March 29, 2024, 05:08:58 AM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs Martinique Games (6 & 9-Sept-2019)  (Read 32778 times)

Thread for T&T vs Martinique Games (6 & 9-Sept-2019)
« on: May 22, 2019, 12:27:20 AM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Martinique CON­CA­CAF Na­tions League games on the 6th (away) and 9th of September 2019 (home) will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers:

Marvin Phillip (FC Santa Rosa; T&T), Adrian Foncette (Police FC; T&T), Glenroy Samuel (La Horquetta Rangers FC; T&T).

Defenders:

Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen; Belgium), Daneil Cyrus (Mohun Bagan AC; India), Aubrey David (Deportivo Saprissa; Costa Rica), Alvin Jones (Oklahoma City Energy FC; USA), Carlyle Mitchell (La Horquetta Rangers FC; T&T), Keston Julien (AS Trenčín; Slovakia).

Midfielders:

Kevin Molino (Minnesota United; USA), Joevin Jones (Seattle Sounders; USA), Andre Fortune (North Carolina FC; USA), Levi Garcia (Beitar Jerusalem FC, Israel), Nathaniel Garcia (Point Fortin Civic Centre; T&T), Judah Garcia (Point Fortin Civic Centre; T&T), Marcus Joseph (Gokulam Kerala FC; India), Kevan George (Charlotte Independence; USA), Leston Paul (Memphis 901 FC; USA), Jomal Williams (AD Isidro Metapán; El Salvador), Jameel Perry (Police FC; T&T), Ross Russell Jr. (La Horquetta Rangers FC; T&T).

Forwards:

Ryan Telfer (York9 FC; Canada), Daniel Carr (Apollon Limassol FC; Cyprus).

Coach - Dennis Lawrence (TRI).

Martinique Squad

Goalkeepers

To be updated.

Defenders

To be updated.

Midfielders

To be updated.

Forwards

To be updated.

Coach.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

« Last Edit: October 08, 2019, 05:16:17 AM by Flex »

Re: Thread for T&T vs Martinique Games (6 & 9-Sept-2019)
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2019, 06:33:04 AM »

« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2019, 07:26:36 AM »
Finally a match at the true home of football. :P

« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2019, 05:10:50 PM »
It appears that GR the GK is not in the squad.

« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2019, 07:16:13 PM »

Given our performance for the last year and who is the coach I will be very surprised if we win

« Reply #6 on: September 01, 2019, 08:38:57 AM »
 :yawning: :yawning:

« Reply #7 on: September 01, 2019, 06:31:25 PM »
Fortune’s upcoming stint with Trinidad & Tobago will be his first with the senior team. The Raleigh native and NCFC Youth Academy product previously played for Trinidad & Tobago’s U-17 national team, as he was eligible to do so through his parents’ nationality. Trinidad & Tobago will play a home-and-home with Martinique on Sept. 6 and Sept. 9 in the Concacaf Nations League.

« Reply #8 on: September 02, 2019, 03:25:00 AM »
Fortune’s upcoming stint with Trinidad & Tobago will be his first with the senior team. The Raleigh native and NCFC Youth Academy product previously played for Trinidad & Tobago’s U-17 national team, as he was eligible to do so through his parents’ nationality. Trinidad & Tobago will play a home-and-home with Martinique on Sept. 6 and Sept. 9 in the Concacaf Nations League.

i guess DL  is reading thIs board CONGRATS TO FORTUNE

« Reply #9 on: September 02, 2019, 06:26:36 AM »
Why hasn't our squad been officially released as yet? This is crazy!! It basically four days before the first game vs Martinique. 

« Reply #10 on: September 02, 2019, 06:32:50 AM »
Why hasn't our squad been officially released as yet? This is crazy!! It basically four days before the first game vs Martinique. 

Deliberately suppressed.

« Reply #11 on: September 02, 2019, 07:28:01 AM »

Why you acting surprised?

« Reply #12 on: September 02, 2019, 07:30:31 AM »
It appears that GR the GK is not in the squad.
We snooze we lose

« Reply #13 on: September 02, 2019, 09:37:29 AM »
when is the AGM . .. this is crap ....

Lawrence announces three new additions to squad for Nations League Qualifier
« Reply #14 on: September 02, 2019, 04:44:13 PM »
TTFA Media

Trinidad and Tobago Senior Men’s head coach Dennis Lawrence today announced the inclusion of three overseas-based players in this country’s squad for Friday’s CONCACAF Nation’s League Qualifier away to Martinique.

