April 19, 2024, 01:38:47 AM

Author Topic: Nicklas Frenderup Thread  (Read 14236 times)

Offline Thomo

Re: Nicklas Frenderup Thread
« Reply #60 on: March 23, 2021, 04:01:33 PM »
Highly unlikely to be called up by Denmark at 28 playing in the 2nd Division in Norway but I agree with everything else you said especially your sentiments on that w**nker, Dennis who was a real disappointment.

« Reply #61 on: March 23, 2021, 04:27:15 PM »
Good point regarding who is active competitively. Hopefully everything is being done to assist his transition across time zones, travel and climates. I don't think anyone will be vexed by Frenderup starting, but there will be several LOUD steups if anyone else does (Marvin detractors and Foncette doubters). It is one of the most eagerly awaited decisions.

The recommendation is Jack's to make. The decision is Fenwick's to support or deny.

What's certain is that NF brings tactical variation that we do not otherwise have (especially on attacking transitions). And, particularly if we present any sort of expansive brand of football. Pity Molino is not there to add finesse.

I viewed the interviews of the three and NF presented as the most assured. Yeah, talk is cheap ... But if talk is cheap and yuh still not bubbling at 100% body language, questions arise.

However, everything depends on what's happening in the sessions, so lehwe see.

I think Kelvin Jack is a straight shooter, so this might be a referendum on reality.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2021, 04:29:02 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #62 on: March 29, 2021, 04:25:24 AM »
So ... 5 to 6 years after Frenderup started making overtures to the TTFA he finally got capped? What's the precise timeline? There should be a "Commission of Inquiry".

#unacceptable
« Last Edit: March 29, 2021, 04:28:10 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #63 on: March 29, 2021, 06:25:18 AM »
So ... 5 to 6 years after Frenderup started making overtures to the TTFA he finally got capped? What's the precise timeline? There should be a "Commission of Inquiry".

#unacceptable
I've been complaining about this since the first day i registered on this forum that we needed a proper goal keeper and two solid center halves, we got a what seem to be a decent keeper and we are already seeing results, last night showed why we still need two solid center halves who are dominant in the air and great on set pieces.

the bloke score yesterday because bateau and the other lad didn't know how to box out an attacker, they both jumped and missed and the lad sandwich between the two of them got his head on the ball, he didn't even jump , the ball landed on his head and went in. that would have never happened to roman torres or that other big tall bloke who plays for costa rica. what a waste.

it's amazing that no one could have seen that clayton ince, jan williams and marvin phillips cost us so many games, we had a 10 year run of just awful disgusting goal keeping after kelvin jack and shaka hislop called it quits, and it showed because we never won a caribbean cup or anything of consequence since those guys hung up their gloves.

« Reply #64 on: May 11, 2021, 11:09:06 AM »
Goalkeeper Nicklas Frenderup signs with Norwegian First Division club, Ranheim IL.

« Reply #65 on: July 05, 2021, 07:57:28 PM »
WATCH: Frenderup wants first taste of Gold Cup

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/tusZBoYTbZI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/tusZBoYTbZI</a>

« Reply #66 on: July 07, 2021, 03:33:51 PM »
Frenderup have a lot of reasons to dedicate his save. Christian Eriksen (born in Denmark like Frenderup), his newborn and T&T.

« Reply #67 on: August 23, 2021, 01:09:08 PM »
On August 12th, goalkeeper Nicklas Frenderup joined recently promoted Bryne FK on loan for the rest of the season.

« Reply #68 on: August 23, 2021, 04:14:44 PM »
Cool!