March 28, 2024, 04:02:19 AM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs Martinique Games (6 & 9-Sept-2019)  (Read 32719 times)

Re: Thread for T&T vs Martinique Games (6 & 9-Sept-2019)
« Reply #90 on: September 06, 2019, 05:18:34 PM »
Ross Russel need to be taken off.....reckless

« Reply #91 on: September 06, 2019, 05:20:21 PM »
My god d defensive thinking of this team and we moving d ball so fckin slow sometimes it have man open to switch d play and nutten doing

For the fellas who've been following the national team for decades, will you agree that this is the worst the team has ever looked? I've been watching the national team since the late 80s. I cant recall seeing a team play this horrible.

« Reply #92 on: September 06, 2019, 05:21:24 PM »

How did he even get to start?

« Reply #93 on: September 06, 2019, 05:22:48 PM »
Penalty

Goallllll. 1-1

« Reply #94 on: September 06, 2019, 05:24:42 PM »
Finally speedy counter, penalty, goal

« Reply #95 on: September 06, 2019, 05:25:28 PM »
GOALLLLLL! for Trinidad and Tobago. Joevin Jones scores a penalty in the 65th minute. Martinique 1-1 Trinidad and Tobago.

« Reply #96 on: September 06, 2019, 05:26:49 PM »

How did he even get to start?
  ??? Jr.

Offline hg495

« Reply #97 on: September 06, 2019, 05:28:51 PM »
Telfair has speed and some class. Good find he could do some damage if he get the ball
if yuh never get ah buss toe playing small goal den yuh never play football in trini when yuh was small hehehehe

Offline hg495

« Reply #98 on: September 06, 2019, 05:30:02 PM »
Telfair has speed and some class. Good find he could do some damage if he get the ball
if yuh never get ah buss toe playing small goal den yuh never play football in trini when yuh was small hehehehe

« Reply #99 on: September 06, 2019, 05:31:42 PM »
Levi pass :o  ??? well look at dat

« Reply #100 on: September 06, 2019, 05:35:38 PM »
DL will put in Carr after we concede another goal.
He doh play foreign born. Just call them.

« Reply #101 on: September 06, 2019, 05:42:21 PM »
DL should just come out of retirement  and play instead ah should every instruction  to players

« Reply #102 on: September 06, 2019, 05:46:10 PM »
These fellas thinking in slow motion.

« Reply #103 on: September 06, 2019, 05:51:47 PM »
Levi does force heself to much, he is not a smart player.

Marvin Phillip, lord, cant wait for Greg.

T&T playing without a plan.

« Reply #104 on: September 06, 2019, 05:52:42 PM »
Not impressed with LP

« Reply #105 on: September 06, 2019, 05:52:55 PM »
FULL-TIME: Martinique 1-1 Trinidad and Tobago. Goalscorers: Cyril Mandouki (40'); Joevin Jones (65' penalty).

« Reply #106 on: September 06, 2019, 05:57:04 PM »
These fellas thinking in slow motion.

shocking at this stage and d quality of the decisions  eye opening as well

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #107 on: September 06, 2019, 05:57:58 PM »
Who down on the floor injured after the final whistle? I hope it isn't my cousin Ryan eh?

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #108 on: September 06, 2019, 06:00:36 PM »
The play that transpired after that 88th minute T&T corner-kick pretty much sums up T&T football today.

T&T is awarded the corner-kick.  T&T player waltzs lazily and nonchalantly to the corner to take the kick. Only 2 T&T players were in the opposition's PK area to await the corner-kick.  Corner-kick is taken.  The ball predictably is easily caught and held by the opposition Goalkeeper.  Opposition's goalkeeper THROWS the ball to one of his midfielders at the halfway-line, with no T&T players anywhere around that opposition midfielder (even though just moments before there were only TWO solitary T&T players in the opposition's penalty area to await the impending T&T corner-kick).

The counter-attack started by the opposition goalkeeper who threw the ball to the halfway-line, is continued UN-OPPOSED by opposition's midfielder who is able, via a series of UN-OPPSED passes, to get the ball to an opposition forward IN THE T&T PENALTY AREA --- and that opposition forward is able to EASILY avoid the T&T defender's poor defense, and with his back to goal, he is able to spin towards goal and take a very good clever shot towards the T&T goal, leaving the T&T defenders and goalkeeper flatfooted and dumbfounded.  T&T was lucky on that play as the ball richocheted off the goal-post.  Although Martinique did not score on that play, this is the type of weak school-boy football that has defined T&T jokey-football in the past few years now.  :banginghead:
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #109 on: September 06, 2019, 06:01:17 PM »
Chinapoo doh want de wuk on a caretaker basis?

« Reply #110 on: September 06, 2019, 06:05:06 PM »
Not impressed with LP

I agree. What are your reasons?

« Reply #111 on: September 06, 2019, 06:07:11 PM »
Who down on the floor injured after the final whistle? I hope it isn't my cousin Ryan eh?

was sub off I believe

« Reply #112 on: September 06, 2019, 06:08:42 PM »
It looked like Alvin Jones

« Reply #113 on: September 06, 2019, 06:09:43 PM »
Thank you Telfer, that moment of brilliance gave us a point.

« Reply #114 on: September 06, 2019, 06:12:19 PM »
what position did Telfer play ???

« Reply #115 on: September 06, 2019, 06:12:58 PM »
Thank you Telfer, that moment of brilliance gave us a point.

Bateau and the player who passed to Telfer..

« Reply #116 on: September 06, 2019, 06:19:18 PM »
still say we should play a flat three and progress d ball from deep, should play Molino LCM/RCM and let him move into that 10 spot if he can during progression, but we double pivot wasn't doing nutten much to give him service

« Reply #117 on: September 06, 2019, 06:53:43 PM »
Telfer must have shown real good - the way yuh drop the family connection early, and easy, so   :D

Re: Pick yuh Team for Martinique
« Reply #118 on: September 06, 2019, 07:02:43 PM »
btw, my team woulda win  ;D

« Reply #119 on: September 06, 2019, 07:12:22 PM »
Not impressed with LP

I agree. What are your reasons?
I'm trying to figure out what exactly is his role on the field. Is he a holding midfielder, creative midfielder? Doesnt add anything to the attack and non existent defensively. Frankly he just seems to be the 11th player on the pitch.