April 16, 2024, 02:23:18 AM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs Guyana Game (26-June-2019)  (Read 9855 times)

Thread for T&T vs Guyana Game (26-June-2019)
« on: April 12, 2019, 12:37:55 AM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Guyana Gold Cup game at the Children’s Mercy Park in Kansas City on the 26th of June 2019 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers:

Adrian Foncette (Police FC), Marvin Phillip (Central FC), Gregory Ranjitsingh (Orlando City—USA);

Defenders:

Alvin Jones (OKC Energy FC—USA), Aubrey David (Deportivo Saprissa—Costa Rica), Daneil Cyrus (Al Orobah—Saudi Arabia), Carlyle Mitchell (La Horquetta Rangers), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Mekeil Williams (Oklahoma City Energy FC—USA);

Midfielders:

Kevan George (Charlotte Independence—USA), Neveal Hackshaw (Indy Eleven—USA), Akeem Humphrey (Club Sando), Leston Paul (Memphis 901 FC—USA), Khaleem Hyland (Al Faisaly FC—Saudi Arabia), Duane Muckette (Memphis 901 FC—USA), Cordell Cato (Oklahoma City Energy FC—USA), Levi Garcia (Kiryat Shmona—Israel), Kevin Molino (Minnesota United—USA), Nathan Lewis (Lansing Ignite—USA), Lester Peltier (Al Orobah—Saudi Arabia), Jomal Williams (W Connection), Joevin Jones (Seattle Sounders—USA);

Forward:

Shahdon Winchester (W Connection).

Coach - Dennis Lawrence (TRI).

Guyana Squad

Goalkeepers

To be updated.

Defenders

To be updated.

Midfielders

To be updated.

Forwards

To be updated.

Coach - .

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

« Last Edit: June 17, 2019, 11:51:44 PM by Flex »

Re: Thread for T&T vs Guyana Game (26-June-2019)
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2019, 05:17:53 PM »
Guyana Squad

Goalkeepers

Akel CLARKE (SV WALKING BOYZ/SUR), Alex MURRAY (SANTOS FC/BFA), Quillan ROBERTS (FORGE FC/CAN).

Defenders

Kevin LAYNE (GUYANA DEFENCE FORCE), William DOVER (PITTSBURGH RIVERHOUNDS/USA), Ronayne BENJAMIN (WHITEHAWK FC/ENG), Keanu MARSH-BROWN (NEWPORT COUNTY AFC/WAL), Samuel COX (HAMPTON & RICHMOND FC/ENG), Liam GORDON (DAGENHAM AND REDBRIDGE FC), Terrence VANCOOTEN (STEVENAGE FC/ENG), Matthew BRIGGS (UNATTACHED).

Midfielders

Kadell DANIEL (DOVER ATHLETIC FC/ENG), Elliot BONDS (DAGENHAM AND REDBRIDGE FC/ENG), Callum HARRIOTT (UNATTACHED), Daniel WILSON (WESTERN TIGERS FC), Neil DANNS (UNATTACHED), Stephen DUKE-MCKENNA (UNATTACHED), Warren CREAVALLE (PHILADELPHIA UNION/USA), Anthony JEFFREY (UNATTACHED).

Forwards

Sheldon HOLDER (MORVANT CALEDONIA UNITED/TRI), Emery WELSHMAN (FC CINNCINATI/USA), Pernell SCHULTZ (WESTERN TIGERS FC), Torell ONDAAN (SC TELSTAR/NED).

« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2019, 04:27:14 PM »
We should cut them up in pieces.

« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2019, 09:16:18 PM »

Should.

But I remember Guyana embrarasing in WC qualifying before.

« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2019, 03:41:50 PM »

:D well I would have never believed T&T going into ah match against Guyana where we will NOT be surprised if we get some serious licks

« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2019, 03:42:47 PM »

based on what? have you watched both teams played recently? you are basing your prediction on what exactly? Trinidad struggling to score a goal in seven games

« Reply #6 on: June 23, 2019, 06:38:32 PM »
What is the point of this thread, Guyana is going to beat us as well. This team has nothing to offer  >:( >:(

« Reply #7 on: June 23, 2019, 06:40:07 PM »

you being sarcastic right  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #8 on: June 23, 2019, 06:42:40 PM »
Lawrence has a terrible record, and I really wanted him to do well having been mentored by Martinez for so long, but alas we don't have Belgium quality players

« Reply #9 on: June 23, 2019, 07:34:46 PM »
Lawrence has a terrible record, and I really wanted him to do well having been mentored by Martinez for so long, but alas we don't have Belgium quality players

But isn't he playing like Martinez in the earlies? Sideways and backwards, but very limited going forward.

« Reply #10 on: June 23, 2019, 09:43:06 PM »
Who's your preferred lineup for this match?

