March 28, 2024, 06:14:24 AM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs Honduras Games (10-Oct & 17-Nov-2019)  (Read 44218 times)

Re: Thread for T&T vs Honduras Games (10-Oct & 17-Nov-2019)
« Reply #180 on: October 16, 2019, 07:59:48 PM »
any links for the game tomorrow, TV, live stream anything?

Boy, yuh really want to see another game? I hoping we change DL and DJW gone by the next match.

« Reply #181 on: October 16, 2019, 08:26:18 PM »
any links for the game tomorrow, TV, live stream anything?

Boy, yuh really want to see another game? I hoping we change DL and DJW gone by the next match.

Election Day is after the match date. They know what they're doing.

« Reply #182 on: October 17, 2019, 09:41:25 PM »
Was Joven Jones injured for the Honduras game?

« Reply #183 on: November 15, 2019, 02:35:52 AM »
Now they have to go to honduras and grind out a win, I really don’t see that happening. but just maybe dennis could leave us with a good parting gift for the horror he put us through this past year, but im not banking on it.

« Reply #184 on: November 15, 2019, 03:06:44 AM »
I could only hope that cyrus gets the bench on sunday. all he does is escort attacking players to his goal line, this is about the10th time I’ve seen him escort an opposing player to his front door, what a sloppy doltish defender he is.

« Reply #185 on: November 15, 2019, 11:09:02 AM »
Wow. So many injuries and absentees i doubt very much we will beat this team on Sunday day without those key players. no molino no garcia no jovin no hyland no hackshaw which adds up to no gold cup.

« Reply #186 on: November 16, 2019, 03:16:28 AM »
It must be a wonderful feeling to be a mexican fan, i just can’t imagine the feeling seeing all the years I’ve been watching TT play we always seem to struggle tremendously and has won nothing of any great significance.

« Reply #187 on: November 16, 2019, 02:23:23 PM »
If you read Wired 868 article from yesterday it seems that Joven and Molino made themselves absent.

Something happening between these fellahs and the Coach. Even in the Gc, he as hesitant to start with his two best players.

We need to be on the front foot and we are missing about four or five starters.
I hope Garcia is there and for God's sake play him on the left.

I was thinking how in the old days, we had so much depth in mdfld and up front, that even if Nakhid, Latas and Yorke were unavailable,we had men like Jughead, Dwarika, Wise, Leonsone, Marcelle and so many more to step up.

Honduras must have a broad fking smile on their face.

I see Lawrence likes a short passing game, it would be nice to see the ball pumped forward sometimes to make a quick counter..
Oh well at least Willis Plaza not there.

« Reply #188 on: November 16, 2019, 02:45:13 PM »
I would like Nakhid to render his undiluted opinion on the matter of what ails the team.

Jerrel Britto called up
« Reply #189 on: November 16, 2019, 03:25:53 PM »
Trinidad and Tobago go for Gold Cup spot...Jerrel Britto called up
TTFA Media

Trinidad and Tobago’s senior men’s team will be going for broke when they face Honduras in their closing Concacaf Nations League qualifier at 6pm TT time (8pm in Honduras) at the Olimpico Metropolitano, San Pedro Sula.

The math is simple. Win and passage to the 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup is secured.

T&T went down 3-0 to Ecuador in a friendly on Thursday night in Portavielo but the main concentration will be on Sunday’s encounter. T&T’s last win over Honduras there was a 1-0 win courtesy of a Stern John winner in October, 2001 during the 2002 Concacaf World Cup qualifiers.

“We know exactly what the task ahead is in terms of what we need to do. We are going to try and win the football match which will guarantee our qualification for the Gold Cup,” Lawrence told TTFA Media.

“We’ve had our challenges but the important thing is we are here as a group and the players maintain that desire to pull of what it takes to keep moving us forward. The game will not be an easy one because why, Honduras are at home and they will want to end on a good record and surely will not make it easy for us. But in saying that, we have a task to take care of and we’ll approach it in the best possible manner to try and achieve what we need to,” Lawrence added.

The T&T team is missing several injured and suspended players including Neveal Hackshaw, Khaleem Hyland, Rundell Winchester, Leston Paul, Alvin Jones, Levi Garcia, Mekeil Williams and Kevan George who is also carrying a back injury, while Kevin Molino and Joevin Jones are also out.

