March 19, 2024, 02:26:28 AM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs Honduras Games (10-Oct & 17-Nov-2019)  (Read 43965 times)

Offline ffisback

Re: Thread for T&T vs Honduras Games (10-Oct & 17-Nov-2019)
« Reply #330 on: November 19, 2019, 02:26:39 PM »
TT need   coach's like Francisco Maturana and Zoran Vanes if they want to build a team for 2022 once they got rid of these 2 guys it was all down hill.

« Reply #331 on: November 19, 2019, 08:49:14 PM »
TT need   coach's like Francisco Maturana and Zoran Vanes if they want to build a team for 2022 once they got rid of these 2 guys it was all down hill.
no offense, but no bloody thank you. you must be drinking paint to think that Maturana and vranes is better than Steven hart, and I don’t want another session with Steve hart. we all saw what Maturana gives and we also saw what vranes has to offer and it wasn’t anything spectacular, in fact those guys can’t even land a job elsewhere but you want to stick us with recycled coaches. no way.

if the next federation wants to succeed they need a clean slate with new faces all the way around, no local assistant coaches and no local trainers, in fact no locals hanging around period, they are all bloody big ass blights and meddlers, and we don’t want no recyclables.

« Reply #332 on: November 19, 2019, 09:11:21 PM »
no local assistant coaches and no local trainers, in fact no locals hanging around period,

Really ?!

Offline ffisback

« Reply #333 on: November 20, 2019, 12:25:48 AM »
no offense, but no bloody thank you. you must be drinking paint to think that Maturana and vranes is better than Steven hart, and I don’t want another session with Steve hart. we all saw what Maturana gives and we also saw what vranes has to offer and it wasn’t anything spectacular, in fact those guys can’t even land a job elsewhere but you want to stick us with recycled coaches. no way.

if the next federation wants to succeed they need a clean slate with new faces all the way around, no local assistant coaches and no local trainers, in fact no locals hanging around period, they are all bloody big ass blights and meddlers, and we don’t want no recyclables.
I would take F Maturana and Z Vanes over S Hart any day anytime these guys have proven that they can coach at the international level  S Hart has not.

« Reply #334 on: November 20, 2019, 01:59:02 AM »

I would take F Maturana and Z Vanes over S Hart any day anytime these guys have proven that they can coach at the international level  S Hart has not.
true to form. You just plain talking tata..Don't choke on yuh haterade
Neither of those 2 have more International coaching experience than Hart, Though, if I be he, I wouldn't touch that coaching position with a email farless a pole. Besides, I doubt Lawrence going anywhere fast.

Yuh ever wonder why Maturana terms are so short ? Is Vranes even coaching now ?
Given the financial situation and a freezing over of hell, i would give Angus Eve or Derek King a shot. And even they might refuse, liking they lives without the stress right now.

Hart
Teams managed
1988–1989   King of Donair (player-coach)
1993–2001   King of Donair
1997–1999   Saint Mary's Huskies women
1997   Canada U23 (assistant)
2000–2001   Canada U17 (assistant)
2002   Canada U20
2002–2007   Canada U17
2005–2006   Canada (assistant)
2006–2007   Canada (interim)
2007–2008   Canada (assistant)
2009   Canada (interim)
2009–2012   Canada
2013–2016   Trinidad and Tobago

2018–   HFX Wanderers

Maturana
Teams managed
1986   Once Caldas
1987–1990   Atlético Nacional
1987–1990   Colombia
1990–1991   Real Valladolid
1992–1993   América de Cali
1993–1994   Colombia
1994   Atlético Madrid
1995–1997   Ecuador
1998   Millonarios
1999   Costa Rica
1999–2000   Peru
2001   Colombia
2002   Al-Hilal
2002–2003   Colombia
2004   Colón de Santa Fe
2007   Gimnasia La Plata
2008–2009   Trinidad and Tobago
2011–2012   Al Nassr
2017   Once Caldas
2019–   Royal Pari

Vranes

993–1994   Rudar Pljevlja
1994–1996   Trinidad & Tobago
1998–2000   Antigua and Barbuda

2001–2002   Joe Public F.C.
2003   Trinidad & Tobago
2003–2004   Rudar Pljevlja
2004–2007   St. Vincent & the Grenadines
2009–2010   Trinidad & Tobago (assistant-coach)
2009–2010   Trinidad & Tobago U20

2014–2015   Central FC
« Last Edit: November 20, 2019, 02:02:13 AM by maxg »

« Reply #335 on: November 20, 2019, 07:06:37 AM »
T&T drubbed 4-0 by Honduras.
T&T Guardian Reports.

Trinidad and To­ba­go’s hopes of ad­vanc­ing to the next phase of the Con­ca­caf Na­tions League were shat­tered last night af­ter they were drubbed 4-0 by a well-oiled Hon­duras at the Es­ta­dio Olímpi­co Met­ro­pol­i­tano in Hon­duras.

A dou­ble from mid­field­er Al­berth Elis was more than enough to give the home side vic­to­ry and con­fine the So­ca War­riors to yet an­oth­er hu­mil­i­at­ing 4-0 loss in four days.

