March 28, 2024, 04:40:04 PM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs Panama Game (18-Jun-2019)  (Read 17566 times)

Thread for T&T vs Panama Game (18-Jun-2019)
« on: April 12, 2019, 12:35:18 AM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Panama Gold Cup game at the Allianz Field in St. Paul on the 18th of June 2019 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers:

Adrian Foncette (Police FC), Marvin Phillip (Central FC), Gregory Ranjitsingh (Orlando City—USA);

Defenders:

Alvin Jones (OKC Energy FC—USA), Aubrey David (Deportivo Saprissa—Costa Rica), Daneil Cyrus (Al Orobah—Saudi Arabia), Carlyle Mitchell (La Horquetta Rangers), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Mekeil Williams (Oklahoma City Energy FC—USA);

Midfielders:

Kevan George (Charlotte Independence—USA), Neveal Hackshaw (Indy Eleven—USA), Akeem Humphrey (Club Sando), Leston Paul (Memphis 901 FC—USA), Khaleem Hyland (Al Faisaly FC—Saudi Arabia), Duane Muckette (Memphis 901 FC—USA), Cordell Cato (Oklahoma City Energy FC—USA), Levi Garcia (Kiryat Shmona—Israel), Kevin Molino (Minnesota United—USA), Nathan Lewis (Lansing Ignite—USA), Lester Peltier (Al Orobah—Saudi Arabia), Jomal Williams (W Connection), Joevin Jones (Seattle Sounders—USA);

Forward:

Shahdon Winchester (W Connection).

Coach - Dennis Lawrence (TRI).

Panama Squad

Goalkeepers

To be updated.

Defenders

To be updated.

Midfielders

To be updated.

Forwards

To be updated.

Coach - .

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

« Last Edit: June 17, 2019, 11:51:14 PM by Flex »

Online soccerman

Re: Thread for T&T vs Panama Game (18-Jun-2016)
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2019, 08:22:56 AM »
Goodluck to the team. Hope we can start the tournament with a positive result.

Offline ffisback

Re: Thread for T&T vs Panama Game (18-Jun-2019)
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2019, 12:47:27 PM »
I predict 3 draws

« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2019, 03:05:52 PM »

« Reply #4 on: June 17, 2019, 05:11:11 PM »
Change the grey to red!!!

« Reply #5 on: June 17, 2019, 09:44:39 PM »
WATCH: Head Coach Dennis Lawrence and midfielder Leston Paul at the Panama vs T&T pre-match press conference.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/XIDxEp3wLpc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/XIDxEp3wLpc</a>

« Reply #6 on: June 17, 2019, 11:47:24 PM »
T&T goes for opening win against Panama.
TTFA Media.

Trinidad and Tobago’s Senior Men will be aiming to start their 2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup campaign on a winning note when they face off with Panama in the first Group D match of a double header at Allianz Field in Minnesota on Tuesday.T&T will raise the curtains from 6:30pm (7:30pm TT time) with the United States taking on Guyana from 9:00pm

Allianz is the home venue of Kevin Molino’s Minnesota United and the T&T squad got their first feel of the venue as head coach Dennis Lawrence conducted the official training session on Monday evening. A capacity crowd of 19,000 is expected for the double header.

T&T’s last Gold Cup outing was a quarter final encounter with the Panamanians in the quarter finals of the 2015 competition. T&T went out 6-5 on penalties after nine rounds of kicks following a 1-1 scoreline after extra time. T&T then won a home 2018 World Cup qualifier 1-0 on a Kevin Molino winner before losing 3-0 in Panama City.

“At this point in time I don’t think history will play a part,” Hyland told TTFA Media. “This is a new competition. There are new faces on board, new ambitions, new atmosphere, in a different country and none of us are home. It’s all up for the grabs so we have to take front before front takes us and hopefully we can get the three points,” he added.

“The mood is great and everyone is gelling and doing their tasks that they have been asked to do by the head coach and the staff. In every major tournament your first game is one of the most important and in these tournaments you have to take it game by game. This game game we know is going to be a difficult one. We know the strengths of Panama and we know they are a hardworking team but we have to match them throughout the game,” Hyland continued.

The Saudi Arabia based midfielder, formerly of Belgium side Racing Genk had a brief message for the T&T faithful, saying “I just want the fans to keep faith in us. This is your team. We believe in ourselves and you have to believe in us and it will only happen if we come together as one country, one nation and that’s the only way things will get better… by supporting each other.”

Meantime, defender Aubrey David has joined theTrinidad and Tobago Men’s team for the 2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup.
Following a lengthy delay, David was granted his US Visa on Friday and linked up with teammates in the United States. He comes into the 23-man squad for Charleston Battery defender Leland Archer who will leave the camp on Wednesday following the opening group match versus Panama on Tuesday.David who plays for Deportivo Saprissa in Costa Rica,  is eligible for Tuesday’s match.