« Reply #11 on: June 23, 2019, 11:06:51 PM »
Ah prefer to line up for a fete

« Reply #13 on: June 24, 2019, 12:59:29 AM »

Hart could take these same players, plus a few others with the same support and non interference and qualify...

DL on a sabotage vibes, playing players out of position and poor strategy has nothing to do with quality of players...

« Reply #14 on: June 24, 2019, 05:59:01 AM »
Ah prefer to line up for a fete
:rotfl:  :rotfl: Thanks for d laff ah needed dat after dat shit over d weekend

« Reply #15 on: June 24, 2019, 06:05:10 AM »
I doh know nah...definately not levi too greedy and no composure or brains....and a would give d keeper dat can actually distribute ah run, we doh have nutten left to lose...we dignity gone a'ready

« Reply #16 on: June 24, 2019, 09:17:29 AM »

But isn't he playing like Martinez in the earlies? Sideways and backwards, but very limited going forward.

In the earlies with which team(s)?

« Reply #17 on: June 24, 2019, 12:40:58 PM »

Well, the candidates would be Mitchell and Gonzales among the defenders, paired with I doh care who.

As much as Ranjitsingh merits an outing, is this benevolent match versus Guyana the one for him? I think it turns on thinking about the future strategically.

Other players: Muckette, Peltier, Williams. Hackshaw in his proper position.

Give the captain's armband to ... Carlyle and let it be his testimonial match of sorts?
« Last Edit: June 24, 2019, 12:45:23 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #18 on: June 24, 2019, 02:43:11 PM »
TT will most likely play a very good game(when it doesn't matter),and all will be forgotten,DL will retain his job and so to all others involved in bringing our football down to minnow status.

« Reply #19 on: June 24, 2019, 05:12:04 PM »

That's what I wondering. If is anything, Martinez has consistently been criticized for being TOO focused on attack. From de start in League One his Swansea side was pouring in goals.

« Reply #20 on: June 25, 2019, 12:40:26 AM »
Soca Warriors refocusing for Guyana result.
T&T Guardian Reports.

T&T’s se­nior men’s team re­turned to the train­ing pitch yes­ter­day as they set out to look past Sat­ur­day’s 6-0 de­feat to hosts Unit­ed States and pick them­selves up for their fi­nal en­counter at Gold Cup 2019 against Guyana at Chil­dren’s Mer­cy Park in Kansas from 5:30 pm (6:30 pm TT Time) to­mor­row.

Both teams will be play­ing to avoid fin­ish­ing in the cel­lar po­si­tion in the group with both the US and Pana­ma al­ready ad­vanced to the quar­ter­fi­nals on six points each hav­ing won their two match­es so far against both teams.

T&T’s se­nior men’s team re­turned to the train­ing pitch yes­ter­day as they set out to look past Sat­ur­day’s 6-0 de­feat to hosts Unit­ed States and pick them­selves up for their fi­nal en­counter at Gold Cup 2019 against Guyana at Chil­dren’s Mer­cy Park in Kansas from 5:30 pm (6:30 pm TT Time) to­mor­row.

Both teams will be play­ing to avoid fin­ish­ing in the cel­lar po­si­tion in the group with both the US and Pana­ma al­ready ad­vanced to the quar­ter­fi­nals on six points each hav­ing won their two match­es so far against both teams.

Yes­ter­day,  head coach Den­nis Lawrence con­duct­ed a ses­sion at the Pin­na­cle Na­tion­al De­vel­op­ment Cen­ter in Kansas. The state-of-the-art Pin­na­cle Na­tion­al De­vel­op­ment Cen­ter is a new, ex­pan­sive train­ing home of Sport­ing Kansas City, which hosts clubs and na­tion­al teams from around the world.

It al­so ac­com­mo­dates the Chil­dren’s Mer­cy Sports Med­i­cine Cen­ter at Vil­lage West and the U.S. Soc­cer Na­tion­al Coach­ing Ed­u­ca­tion Cen­ter. In­clud­ed in the set up at Pin­na­cle is a one-of-a-kind pitch lab, lo­cat­ed 50 yards north of the Coach­ing Ed­u­ca­tion Cen­ter’s en­trance. The pitch lab con­sists of two full-size, syn­thet­ic turf fields with LED sports light­ing, al­low­ing for year-round us­age in all weath­er con­di­tions.

Fo­cus­ing on what is left of the So­ca War­riors Gold Cup cam­paign, T&T will try to fin­ish on a win­ning note. Ac­cord­ing to US-based play­er Ne­veal Hack­shaw who played in a left-back po­si­tion against the USA, the squad has tried to put the pre­vi­ous de­feat past them.

“The re­sult touch­es us pret­ty hard. We were fo­cused for the first 65 min­utes and then we had a bad spell af­ter that. We are now fo­cus­ing on the last game to try and get some­thing from it,” Hack­shaw told TTFA Me­dia.