Additionally, Lawrence’s squad arrived in Honduras without six players from the Ecuador match. Upon check-in for the departure flight to San Salvador en route to San Pedro Sula, airline officials informed the management team that the yellow fever vaccination cards were not eligible to allow travel for the following players – Nicklas Frenderup, Andre Fortune, Daniel Carr and Duane Muckette while Keston Julien regrettably left his vaccination card in Slovakia.

Honduras-based forward Jerrel Britto has been drafted into the current 18-man squad.

« Reply #190 on: November 16, 2019, 03:49:02 PM »
If you read Wired 868 article from yesterday it seems that Joven and Molino made themselves absent.

Something happening between these fellahs and the Coach. Even in the Gc, he as hesitant to start with his two best players.

We need to be on the front foot and we are missing about four or five starters.
I hope Garcia is there and for God's sake play him on the left.

I was thinking how in the old days, we had so much depth in mdfld and up front, that even if Nakhid, Latas and Yorke were unavailable,we had men like Jughead, Dwarika, Wise, Leonsone, Marcelle and so many more to step up.

Honduras must have a broad fking smile on their face.

I see Lawrence likes a short passing game, it would be nice to see the ball pumped forward sometimes to make a quick counter..
Oh well at least Willis Plaza not there.

vb what game u watchin d short passing is sideways and when dem fellas brain overheat is pumpin forward to an imaginary target, dem fellas not movin, every body just standing up....no communication.....no measurement of passes......no awareness.....no initiative....me and seeker was talking about an attacking player who coulda rob ah opposing player of d ball from his blindside and d f**kah never move....even opined dat pre gunshot "ball pess" was tiefin dat......

« Reply #191 on: November 16, 2019, 04:42:55 PM »
If anyone is up for it, you can make it to San Pedro Sula for $50 from Houston tomorrow morning and take in Britto bussin de net.

« Reply #192 on: November 16, 2019, 04:47:22 PM »
Additionally, Lawrence’s squad arrived in Honduras without six players from the Ecuador match. Upon check-in for the departure flight to San Salvador en route to San Pedro Sula, airline officials informed the management team that the yellow fever vaccination cards were not eligible to allow travel for the following players – Nicklas Frenderup, Andre Fortune, Daniel Carr and Duane Muckette while Keston Julien regrettably left his vaccination card in Slovakia.

Amateurism writ large.

Re: Jerrel Britto called up
« Reply #193 on: November 16, 2019, 05:22:44 PM »
TTFA Media

Trinidad and Tobago’s senior men’s team will be going for broke when they face Honduras in their closing Concacaf Nations League qualifier at 6pm TT time (8pm in Honduras) at the Olimpico Metropolitano, San Pedro Sula.

T&T went down 3-0 to Ecuador in a friendly on Thursday night in Portavielo but the main concentration will be on Sunday’s encounter. T&T’s last win over Honduras there was a 1-0 win courtesy of a Stern John winner in October, 2001 during the 2002 Concacaf World Cup qualifiers.

“We know exactly what the task ahead is in terms of what we need to do. We are going to try and win the football match which will guarantee our qualification for the Gold Cup,” Lawrence told TTFA Media.

“We’ve had our challenges but the important thing is we are here as a group and the players maintain that desire to pull of what it takes to keep moving us forward. The game will not be an easy one because why, Honduras are at home and they will want to end on a good record and surely will not make it easy for us. But in saying that, we have a task to take care of and we’ll approach it in the best possible manner to try and achieve what we need to,” Lawrence added.

The T&T team is missing several injured and suspended players including Neveal Hackshaw, Khaleem Hyland, Rundell Winchester, Leston Paul, Alvin Jones, Levi Garcia, Mekeil Williams and Kevan George who is also carrying a back injury, while Kevin Molino and Joevin Jones are also out.

Honduras-based forward Jerrel Britto has been drafted into the current 18-man squad.
wow, well look how we dead now. the players that left can’t even beat a Honduran C team. no hex no gold cup and no caribbean cup, for the next 3 years it’s gonna be a bunch of friendlies. thank you DJW and dennis lawrence,we will never forget you.
« Last Edit: November 16, 2019, 05:27:12 PM by pull stones »

« Reply #194 on: November 16, 2019, 05:44:20 PM »

Amateurism writ large.