In a game in which T&T were put un­der de­fen­sive pres­sure from the first whis­tle by a slick Hon­duran mid­field which grabbed con­trol of the game, Elis first con­vert­ed a penal­ty in the sec­ond minute of time added on for stop­pages in the first half. Af­ter de­fend­er Aikim An­drews brought down Hon­duran winger Jonathan Toro­hia in the penal­ty area, Elis stepped up and buried a right-foot­ed shot in­to the bot­tom right-hand cor­ner of T&T goalie Mar­vin Phillip’s net to in­crease the ad­van­tage to 3-0.

Elis com­plet­ed his dou­ble in the 52-minute when he latched on­to a through ball from Toro­hia in­side the penal­ty area and un­leashed a right-foot­er which gave a now weary Phillip no chance again.

Toro­hia had ear­li­er giv­en Hon­duras the lead af­ter just five min­utes when he beat Phillip with a right-foot­er from just out­side the box off a free-kick.

In­flu­en­tial mid­field­er Brayan Moya, who pulled most of the strings in the mid­dle of the field for his team, then gave them a 2-0 cush­ion 15 min­utes lat­er with a left-foot­er in­side the penal­ty area off a feed from Félix Crisan­to.

T&T, beat­en 3-0 in a mid-week friend­ly by Ecuador, tried their best in the sec­ond half but sim­ply did not have the depth to launch a come­back. To add in­sult to in­jury, coach Den­nis Lawrence lost both Jo­mal Williams and Car­lyle Mitchell and to in­juries.

(Teams)

Trinidad and Tobago (4-2-3-1): 1.Marvin Phillip (GK); 18.Aikim Andrews, 2.Aubrey David, 4.Sheldon Bateau (captain), 3.Ross Russell Jr (12.Carlyle Mitchell 55 [5.Daneil Cyrus 69]); 23.Aaron Lester, 8.Kevon Goddard; 20.Jomal Williams (16.Jomoul Francois 74), 9.Ataulla Guerra, 11.Ryan Telfer; 10.Marcus Joseph.

Unused substitutes: 21.Glenroy Samuel (GK), 7.Nathan Lewis, 19.Matthew Woo Ling, 17.Jerrel Britto.

Coach: Dennis Lawrence

Honduras (4-2-1-3): 22.Luis Lopez (GK), 2.Félix Crisanto, 15.Denil Maldonado, 3.Maynor Figueroa (captain), 5.Éver Alvarado; 8.Carlos Pineda, 10.Alexander López; 13.Brayan Moya (20.Edwin Rodríguez 86); 17.Alberth Elis, 11.Rubilio Castillo, 12.Jonathan Toro Rubio (16.Rigoberto Rivas 78).

Unused substitutes: 1.Harold Fonseca (GK), 18.Jose Zúñiga (GK), 4.Marcelo Santos, 6.Bryan Acosta, 7.Emilio Izaguirre, 9.Jorge Benguché, 14.Kevin Arriaga, 19.Juan Ramón Mejía, 21.Kevin López, 23.Edwin Solano.

Coach: Fabián Coito

Concacaf Nations League Result

(Sunday 17 November 2019)

Honduras 4 (Jonathan Toro Rubio 5, Brayan Moya 20, Alberth Elis 45+1 pen, 53), Trinidad and Tobago 0 at San Pedro Sula.

RELATED NEWS

Honduras whip woeful T&T in Nations League.
By Joel Bailey (Newsday).

HONDURAS whipped a woeful T&T outfit 4-0 last night, at the Olimpico Metropolitano, San Pedro Sula, Honduras, in their Concacaf Nations League, League A Group C encounter.

The Hondurans have qualified for both the Concacaf Nations League semi-finals and the 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup.

T&T, on the other hand, were relegated to League B and will enter the Gold Cup qualifying second round.

Honduras finished top of the three-team League A Group C with 10 points from four matches, followed by Martinique (three points) – who also qualified for the next Gold Cup, and T&T (two points).

For T&T coach Dennis Lawrence, this result mirrored Thursday’s 3-0 win away to Ecuador, in a friendly international. The T&T team, who recorded their largest ever victory last Sunday – 15-0 over Anguilla – hardly offered a threat on the offensive end, and their defence were routinely picked apart by their hosts.

It was virtually a new-look T&T team, with a number of players absent due to suspension, choice, injuries or inability to enter Honduras due to an issue with their vaccination cards.

Aikim Andrews, who plays as a midfielder with Terminix La Horquetta Rangers, was inserted as the right back by Lawrence, and the make-shift defender was culpable for Honduras’ opener, after five minutes.

Andrews chested a long-ball from a Honduras player and failed to spot a lurking Jonathan Rubio who took the loose ball and drilled a low right-footed shot, from the edge of the penalty box, to the right of goalkeeper Marvin Phillip.

Another full-back, Aubrey David, was left for dead by overlapping defender Felix Crisanto who made a run down the flank and squared the ball for Brayan Moya who slotted a left-footed effort to the bottom right-hand corner in the 20th minute.

