now and only been released about a month

« Reply #83 on: February 16, 2019, 11:17:24 PM »

« Reply #84 on: February 22, 2019, 11:36:55 AM »

If there was no Soca Mafia, this would be road march! The only other real contender right now is Famalay!

« Reply #85 on: February 24, 2019, 09:00:23 AM »

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/lNCMFWhE_a4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/lNCMFWhE_a4</a>
« Last Edit: February 24, 2019, 09:04:04 AM by Sando prince »

« Reply #86 on: February 24, 2019, 09:02:54 AM »

CROWD GONE MAD for Savannah Grass

https://tinyurl.com/y3fbxtat

« Reply #87 on: February 24, 2019, 09:05:23 AM »

If there was no Soca Mafia, this would be road march! The only other real contender right now is Famalay!

Fuh real! iz definitely my choice for the road. I need a song that speak to culture and has the right tempo and lyrics. For once let road march be a song of special significance

« Reply #88 on: March 04, 2019, 04:51:07 PM »
Anyone know the official rules of what song can be eligible for road march. I was doing a little research on the song Famalay and it was a song created by Skinny, it was his idea, he wrote most of it and Bunji added a line or 2. Machel did not write any part of it. Skinny seeked out Machel and Bunji to do the colab after being in the studio. So if this is eligible, anyone from any country can do a song, have 2 trinis on it and they could win road march? Don't get me wrong, this is a bess song and if it wins, deserves it, although I may prefer Savannah grass. I just want to understand the rules.

« Reply #89 on: March 04, 2019, 06:11:40 PM »
Anyone know the official rules of what song can be eligible for road march. I was doing a little research on the song Famalay and it was a song created by Skinny, it was his idea, he wrote most of it and Bunji added a line or 2. Machel did not write any part of it. Skinny seeked out Machel and Bunji to do the colab after being in the studio. So if this is eligible, anyone from any country can do a song, have 2 trinis on it and they could win road march? Don't get me wrong, this is a bess song and if it wins, deserves it, although I may prefer Savannah grass. I just want to understand the rules.

The following article answers your question:
Is Famalay eligible for Road March? TUCO releases the rules