March 28, 2024, 04:01:38 AM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs USA Game (22-June-2019)  (Read 22234 times)

Re: Thread for T&T vs USA Game (22-June-2019)
« Reply #90 on: June 22, 2019, 07:48:29 PM »
we'll lose to Guyana

« Reply #91 on: June 22, 2019, 07:49:00 PM »
we'll lose to Guyana

you not saying anything that will surprise us  :D

« Reply #92 on: June 22, 2019, 07:49:19 PM »
Sup fellas, the beatings will continue till morale improves.

« Reply #93 on: June 22, 2019, 07:49:37 PM »
Sorry but today will be the first time in my lifetime I am going to turn off my tv and not finish watch a T&T football match. I am very curious to see what will be the outcome of DL position as national coach after the Gold Cup. I am very afraid to have him at the helm during WC qualifying. The teams lacks cohesion, chemistry, passion and a plan when on the field.

and to add his record as coach speak for itself

« Reply #94 on: June 22, 2019, 07:52:37 PM »
Reminder that we haven't scored in 7 games.
Haven't won a game in a year.

Also we were ranked 49 when DJW showed up

« Reply #95 on: June 22, 2019, 07:55:03 PM »
DL need to go...he clearly have no idea how to use these players

« Reply #96 on: June 22, 2019, 07:55:15 PM »
Trinidad football is in ah real mess from top to bottom, in every area and aspect, not one good part about Trinidad football. 

« Reply #97 on: June 22, 2019, 07:55:20 PM »
They make me come out of retirement to cuss they  :o 6 nil dread. Jesus christ

« Reply #98 on: June 22, 2019, 07:55:32 PM »
Wow....haven't been here in such a long time. Not much has changed. I'm just surprised at how amateurish the team is.....they play like amateurs.

I think it's a regression from under Hart, not saying I was a fan of his but under Hart, the team showed conviction, determination., confidence, effort,  the ability to keep the ball in transition. This team shows NONE of that. Where the heck is the midfield? The score is now 6-0. Really? And from a so-so team at that.  So many defensive blunders😲....steups

« Reply #99 on: June 22, 2019, 07:57:29 PM »

Well I turn off my Tv when it was 5-0 and it was hard to not see my team team through the end but I had enough

« Reply #100 on: June 22, 2019, 07:59:05 PM »
If one does not know football they will think US is some great team, truth be told is T&T poor football that is making them look good. Against any quality team the US will not be having these very easy opportunities to dominate the game

As I said earlier, don't be fooled by these American commentators and the score line. Nothing great about this American team and you will see when they face CR or Mex how they will be exposed

« Reply #101 on: June 22, 2019, 08:01:34 PM »
Real men fight down Hart too...as embarrassed as I am, I agree with FF, this is beyond the players.

« Reply #102 on: June 22, 2019, 08:03:36 PM »
DL need to go...he clearly have no idea how to use these players
And for a man who help bring Birchall on board, he doh seem too keen on courting ‘eligibles’. De Leon son done wit we?

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #103 on: June 22, 2019, 08:06:11 PM »

Wait! why is Joevin jones not on the field now playing?
Do you believe that the coach should have brought on Joevin earlier?

« Reply #104 on: June 22, 2019, 08:10:13 PM »

See this is the issue I have with T&T sports media, because he also brought Joevin off the bench in game against Panama and it seems like the media never challenged him. If Joevin has a minor injury or whatever is the case for starting on the bench to me its not a serious of enough injury for him not to start todays do or die match. Because if you can bring him on early in the second half then may as well start him in a match we must win. Everyone and their mother in T&T knows he is one of our key players. Once again the media never challenged Lawrence on what is going on and Lawrence never really cared to fully explain what d f**kk he doing with the team when talking to the media
« Last Edit: June 22, 2019, 08:13:39 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #105 on: June 22, 2019, 08:12:24 PM »

Not sure why he didn't start. Either he doesn't have the required work rate or he not fit.

Offline biga84

« Reply #106 on: June 22, 2019, 08:13:08 PM »
Terrible. Absolutely terrible. I was at the game and the team showed a sense of organization and formation however just before the second goal you could see the team starting to get gassed and lacked shape. Lawrence needed a sub and FAST to slow down the US. He didn’t do it and after that, well it speaks for itself. It’s the minor details in games and the lack of organization hurt Trinidad and fast! US looked like any regular team which Trinidad could’ve beaten however...well the score line ballooned and fast.

« Reply #107 on: June 22, 2019, 08:15:09 PM »

Not sure why he didn't start. Either he doesn't have the required work rate or he not fit.

After just leaving Bundesliga 2?

« Reply #108 on: June 22, 2019, 08:16:23 PM »
Awful

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #109 on: June 22, 2019, 08:19:38 PM »

Joevin looked totally out of his depth. Sub-standard. He never found his rhythm.

« Reply #110 on: June 22, 2019, 08:20:14 PM »
not listening to any post match press conference

« Reply #111 on: June 22, 2019, 08:21:38 PM »
DL should resign if he’s honest with himself...he should recognize he isn’t ready yet...what a shame...anybody know when is the next TTFA President election? DJW needs to go...can that fool be impeached some how... ??? this is so depressing. We’re not competitive in any way...such a talented group of players that can’t even string a few passses together, play ball in the opposition half, not to mention get some clean shots at goal....terrible state of our football...depressing.

« Reply #112 on: June 22, 2019, 08:23:46 PM »
Moda foq. Sorry fellas, this is a dark day for us.
Somebody must be held accountable.

« Reply #113 on: June 22, 2019, 08:26:33 PM »
when will we score again ?

« Reply #114 on: June 22, 2019, 08:32:16 PM »

That's what's puzzling but listen to DL in his interview after the Canada game. He says Joevin needs more time.
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=cQAnHM_O0f4

« Reply #115 on: June 22, 2019, 08:35:50 PM »

well iz now seven games national team play and fail to score one goal. Honestly the average man in T&T dunno the team in such a sad state

« Reply #116 on: June 22, 2019, 08:37:35 PM »
No disrespect, but not really listening to DL.  He needs more time, was much better off shadowing Martinez, has a ways to go.  DJW needs to go, we all know this, but we are ballers, TT football fans and citizens, so we support our nation.  Until DJW goes and the footballing fraternity actually gives a damn, forget it

Offline ffisback

« Reply #117 on: June 22, 2019, 08:42:27 PM »
Once the 1st goal score I know the flood gates would open DL set the team up to defensively once the 1st goal went in the team had to turn from a defensive team into a attacking team that's suicidal.

« Reply #118 on: June 22, 2019, 08:59:46 PM »
Who are our strikers?

« Reply #119 on: June 22, 2019, 09:50:38 PM »
This is what I said would happen

When you fire an Intelligent, creative coach for a sell out yes man