Well well well. I thought the Anguilla political football was the perfect capper for this admin...  They keep showing how low they could really limbo

« Reply #195 on: November 16, 2019, 06:25:10 PM »
Despite the number of things that have happened since the Ecuador match was whistled into the international friendly history book, the need for another "hastily arranged" press conference seems not to have been made "pellucidly clear" to the man whose self-proclaimed destiny it has been to lead the TTFA into the wilderness.

El Salvador Required Vaccines Yellow Fever

Honduras Required Vaccines Yellow Fever
« Last Edit: November 16, 2019, 06:26:42 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #196 on: November 16, 2019, 06:40:12 PM »
We have a team doctor on board, maybe he can find the vaccination on the El Salvadorian black market....

« Reply #197 on: November 16, 2019, 06:51:30 PM »
Britto finally get call cause they in he backyard? Doh know what I’d do under them circumstances, nah.

« Reply #198 on: November 16, 2019, 06:58:38 PM »

vb, men will call you mad. " is only boom kick and long ball...."

There is nothing wrong with hitting the long ball. How it is used is the problem with our team. The problem is mainly with our defenders who on most occasions have to hoof the ball up to relieve constant pressure they keep getting. When the national team has good mids who have some control in the middle, then you tend to see a combination of both. Hart tenure had a good bit of short passing and long balls.
« Last Edit: November 16, 2019, 07:09:27 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #199 on: November 16, 2019, 07:02:42 PM »
It must be a wonderful feeling to be a mexican fan, i just can’t imagine the feeling seeing all the years I’ve been watching TT play we always seem to struggle tremendously and has won nothing of any great significance.

While that maybe true, read up 1974 WC why Mexico did not go to Germany.

« Reply #200 on: November 16, 2019, 07:10:24 PM »
Britto finally get call cause they in he backyard? Doh know what I’d do under them circumstances, nah.

Wow, it has been a while for the dude. Good luck.

« Reply #201 on: November 17, 2019, 02:37:39 AM »
Weak Soca Warriors chase “Gold Cup” spot.
T&T Guardian Reports.

Trinidad and To­ba­go’s se­nior men’s team will be go­ing for broke when they face Hon­duras in the team's clos­ing Con­ca­caf Na­tions League qual­i­fi­er at 6 pm TT time (8 pm in Hon­duras) on Sun­day at the Olimpi­co Met­ro­pol­i­tano, San Pe­dro Su­la, Hon­duras.

The math is sim­ple. Win and pas­sage to the 2021 Con­ca­caf Gold Cup are se­cured.

T&T went down 3-0 to Ecuador in a friend­ly on Thurs­day night in Por­tavielo but the main con­cen­tra­tion will be to­day's en­counter. T&T’s last win over Hon­duras away from home was a 1-0 vic­to­ry cour­tesy of a Stern John win­ner in Oc­to­ber 2001 dur­ing the 2002 Con­ca­caf World Cup qual­i­fiers.

“We know ex­act­ly what the task ahead is in terms of what we need to do. We are go­ing to try and win the foot­ball match which will guar­an­tee our qual­i­fi­ca­tion for the Gold Cup,” T&T head coach Den­nis Lawrence told TTFA Me­dia.

“We’ve had our chal­lenges but the im­por­tant thing is we are here as a group and the play­ers main­tain that de­sire to pull of what it takes to keep mov­ing us for­ward. The game will not be an easy one be­cause why Hon­duras is at home and they will want to end on a good record and sure­ly will not make it easy for us. But in say­ing that, we have a task to take care of and we’ll ap­proach it in the best pos­si­ble man­ner to try and achieve what we need to,” Lawrence added.

The T&T team is miss­ing sev­er­al in­jured and sus­pend­ed play­ers in­clud­ing Ne­veal Hack­shaw, Khaleem Hy­land, Run­dell Win­ches­ter, Le­ston Paul, Alvin Jones, Levi Gar­cia, Mekeil Williams and Ke­van George who is al­so car­ry­ing a back in­jury, while Kevin Moli­no and Jo­evin Jones will al­so miss the match.

