March 28, 2024, 05:23:05 PM

Author Topic: RIP "Shadow" Winston Bailey  (Read 3488 times)

Re: RIP "Shadow" Winston Bailey
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2018, 11:24:33 AM »
RIP sir.....a true great

« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2018, 09:52:09 PM »
RIP. The BassMan from Hell. Anybody have a copy of Country Gyal and The Threat.

« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2018, 05:47:46 AM »

RIP to an icon. his music will live on https://socamusictv.blogspot.com/2018/10/calypso-icon-mighty-shadow-dies-after.html

my favourite tunes from him iz Dingolay and Tension

« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2018, 07:06:33 AM »

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/w6Pqxu2AdcU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/w6Pqxu2AdcU</a>

« Reply #5 on: October 24, 2018, 08:31:54 AM »

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/w6Pqxu2AdcU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/w6Pqxu2AdcU</a>

Thanks Tallman. You made my morning. This song was pre Basman. I remember in QRC some of us got hooked on the combination of the bass and rhythm guitar playing together after "steeband men play this song for me". It was not unique, but it was catchy.

« Reply #6 on: October 25, 2018, 05:09:07 PM »
 :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

Hear nah. I eh goh lie.  I feel like mih own Uncle passed away yes.....*sigh *

« Reply #7 on: October 25, 2018, 05:52:48 PM »

Thanks Tallman. You made my morning. This song was pre Basman. I remember in QRC some of us got hooked on the combination of the bass and rhythm guitar playing together after "steeband men play this song for me". It was not unique, but it was catchy.

First time I'm hearing this one.....

« Reply #8 on: October 26, 2018, 05:36:49 PM »

Oh Gorm, Brownsugar. Doh say that nah. You making me feel old.

« Reply #9 on: October 28, 2018, 12:38:52 AM »
OMG 277 COVER The Mighty Shadow

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/bCffFC8pZ8Q" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/bCffFC8pZ8Q</a>
« Last Edit: December 21, 2018, 10:36:32 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #10 on: October 28, 2018, 12:57:44 AM »
Shadow - The Man And His Music

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/TWn2S0zhMuE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/TWn2S0zhMuE</a>

« Reply #11 on: October 31, 2018, 09:53:32 PM »

Bassman Live at Shadow's Funeral featuring Kes, Kernal, Iwer, Superblue

https://socamusictv.blogspot.com/2018/10/bassman-live-at-shadows-funeral.html