Lawrence has secured the services of Canadian-based forward Ryan Telfer who now campaigns for York 9 Fc, on loan from Toronto FC, Andre Fortune, a midfielder with North Carolina FC in the USL and English-based striker Daniel Carr.

Fortune has represented T&T at the Under 20 and Under 17 levels, playing alongside Levi Garcia in the Red, white and black. He has won two “Player of the Week” awards this season in the USL. Telfer and Carr received the relevant international clearance to play for T&T on Monday morning. Telfer has  scored four league goals (along with two in the Canadian Championship, including one against Montreal), has consistently looked dangerous, and even bagged an assist when he made a three-minute substitute appearance for his parent club, Toronto FC.

Carr made 34 appearances for Irish club Shamrock Rovers last season and spent two years at Reading FC during his youth career.  He has also appeared for the likes of Aldershot Town, Dagenham & Redbridge, Huddersfield Town and Swedish club Karlstad BK.

All three players traveled with the group to St Lucia on Monday.

The rest of the squad involves some of the regulars such as Minnesota United midfielder Kevin Molino, Seattle Sounders’ Joevin Jones and Belgium-based defender Sheldon Bateau.

Captain Khaleem Hyland was forced to withdraw due to a hamstring injury while Ataulla Guerra was also ruled out with injury. US-based trio Cordell Cato, Greg Ranjitsingh and Neveal Hackshaw are all unavailable due to passport related issues.

Lawrence spoke about the composition of his selection as the squad arrived in St Lucia on Monday afternoon for a three-day training camp before departing for Martinique on Thursday ahead of Friday’s Nations League clash. T&T will host Martinique at the Hasely Crawford Stadium from 9:00pm on Monday in another Nations League qualifier.

“Obviously the preparation starts today. Most of the guys arrive today and tomorrow and we will be on the training pitch for the first time tomorrow. Neveal Hackshaw, Cordell Cato and Greg Ranjitsingh are all unavailable because their passports are in difference processes now,” Lawrence explained. “Cordell and Greg are in the process of obtaining their green card and Hackshaw is in the process of getting a Canadian visa. We lost Khaleem Hyland who pulled his hamstring on Friday.

“As of this morning, we can announce that Ryan Telfer and Daniel Carr is now be part of the squad. We have been in conversation with them for a long period now getting them to represent Trinidad and Tobago and they finally agreed to do it and we have now confirmed all the documentations to make them eligible to play for Trinidad and Tobago.

“We have also introduced Andre Fortune who will be involved for the first time at the senior level with me. We have brought back in the likes of Nathaniel Garcia, Judah Garcia and Jameel Perry. Looking at the Ascension League  what I have tried to do is select the squad based on players who are actually playing competitive football because I think we had a lot of lessons to learn from past events,” Lawrence said.  “So the squad is made up of mostly of players that have been active and have been playing and we are trying to see how best we can ensure that we are much better prepared.

“I’m relative quite happy with the make up of squad and we will assess everyone when they come in. We have some experience in there along with some youth so the idea is to have the squad gel as best as possible for the games coming up.”

Trinidad and Tobago Squad for Concacaf Nations League Qualifiers vs Martinique

Goalkeepers:
Marvin Phillip (FC Santa Rosa; T&T), Adrian Foncette (Police FC; T&T), Glenroy Samuel (La Horquetta Rangers FC; T&T)

Defenders:
Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen; Belgium), Daneil Cyrus (Mohun Bagan AC; India), Aubrey David (Deportivo Saprissa; Costa Rica), Alvin Jones (Oklahoma City Energy FC; USA), Carlyle Mitchell (La Horquetta Rangers FC; T&T), Keston Julien (AS Trenčín; Slovakia)

Midfielders:
Kevin Molino (Minnesota United; USA), Joevin Jones (Seattle Sounders; USA), Andre Fortune (North Carolina FC; USA), Levi Garcia (Beitar Jerusalem FC, Israel), Nathaniel Garcia (Point Fortin Civic Centre; T&T), Judah Garcia (Point Fortin Civic Centre; T&T), Marcus Joseph (Gokulam Kerala FC; India), Kevan George (Charlotte Independence; USA), Leston Paul (Memphis 901 FC; USA), Jomal Williams (AD Isidro Metapán; El Salvador), Jameel Perry (Police FC; T&T), Ross Russell Jr. (La Horquetta Rangers FC; T&T)

Forwards:
Ryan Telfer (York9 FC; Canada), Daniel Carr (Apollon Limassol FC; Cyprus)

