April 23, 2024, 01:26:24 PM

Author Topic: Scouting for Talent Thread  (Read 31531 times)

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
Re: Scouting for Talent Thread
« Reply #150 on: February 07, 2024, 12:12:50 PM »
@kounty lol but dem fellas playing non league football though. One probably playing in a park somewhere on evenings

« Reply #151 on: February 07, 2024, 01:43:22 PM »
Lemme love that ^^ comment, Chelsea. lol.

« Reply #152 on: February 07, 2024, 01:44:02 PM »
chelsea4life Eve complian about locals being hard done etc . But look who he inviting? is a free for all with this man.
« Last Edit: February 07, 2024, 03:31:19 PM by Trini _2026 »

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #153 on: February 07, 2024, 10:46:56 PM »
@Trini Hard done by but he's not even picking the best local players available. Why he keep picking Ross Russell? Because is he pardna son? 10 defense Force players? Which National team can DF lineup beat? steups

« Reply #154 on: February 08, 2024, 07:31:32 AM »
Its confirmed most of the guys out there has trini grandparents

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e3xi1Wu_rFk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e3xi1Wu_rFk</a>

« Reply #155 on: February 08, 2024, 11:27:16 AM »
allyuh men head hard or what, he's doing it on purpose...

« Reply #156 on: February 08, 2024, 12:30:09 PM »
Alright fellas. Let we not get ahead of ourselves. I agree the pool that Eve call for looks, might not be the strongest... The Danish youth playing in 5th tier?? I wonder how much better 5th tier Danish football is compared to the Pro League?

I read that there are about 2 or 3 EPL or championship players who are eligible.

In the end these guys will be there for sure:

Telfer
Smith D
Gomez
Raymond
Rampersad
Moore
Shaw
James
Auvray
Phillips
Garcia
David
Jones A
Garcia J
Fortune J?
Powder N?

I think this pool here gives us the best chances. Any addition to this team can't be below standard. This is where I questioning bringing in a 5th tier Danish club player. Can a Pro League team beat a 5th tier Danish club, my money on the Pro League team.

« Last Edit: February 08, 2024, 02:01:02 PM by gawd on pitch »

« Reply #157 on: February 08, 2024, 01:55:30 PM »
Sheldon Bateau is playing regularly. He's probably the only one that is worth selecting from that Hart-Lawrence era.

Speaking about the Danish, I don't think Frenderup is on Eve list anymore.

« Reply #158 on: February 08, 2024, 03:11:42 PM »
I read that there are about 2 or 3 EPL or championship players who are eligible

Gawd where you read that on here ? those epl /championship players have trini parents? according to angus those players who names  that  getting thrown out here   have grandparents. 

« Reply #159 on: February 08, 2024, 04:23:27 PM »
I meant might be eligible. It was on a post on here.

Offline Marcus868

« Reply #160 on: February 22, 2024, 06:47:31 AM »
Here are two more Potential youth players found by Trini_2026. Seems like these brothers are eligible for us and have quality academy training (out of the Spanish clubs Espanyol youth/ Sevilla Youth/ Barca Youth/ PSG Youth)

Kristian Kelley
https://twitter.com/kristiankelley7?lang=en

KEVIN KELLEY
https://goprincetontigers.com/sports/mens-soccer/roster/kevin-kelley/21236

« Reply #161 on: February 22, 2024, 09:58:59 AM »
@Marcus868 they should be in the u20 set up for sure. How did these two fly under the radar? How Haynes miss these two?

I honestly feel that there are more foreign born players who are eligible to play. But they haven't been discovered. If we make the Copa, that's when these players will appear out of nowhere

Offline Marcus868

« Reply #162 on: February 22, 2024, 01:57:36 PM »
@Marcus868 they should be in the u20 set up for sure. How did these two fly under the radar? How Haynes miss these two?

I honestly feel that there are more foreign born players who are eligible to play. But they haven't been discovered. If we make the Copa, that's when these players will appear out of nowhere

The only thing I would say here is that he is a new coach and some of the acquisitions take time. who knows maybe they have been tracking them, maybe they haven't. maybe its passport issues, maybe its loyalty to school now rather than country, i mean Princeton is a big school so there maybe some hurdles there, we just speculating at this point. But for sure, once we get commitment from them, they should be a part of the U20 plans for sure. I have a feeling that as good as this U20 team looks now, the coach not settled and looking for players still, so finger crossed they are a part of the 2nd phase of these qualifiers.

Offline Thomo

« Reply #163 on: February 26, 2024, 03:50:14 PM »
Danny Imray (RB or RWB) @ Crystal Palace U21 scored a double vs Ty Barnett's (AM) Wolverhampton Wanderers U21 tonight.. Both are supposedly eligible for us.

I spoke to Josh Chatee and he said he's  been "trying" to get a passport while now. All I can interpret that to mean is that he's more than likely a grandchild of a trini. Not sure if the above two have the same issue.

However in the Premier League, if a team wants to recruit a player who's not a regular for a national team in the top FIFA rankings, the club needs to go before the Home Office and or Premier League board and prove that the only reason that he can't get in his national team on a regular basis is because of the abundance of talent in that team and said player is on the fringes.