“We have to stay pos­i­tive and take the game very se­ri­ous. The guys here want to win the match and we have to lis­ten to what the coach wants and go out and ap­ply our­selves,” he added.

T&T’s next as­sign­ment from here is the Con­ca­caf Na­tions League with match­es against Mar­tinique home and away in Sep­tem­ber and Hon­duras in No­vem­ber. Qatar 2022 World Cup qual­i­fi­ca­tion kicks off in Con­ca­caf next year.

“We’re try­ing to for­get about the US game but it's hard be­cause it hurts but we al­so have to start look­ing ahead to what is com­ing up with the Na­tions League and Qatar 2022 qual­i­fiers. We have to be­lieve and be pa­tient and al­so start tak­ing the steps to get over this and pre­pare our­selves for the fu­ture,” he added.

Min­neso­ta mid­field­er Kevin Moli­no is al­so com­ing to terms with T&T fail­ing to ad­vance be­yond the group stage.

He said, “It’s a dif­fi­cult loss for us (ver­sus the USA) but we have to move on… pick our­selves up and go again. It was not the best way for us in terms of the man­ner we con­ced­ed that amount of goals in twelve min­utes or so and we learn and move on. Now we have one more game which we will pre­pare for and go in there look­ing to get some­thing pos­i­tive. Then we re­turn home and start the process again be­cause there is some se­ri­ous foot­ball com­ing up and we still have that am­bi­tion to push our­selves and achieve things in the re­gion and al­so on a big­ger scale in in­ter­na­tion­al foot­ball.”

« Last Edit: June 25, 2019, 12:48:16 AM by Flex »

« Reply #21 on: June 25, 2019, 12:04:51 PM »

That's what I wondering. If is anything, Martinez has consistently been criticized for being TOO focused on attack. From de start in League One his Swansea side was pouring in goals.

Man remember how people was raving about Scotty under Martinez in the Championship? For 2 Years str8 Scottie was unstoppable and Swansea was pressha. In fact wasn't it Martinez who got them promoted and then Wigan hired him? Memory lil fuzzy and doh feel like googlin it lol

« Reply #22 on: June 25, 2019, 12:47:23 PM »

Man remember how people was raving about Scotty under Martinez in the Championship? For 2 Years str8 Scottie was unstoppable and Swansea was pressha. In fact wasn't it Martinez who got them promoted and then Wigan hired him? Memory lil fuzzy and doh feel like googlin it lol
Nah he didn't get them promoted. He get them to the playoffs then he leave them next season for Wigan. Even Wigan used to look good in attack with their budget players. Man like Rodallega dem.

Still not sure if Scotty couldn't handle the step up, or if he just hit a cold spell at the worst time.

« Reply #23 on: June 25, 2019, 02:27:38 PM »
TT will most likely play a very good game(when it doesn't matter),and all will be forgotten,DL will retain his job and so to all others involved in bringing our football down to minnow status.
That's wishful thinking. I am telling you now.. This tnt side is not beating Guyana. We collecting at-least 3 goals tomorrow. Guyana  is a way better side than us atm. Bermuda is a better team than us. We did not belong in this Gold Cup.  If we had to qualify we wouldn't be there.

« Reply #24 on: June 25, 2019, 08:08:41 PM »

question is will our scoring drought at least end against Guyana? i will not be surprised if it does not ...with that being said this T&T team does not deserve to be in the gold cup, Lawrence lucky we did not have to compete to qualify for the GC

« Reply #25 on: June 26, 2019, 04:37:26 PM »
I say this and without any apology, dennis lawrence is a racist bastard. in a game where we have nothing to lose this jackass went and pick andrian foncette over Greg Ranjitsingh who’s yet to see action for this losing team.

Greg do yourself a favor and leave this backward people alone and their lopsided football alone, keep on banging and hopefully one day Canada will see your worth and to the chagrin of TT football. I wish Guyana the best of luck. fire dennis clueless lawrence right blasted now.

« Reply #26 on: June 26, 2019, 04:40:50 PM »
Ah hope Greg have Canada on speed dial, yes.

« Reply #27 on: June 26, 2019, 05:01:04 PM »
I absolutely cannot believe this man didn't cap Gregory Ranjitsingh in this match. I've lost all respect for Dennis Lawrence. He'll come with some bullshit spin after this game. I can't tell you the last time I've been so at odds with a national team coach for TnT.

« Reply #28 on: June 26, 2019, 05:02:04 PM »
I absolutely cannot believe this man didn't cap Gregory Ranjitsingh in this match. I've lost all respect for Dennis Lawrence. He'll come with some bullshit spin after this game. I can't tell you the last time I've been so at odds with a national team coach for TnT.

watch his interviews with the media, he gives them some type of professional spin in every answer to a question

« Reply #29 on: June 26, 2019, 05:03:25 PM »

watch his interviews with the media, he gives them some type of professional spin in every answer to a question
At least he learn one thing from Martinez.