TECHNICAL STAFF
Head Coach: Dennis Lawrence
Assistant Coach: Stuart Charles-Fevrier
Assistant Coach: Stern John
Goalkeeper Coach: Ross Russell
Doctor: Akash Dhanai
Medic: Macallister Estrada
Trainer: Dexter Thomas
Massage Therapist: Sion Cain
Match Analyst: James Coneboy
Equipment Manager: Michael Williams
Logistics Manager: Wayne Cunningham
Media Officer: Shaun Fuentes
Team Manager: Richard Piper

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/8IrMjKnYTYE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/8IrMjKnYTYE</a>
« Last Edit: September 02, 2019, 04:52:54 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #15 on: September 02, 2019, 07:21:44 PM »
Telfer? Wow! That is a pleasant surprise.  Where is Greg ?

« Reply #16 on: September 02, 2019, 07:30:57 PM »
Pity about Ataulla. We seem almost always unable to use him when we could really use him.

I would like to learn more about Rochford's non-inclusion. 

Muckette being a casualty of war without ever having fired in battle is also of interest.

Also, what became of Mieres' promise?

Thinking of the defence, spare a thought for Triston Hodge. Maybe SW should reach out and vibe with him about his progress.

Success to DL and the squad.

« Reply #17 on: September 02, 2019, 08:35:13 PM »

DL record is terrible lawd ah praying for T&T

https://www.facebook.com/TeamTrinbago/posts/124306598915525

« Reply #18 on: September 02, 2019, 08:38:44 PM »
I think this is one of the better selections. To bad for Greg doh. Now let’s see who is played.

« Reply #19 on: September 02, 2019, 09:17:39 PM »
I think this is one of the better selections. To bad for Greg doh. Now let’s see who is played.

Agreed.

Offline noize

« Reply #20 on: September 03, 2019, 06:53:05 AM »
This is the best selection so far as a start. But his first 11 team selection and how we approach the game is always suspect. So let's see if he can finally get something right, I wont hold my breath.

« Reply #21 on: September 03, 2019, 07:34:10 AM »
What's the deal with Britto?

« Reply #22 on: September 03, 2019, 07:44:19 AM »
Daniel Carr (Apollon Limassol FC) always wanted to rep trinidad as i understand  since the under 20 squad back in 2011 ..

Offline Thomo

« Reply #23 on: September 03, 2019, 09:22:13 AM »
This is the best selection so far as a start. But his first 11 team selection and how we approach the game is always suspect. So let's see if he can finally get something right, I wont hold my breath.
My sentiments exactly

« Reply #24 on: September 03, 2019, 09:36:20 AM »

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/8IrMjKnYTYE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/8IrMjKnYTYE</a>

interesting he says there are a couple  other players  they are trying to finalize i wonder who they are ?? Nick delon panos nahkid  .. ryan innis bring back BOSTOCK......

« Reply #25 on: September 03, 2019, 10:02:12 AM »
Bostock is a must. Make it so.

« Reply #26 on: September 03, 2019, 11:18:50 AM »
I ent see no apologies on the selection speculation comments that was going on before. People did stop qualifying their statements as if they was in the know that people were purposefully not getting called.  :( Blame as well as credit whenever rightfully due.

« Reply #27 on: September 03, 2019, 11:50:55 AM »
TTFA Media

Trinidad and Tobago Senior Men’s head coach Dennis Lawrence today announced the inclusion of three overseas-based players in this country’s squad for Friday’s CONCACAF Nation’s League Qualifier away to Martinique.

Lawrence has secured the services of Canadian-based forward Ryan Telfer who now campaigns for York 9 Fc, on loan from Toronto FC, Andre Fortune, a midfielder with North Carolina FC in the USL and English-based striker Daniel Carr.

Fortune has represented T&T at the Under 20 and Under 17 levels, playing alongside Levi Garcia in the Red, white and black. He has won two “Player of the Week” awards this season in the USL. Telfer and Carr received the relevant international clearance to play for T&T on Monday morning. Telfer has  scored four league goals (along with two in the Canadian Championship, including one against Montreal), has consistently looked dangerous, and even bagged an assist when he made a three-minute substitute appearance for his parent club, Toronto FC.

Carr made 34 appearances for Irish club Shamrock Rovers last season and spent two years at Reading FC during his youth career.  He has also appeared for the likes of Aldershot Town, Dagenham & Redbridge, Huddersfield Town and Swedish club Karlstad BK.

All three players traveled with the group to St Lucia on Monday.