Ad­di­tion­al­ly, Lawrence’s squad ar­rived in Hon­duras with­out six play­ers from the Ecuador match. Up­on check-in for the de­par­ture flight to San Sal­vador en route to San Pe­dro Su­la, air­line of­fi­cials in­formed the man­age­ment team that the yel­low fever vac­ci­na­tion cards were not el­i­gi­ble to al­low trav­el for the fol­low­ing play­ers – Nick­las Fren­derup, An­dre For­tune, Daniel Carr and Du­ane Muck­ette while Ke­ston Julien re­gret­tably left his vac­ci­na­tion card in Slo­va­kia.

Hon­duras-based for­ward Jer­rel Brit­to has been draft­ed in­to the cur­rent 18-man squad.

RELATED NEWS

‘We need to dig deep’
By Jonathan Ramnanansingh (Newsday).

Lawrence turning attention towards Honduras clash…

T&T men’s football team coach Dennis Lawrence remains hopeful that his squad can bounce back from Wednesday’s 3-0 loss against Ecuador and return to winning ways when they battle Honduras in their final Concacaf Nations League qualifier tomorrow.

Lawrence lamented his most recent result, just days after thumping Anguilla 15-0.

However, he believes the T&T men’s team can produce a positive result against the Central Americans but must give it their all on game-day.

“We need to dig deep, we need to come together and we need to face what’s in front of us,” he said during Thursday’s post-match interview.

“I thought we came up against a very good team. They moved the ball well, technically a very good team. When you get these moments you got to dig deep and use all your resources.

“That’s why tonight we tried as best as possible to try and use the players wisely because I didn’t want to take the risk in some of them getting on the pitch.”

Lawrence admitted however, that the journey to Ecuador was a bit tedious and may have also had a slight impact on the team’s performance. The former national defender also stressed that injuries are currently hampering the team.

According to a TTFA media release, US-based midfielders Kevin Molino and Joevin Jones “chose to make themselves unavailable” for selection even though their Major League Soccer campaign recently came to a close.

Skipper Khaleem Hyland, Neveal Hackshaw and Rundell Winchester are also nursing injuries and will be unavailable for tomorrow’s clash.

“We need to improve,” Lawrence added. “It was difficult on our boys because the journey to get here wasn’t easy.

“Physically we struggled and our physical performance didn’t help us. I’m very disappointed with Khaleem’s injury because he was only meant to play 45 minutes (against Ecuador) and was unable to even get to that. Ataullah (Guerra) had to play longer than I wanted him too so it’s a bit of a concern. From an injury front, it’s a difficult one but we need to do now is roll our sleeves, go on to Honduras and we need to find a way. That’s football.”

All in all, Lawrence remained positive and welcomed the opportunities given to younger players who got a chance to get some minutes on the pitch on Thursday.

But, if the TT squad can produce a positive result tomorrow, they will advance to the 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup.

However, if they lose, not only would they miss out on a place to next year’s Gold Cup, but they would also be relegated to the Concacaf second tier.

He noted, “I was pleased how we tactically managed the game. I wasn’t pleased the way we conceded three goals.

“I thought they were very cheap goals in particular the third one, (us) with the ball and then giving it away.”

« Last Edit: November 17, 2019, 02:39:28 AM by Flex »

« Reply #202 on: November 17, 2019, 08:35:00 AM »
Lets face reality now we have had time to digest the weight of this folly...the chalice was poisoned from the begining of the tenue of this current administration...and today as we weep over what could have been...shock is not an issue of this reality....look how far we fell...considering we tied Mexico twice 4..4 in the Gold cup and 3..3 in a friendly couple weeks later...with Hart at the control...can anyone step up and say it or even imagine such a result is possible today...sorry the chalice is poisened and it is what it is...time for an attempt and a fresh start in a different direction

« Reply #203 on: November 17, 2019, 09:32:46 AM »
Weak Soca Warriors chase “Gold Cup” spot.
T&T Guardian Reports.

Trinidad and To­ba­go’s se­nior men’s team will be go­ing for broke when they face Hon­duras in the team's clos­ing Con­ca­caf Na­tions League qual­i­fi­er at 6 pm TT time (8 pm in Hon­duras) on Sun­day at the Olimpi­co Met­ro­pol­i­tano, San Pe­dro Su­la, Hon­duras.

