pullstones, while much of what you said is on point, I disagree on the goalkeeper. I don’t see those goal as his fault. The defenders were at fault here. You just don’t like none of the local keepers period. I am with you on the Rajitsingh fiasco. I honestly believed he should have played against Guyana. But I was glad he did not play because he may have gotten blamed if we had lost. I honestly believe he should be in the mix prominently for WC 2022.
what world cup? have you forgotten that the hex is set in stone? even if we win this nations cup (which is far fetched) we still would be out the top six teams because I believe we don’t have the time to make up the ground needed.
Jamaica and Haiti has taken our spot and our only hope now is to get the fourth slot playoff position. as for dotish marvin the first goal was somewhat his fault because he did not organize his defense properly for the corner. every good keeper leaves room for themselves to attack corners, but look how sloppy and congested his area looked.
that corner should have been attacked punched away grabbed but instead the dunce stayed on his line and allowed a short statued attacker to challenge for the ball resulting in a goal.
you ever wondered why over the years jan micheal, clayton ince , kelvin jack ,cleon John and every other keeper got foreign contracts when marvin never did?
that feller never learned the fundamentals of goal keeping, never mind his heroics and how many great saves he made, every time he keeps for us we wind up conceding, simply examine his record, 95% of the time he plays for us we concede and more than likely it’s a soft goal due to a basic fundamental error. the dude bums, let’s accept it because it’s true.
PS. in our history of international football this is the first keeper we had who don’t know when to stay on his line or when to come out and attacking the football. this guy is very frustrating to watch deeks trust me, he don’t have a clue. i don’t know what our coaches see in him, he’s lost.