The rest of the squad involves some of the regulars such as Minnesota United midfielder Kevin Molino, Seattle Sounders’ Joevin Jones and Belgium-based defender Sheldon Bateau.

Captain Khaleem Hyland was forced to withdraw due to a hamstring injury while Ataulla Guerra was also ruled out with injury. US-based trio Cordell Cato, Greg Ranjitsingh and Neveal Hackshaw are all unavailable due to passport related issues.

Lawrence spoke about the composition of his selection as the squad arrived in St Lucia on Monday afternoon for a three-day training camp before departing for Martinique on Thursday ahead of Friday’s Nations League clash. T&T will host Martinique at the Hasely Crawford Stadium from 9:00pm on Monday in another Nations League qualifier.

“Obviously the preparation starts today. Most of the guys arrive today and tomorrow and we will be on the training pitch for the first time tomorrow. Neveal Hackshaw, Cordell Cato and Greg Ranjitsingh are all unavailable because their passports are in difference processes now,” Lawrence explained. “Cordell and Greg are in the process of obtaining their green card and Hackshaw is in the process of getting a Canadian visa. We lost Khaleem Hyland who pulled his hamstring on Friday.

“As of this morning, we can announce that Ryan Telfer and Daniel Carr is now be part of the squad. We have been in conversation with them for a long period now getting them to represent Trinidad and Tobago and they finally agreed to do it and we have now confirmed all the documentations to make them eligible to play for Trinidad and Tobago.

“We have also introduced Andre Fortune who will be involved for the first time at the senior level with me. We have brought back in the likes of Nathaniel Garcia, Judah Garcia and Jameel Perry. Looking at the Ascension League  what I have tried to do is select the squad based on players who are actually playing competitive football because I think we had a lot of lessons to learn from past events,” Lawrence said.  “So the squad is made up of mostly of players that have been active and have been playing and we are trying to see how best we can ensure that we are much better prepared.

“I’m relative quite happy with the make up of squad and we will assess everyone when they come in. We have some experience in there along with some youth so the idea is to have the squad gel as best as possible for the games coming up.”

Trinidad and Tobago Squad for Concacaf Nations League Qualifiers vs Martinique

Goalkeepers:
Marvin Phillip (FC Santa Rosa; T&T), Adrian Foncette (Police FC; T&T), Glenroy Samuel (La Horquetta Rangers FC; T&T)

Defenders:
Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen; Belgium), Daneil Cyrus (Mohun Bagan AC; India), Aubrey David (Deportivo Saprissa; Costa Rica), Alvin Jones (Oklahoma City Energy FC; USA), Carlyle Mitchell (La Horquetta Rangers FC; T&T), Keston Julien (AS Trenčín; Slovakia)

Midfielders:
Kevin Molino (Minnesota United; USA), Joevin Jones (Seattle Sounders; USA), Andre Fortune (North Carolina FC; USA), Levi Garcia (Beitar Jerusalem FC, Israel), Nathaniel Garcia (Point Fortin Civic Centre; T&T), Judah Garcia (Point Fortin Civic Centre; T&T), Marcus Joseph (Gokulam Kerala FC; India), Kevan George (Charlotte Independence; USA), Leston Paul (Memphis 901 FC; USA), Jomal Williams (AD Isidro Metapán; El Salvador), Jameel Perry (Police FC; T&T), Ross Russell Jr. (La Horquetta Rangers FC; T&T)

Forwards:
Ryan Telfer (York9 FC; Canada), Daniel Carr (Apollon Limassol FC; Cyprus)

TECHNICAL STAFF
Head Coach: Dennis Lawrence
Assistant Coach: Stuart Charles-Fevrier
Assistant Coach: Stern John
Goalkeeper Coach: Ross Russell
Doctor: Akash Dhanai
Medic: Macallister Estrada
Trainer: Dexter Thomas
Massage Therapist: Sion Cain
Match Analyst: James Coneboy
Equipment Manager: Michael Williams
Logistics Manager: Wayne Cunningham
Media Officer: Shaun Fuentes
Team Manager: Richard Piper

Who is James Coneboy?
Any insight??
« Last Edit: September 03, 2019, 11:55:33 AM by AZZURRI »

« Reply #28 on: September 03, 2019, 11:53:49 AM »
Telfer? Wow! That is a pleasant surprise.  Where is Greg ?

Heard "passport issue"
Sounds odd. 
Has it expired or simply a excuse to cover up not including him?

« Reply #29 on: September 03, 2019, 12:00:31 PM »
Bostock is a must. Make it so.
He's playing in England right now so that should make it easier for DL to connect with him.