The math is sim­ple. Win and pas­sage to the 2021 Con­ca­caf Gold Cup are se­cured.

T&T went down 3-0 to Ecuador in a friend­ly on Thurs­day night in Por­tavielo but the main con­cen­tra­tion will be to­day's en­counter. T&T’s last win over Hon­duras away from home was a 1-0 vic­to­ry cour­tesy of a Stern John win­ner in Oc­to­ber 2001 dur­ing the 2002 Con­ca­caf World Cup qual­i­fiers.

“We know ex­act­ly what the task ahead is in terms of what we need to do. We are go­ing to try and win the foot­ball match which will guar­an­tee our qual­i­fi­ca­tion for the Gold Cup,” T&T head coach Den­nis Lawrence told TTFA Me­dia.

“We’ve had our chal­lenges but the im­por­tant thing is we are here as a group and the play­ers main­tain that de­sire to pull of what it takes to keep mov­ing us for­ward. The game will not be an easy one be­cause why Hon­duras is at home and they will want to end on a good record and sure­ly will not make it easy for us. But in say­ing that, we have a task to take care of and we’ll ap­proach it in the best pos­si­ble man­ner to try and achieve what we need to,” Lawrence added.

The T&T team is miss­ing sev­er­al in­jured and sus­pend­ed play­ers in­clud­ing Ne­veal Hack­shaw, Khaleem Hy­land, Run­dell Win­ches­ter, Le­ston Paul, Alvin Jones, Levi Gar­cia, Mekeil Williams and Ke­van George who is al­so car­ry­ing a back in­jury, while Kevin Moli­no and Jo­evin Jones will al­so miss the match.

Ad­di­tion­al­ly, Lawrence’s squad ar­rived in Hon­duras with­out six play­ers from the Ecuador match. Up­on check-in for the de­par­ture flight to San Sal­vador en route to San Pe­dro Su­la, air­line of­fi­cials in­formed the man­age­ment team that the yel­low fever vac­ci­na­tion cards were not el­i­gi­ble to al­low trav­el for the fol­low­ing play­ers – Nick­las Fren­derup, An­dre For­tune, Daniel Carr and Du­ane Muck­ette while Ke­ston Julien re­gret­tably left his vac­ci­na­tion card in Slo­va­kia.

Hon­duras-based for­ward Jer­rel Brit­to has been draft­ed in­to the cur­rent 18-man squad.

TTFA Media

Really?
« Last Edit: November 17, 2019, 09:35:51 AM by asylumseeker »

Offline madness

« Reply #204 on: November 17, 2019, 11:31:20 AM »
what is the hidden issue with the US based Major League player such as Kevin Molino and Joevin Jones

Offline ffisback

« Reply #206 on: November 17, 2019, 01:40:59 PM »
One would figure without K Molino that M Woo Ling would be given the chance to play the #10 role instead DL went with K Hyland playing the #10 role this guy tenure could not come to a end fast enough.

Offline ffisback

« Reply #207 on: November 17, 2019, 01:45:29 PM »
Lets face reality now we have had time to digest the weight of this folly...the chalice was poisoned from the begining of the tenue of this current administration...and today as we weep over what could have been...shock is not an issue of this reality....look how far we fell...considering we tied Mexico twice 4..4 in the Gold cup and 3..3 in a friendly couple weeks later...with Hart at the control...can anyone step up and say it or even imagine such a result is possible today...sorry the chalice is poisened and it is what it is...time for an attempt and a fresh start in a different direction
The problem is that S Hart could not beat these teams either !!

« Reply #208 on: November 17, 2019, 02:08:35 PM »
One would figure without K Molino that M Woo Ling would be given the chance to play the #10 role instead DL went with K Hyland playing the #10 role this guy tenure could not come to a end fast enough.

This was coming. Took you a while.  :)

« Reply #209 on: November 17, 2019, 04:19:02 PM »
If I was Jerrel Britto I would never go, he get call only because Lawrence had no choice.

Honduras go wok we.

No vac­ci­na­tion, no VISA, same shit different pile.