The team actually did better than I thought they would, considering they were the very last team to arrive the afternoon before the Saturday morning start of the Games (they still managed to stay until Wednesday, though). This brilliant "very last team to arrive, but stay two days AFTER the meet ends" is reportedly fine, since "US Universities do it so". I won't begin to go into how dotish that statement is, and how it's emblematic of how business is done in the modern NAAA, where one idiot says something, and everyone goes ahead, even though it is not only patently false, but is also out of context, and hurts the athletes. If you don't understand why being in the lobby the afternoon before, and then on the track at 8pm the night before, when heats start the morning after, then I would like you and all who think like you to please go find something else to do and stay away from running logistics for teams traveling to compete internationally. There is a REASON why the Bahamas and Jamaica were among the first to arrive, and all of them are not physical reasons.
There were one or two real revelations in the sprints, including a junior girl who ran 23.3, currently the fastest 200m among TTO athletes, including the seniors.
The huge red flags were: NO distance event threats, very few field highlights, and very little depth overall.
In addition, Bahamas (yes the country with 1/3 our population) doesn't even see us a threat anymore.
They are focused AHEAD, on Jamaica, who sent a B team and still murdered everyone.
The team performance will be described in articles as "GOOD".
It was average at best.