Fans can view the matches on Fox Soccer Soccer Plus, Fox Sports 2, Univision or Concacafgo.com

Lawrence and Leston Paul at #GoldCup2019 PreMatch Press Conference

« Reply #7 on: June 18, 2019, 08:54:55 AM »
Good luck and God bless to the team, and to us long-suffering fans.  Ah really lookin forward to a good game tonight. 
Any kind of win for us will do; convincing, scrappy, last-gasp, anything.

Anybody know if this competition have VAR?

« Reply #8 on: June 18, 2019, 09:15:38 AM »

No VAR

« Reply #9 on: June 18, 2019, 11:18:15 AM »

No VAR
VAR? No VAR for Concacaf!
Dat zone go be left in the half
Let dem wait another year or two
De Ref an’ dem go impromptu
Whenever there is a questionable call
No problem, man; jus’ give the Empire the ball
Yuh fine ah does put T&T in a hole
Wah yuh expect, not give the powers the goal?
VAR? What VAR
The Ref will be the Superstar

« Reply #10 on: June 18, 2019, 11:27:30 AM »

No VAR
VAR? No VAR for Concacaf!
Dat zone go be left in the half
Let dem wait another year or two
De Ref an’ dem go impromptu
Whenever there is a questionable call
No problem, man; jus’ give the Empire the ball
Yuh fine ah does put T&T in a hole
Wah yuh expect, not give the powers the goal?
VAR? What VAR
The Ref will be the Superstar

Concacaf said:

"We are committed to bringing VAR into Concacaf. We know there’s obviously a lot to be done because VAR is not just the technology aspect, there’s a lot of the human aspect as well that goes into the training, the simulators. That’s where we’re committed to starting," Zubiria said. "Already we have a set of referees that’s familiar with it. At the World Cup, they’ve been exposed to VAR, they were actually VAR assistants at the World Cup in Russia, but we need to grow that pool of referees that then we can put in our major competitions to officiate using the technology. The technology is probably the easiest part. It’s more how to use that technology to make sure the right decisions are made."
https://www.goal.com/en-us/news/concacaf-makes-rule-changes-to-bring-gold-cup-in-line-with-other-/1jjcpb2gf9gh1z211ltmodn9m

« Reply #11 on: June 18, 2019, 12:52:29 PM »
Thanks Tallest!

Dah was a prompt to draw out Sam  ;D

De rel poet, nah

« Reply #12 on: June 18, 2019, 01:05:35 PM »
On a day like today, Peltier should be reminded how tortured and inconsolable he was when we lost to Panama in 2015.  :devil:

« Reply #13 on: June 18, 2019, 02:06:01 PM »
On a day like today, Peltier should be reminded how tortured and inconsolable he was when we lost to Panama in 2015.  :devil:

He should just be glad dat he get back in de team.

« Reply #14 on: June 18, 2019, 03:08:00 PM »
BIG UP to the SocaWarriors. You all doing us proud, making sugar out of sh!t. It not lost on the true fans. We know how it go. We Trini to the bone - expecting top top of the class without paying a dime - but you represent us well; win, lose or draw. Play your hearts out and make yourselves proud and we will be proud too. This is a great chance for you all, b/c you not on anybody's radar and you KNOW you have the talent. Break out. I knockin a cold one back while I watch..doh make mih buss a wine!  ;D

« Reply #15 on: June 18, 2019, 03:32:09 PM »

He should just be glad dat he get back in de team.

:)

« Reply #16 on: June 18, 2019, 04:33:49 PM »
Good Luck, Warriors!!!

« Reply #17 on: June 18, 2019, 04:46:32 PM »

Getting excited. Love to see my NT in action.

« Reply #18 on: June 18, 2019, 05:10:19 PM »
If you have reliable links for ppl to view the match, post them please.

« Reply #19 on: June 18, 2019, 05:31:09 PM »
Good Luck T&T

Offline Adam Lake

« Reply #20 on: June 18, 2019, 05:45:47 PM »
Any channel bringing the game locally? Streams?

Offline Adam Lake

« Reply #21 on: June 18, 2019, 05:51:07 PM »
Found this stream on youtube

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sI8TQmB0a8g

« Reply #23 on: June 18, 2019, 06:20:47 PM »

been a long time since T&T took a shot at Panama goalie smh

« Reply #24 on: June 18, 2019, 06:24:13 PM »

1st half was dead , both teams playing midfield football and not creating in the final third of attack. Hoping for better in the second half

« Reply #25 on: June 18, 2019, 06:25:35 PM »
Levi trying to do it all again on our best oportunity still plays for himself...this not fkin laksmi

« Reply #26 on: June 18, 2019, 06:26:07 PM »
Allyuh hire a defender wah allyuh expect

Underwhelming

« Reply #27 on: June 18, 2019, 06:26:45 PM »
they saving joevin as a secret weapon orwa?

Offline noize

« Reply #28 on: June 18, 2019, 06:28:33 PM »
This is what our football has come to??..Watching paint dry has more excitement... :cursing: :cursing:

« Reply #29 on: June 18, 2019, 06:30:41 PM »
Decent. Nothing spectacular. We desperately missing some men who could dribble with speed. And a creative mid-fielder. We basically have 3 defensive minded mids. Can't win with that. But the team looking decent.