Honduras virtually assured themselves of victory when Alberth Elis converted a penalty, in first half stoppage time, after Moya’s shirt was pulled, inside the box, by a hapless Andrews.

And Elis put the icing on the cake in the 54th minute. T&T’s captain Sheldon Bateau’s poor pass was intercepted by the midfield and the ball was relayed to Elis who was free as a bird as he strolled into the penalty box and finished with a powerful right-footed shot.

Marcus Joseph came close to getting an elusive goal for T&T, with a left-footed shot which forced a good save from Luis Lopez, after 61 minutes.

what is new? iz licks and more licks! we cant beat Guyana or Grenada but we think we can beat Honduras?  :D

Offline ffisback

« Reply #336 on: November 20, 2019, 08:43:25 AM »

true to form. You just plain talking tata..Don't choke on yuh haterade
Neither of those 2 have more International coaching experience than Hart, Though, if I be he, I wouldn't touch that coaching position with a email farless a pole. Besides, I doubt Lawrence going anywhere fast.

Yuh ever wonder why Maturana terms are so short ? Is Vranes even coaching now ?
Given the financial situation and a freezing over of hell, i would give Angus Eve or Derek King a shot. And even they might refuse, liking they lives without the stress right now.

Hart
Teams managed
1988–1989   King of Donair (player-coach)
1993–2001   King of Donair
1997–1999   Saint Mary's Huskies women
1997   Canada U23 (assistant)
2000–2001   Canada U17 (assistant)
2002   Canada U20
2002–2007   Canada U17
2005–2006   Canada (assistant)
2006–2007   Canada (interim)
2007–2008   Canada (assistant)
2009   Canada (interim)
2009–2012   Canada
2013–2016   Trinidad and Tobago

2018–   HFX Wanderers

Maturana
Teams managed
1986   Once Caldas
1987–1990   Atlético Nacional
1987–1990   Colombia
1990–1991   Real Valladolid
1992–1993   América de Cali
1993–1994   Colombia
1994   Atlético Madrid
1995–1997   Ecuador
1998   Millonarios
1999   Costa Rica
1999–2000   Peru
2001   Colombia
2002   Al-Hilal
2002–2003   Colombia
2004   Colón de Santa Fe
2007   Gimnasia La Plata
2008–2009   Trinidad and Tobago
2011–2012   Al Nassr
2017   Once Caldas
2019–   Royal Pari

Vranes

993–1994   Rudar Pljevlja
1994–1996   Trinidad & Tobago
1998–2000   Antigua and Barbuda

2001–2002   Joe Public F.C.
2003   Trinidad & Tobago
2003–2004   Rudar Pljevlja
2004–2007   St. Vincent & the Grenadines
2009–2010   Trinidad & Tobago (assistant-coach)
2009–2010   Trinidad & Tobago U20

2014–2015   Central FC
I'm glad you post that list this just shows why TT football is on a downward spiral because people think like yourself they overlook the fact that S Hart been coaching at a amateur level all his time in Canada and it shows bigtime when he try's to coach at the international level HFX Wanderers is his only professional job and look how that's going while Z Vanes grew up trained and coached in a real professional environment anyone trying to compare the both of them is living in a bubble .

« Reply #337 on: November 20, 2019, 09:31:27 AM »
I'm glad you post that list this just shows why TT football is on a downward spiral because people think like yourself they overlook the fact that S Hart been coaching at a amateur level all his time in Canada and it shows bigtime when he try's to coach at the international level HFX Wanderers is his only professional job and look how that's going while Z Vanes grew up trained and coached in a real professional environment anyone trying to compare the both of them is living in a bubble .

But unsurprisingly yuh not making much sense at all. If a coach is coaching professional players how can that activity be described as amateur? Canadian NT players were playing all over the world at levels higher than the the vast majority of players Hart worked with when he assumed the T&T job.

Offline ffisback

« Reply #338 on: November 20, 2019, 10:52:32 AM »

But unsurprisingly yuh not making much sense at all. If a coach is coaching professional players how can that activity be described as amateur? Canadian NT players were playing all over the world at levels higher than the the vast majority of players Hart worked with when he assumed the T&T job.
Coaching professional players does not make a amateur coach a professional and the end of the day he still a amateur.

« Reply #339 on: November 20, 2019, 10:57:48 AM »

Coaching professional players does not make a amateur coach a professional and the end of the day he still a amateur.

You don't understand (either out of willful ignorance or incidental ignorance) what renders a coach a professional coach.

Offline ffisback

« Reply #340 on: November 20, 2019, 12:11:50 PM »

You don't understand (either out of willful ignorance or incidental ignorance) what renders a coach a professional coach.
If you think S Hart is a professional coach you don't understand either.

« Reply #341 on: November 20, 2019, 12:22:46 PM »

If you think S Hart is a professional coach you don't understand either.

Maybe you should just state for everyone the source of your discontent. Just take a breath and clear the air and confess. Maybe also read KJ's comments about the judgement.