My point is can't the TTFA and the government have a similar understanding or working?
For instance, the TTFA goes to the government and shows how a player they've identified who isn't a direct descendant and is over 18 but who can be a long term tangible and intangible asset to the team and country.

Offline Marcus868

« Reply #164 on: February 26, 2024, 06:07:59 PM »
Danny Imray (RB or RWB) @ Crystal Palace U21 scored a double vs Ty Barnett's (AM) Wolverhampton Wanderers U21 tonight.. Both are supposedly eligible for us.

I spoke to Josh Chatee and he said he's  been "trying" to get a passport while now. All I can interpret that to mean is that he's more than likely a grandchild of a trini. Not sure if the above two have the same issue.

However in the Premier League, if a team wants to recruit a player who's not a regular for a national team in the top FIFA rankings, the club needs to go before the Home Office and or Premier League board and prove that the only reason that he can't get in his national team on a regular basis is because of the abundance of talent in that team and said player is on the fringes.

My point is can't the TTFA and the government have a similar understanding or working?
For instance, the TTFA goes to the government and shows how a player they've identified who isn't a direct descendant and is over 18 but who can be a long term tangible and intangible asset to the team and country.

several players have expressed that there processing of documents have been held up..... I don't know who or why its being held up, but I really hope someone following up on it because we will continue to lose out on players, something wrong and we choosing not to fix it as a nation. its sad really, Danny Imray and Ty Barnett should be on our men's senior team for sure.... even if its on the bench till they learn our 'system' (if we have a system).....

« Reply #165 on: February 26, 2024, 09:00:30 PM »
Norwich City: Keeper Jayden St Paul announces retirement
By Paddy Davitt (Norwich City Editor)

Norwich City academy keeper Jayden St Paul has been forced to retire due to a serious knee injury.

The 20-year-old, who signed a contract extension with the Canaries at the start of this season, announced the decision on his social media account on Monday afternoon, after a series of operations on a knee issue going back two years.

Jon Rowe, Abu Kamara, Jonathan Tomkinson and Vicente Reyes were among the City first team squad to wish St Paul all the best, along with former loanee Isaac Hayden.

The keeper signed his first professional contract with the Canaries in 2021, after joining from Uxbridge FC following a trial.

He posted the following on Instagram: “As some of you may know over the past two years I have battled with a serious knee injury. I have gone through multiple surgeries, had different procedures and received multiple opinions from specialists.

"After careful consideration, I have made the decision to retire from professional football. Although this was an extremely tough decision, I am confident this is the right one. I gave everything into trying to return to play but it has gotten to the point where prioritising my physical and mental health is more important.

“I want to thank my family, friends and Norwich City for supporting through this tough time. Despite this being a major setback in my life, I can walk away with a smile knowing I gave everything into the game and look forward to whatever exciting opportunities come my way.

“It can’t rain forever, better days are coming.”

St Paul also revealed in the same post his personal journey from joining the Canaries, the injury setbacks and final decision to retire from the professional ranks, will be released later this week.

“I have collaborated with @blackarrow_fc and @grassrootsandbeyond to tell my story which hopefully other people in a similar position or anyone going through a major setback can relate to.

"I speak about my journey into a professional academy, the tough truths about the game, suffering and dealing with depression, and understanding that it’s okay to ask for help when you need it. This will be released later this week.”

Offline Marcus868

« Reply #166 on: March 07, 2024, 06:58:38 AM »
Jerrin Shequiel Jackie (Defender - Center back) 22Yrs..... Playing in Portugal :) (between 3rd and 4th Division)

« Reply #167 on: March 07, 2024, 02:15:12 PM »
  What we need is quality now . 

« Reply #168 on: March 29, 2024, 04:48:09 PM »
Justin Obikwu scored today

Offline Marcus868

« Reply #169 on: April 04, 2024, 11:41:06 AM »
https://www.wolves.co.uk/news/under-21/20230815-barnett-pens-wolves-extension/
Barnett pens Wolves extension

Ty Barnett has penned a new contract with Wolves to secure his future at the club until at least the summer of 2026.

The attacking midfielder, who has risen through the academy ranks after joining at the age of 13, became a regular feature for James Collins’ under-21s in the second half of last season.

Barnett signed his first professional contract with the club in August 2022 and, in 2022/23, netted three times in Old Gold, before adding two more to his tally as an under-19 group lifted the Premier League’s Next Generation Cup in a post-season tournament in Mumbai.

The 18-year-old has continued his development throughout the summer, spending his pre-season on both Portugal training camps with the first-team in a valuable learning experience.

Academy manager for football, Jon Hunter-Barrett, said: “We’re all delighted to agree on new terms for Ty. He has the ability to create and score and is very good in one v one situations.

“He’s featured quite a lot for James Collins’ side this year and will continue to do so, alongside making sure we consider the next phase of his development and give him the exposure he deserves to have.”

Hunter-Barrett feels the time Barnett has spent training with the first-team will provide him with a number of benefits as he continues his development with the under-21s.

“He got that experience of playing with men and understanding how to be more durable in the game while, at the same time, doing the things he enjoys doing on the ball. He’s beginning to understand the other side of the game which will definitely help him in his career.

“Ty’s versatile and can play either in higher areas or in deeper areas if required. He’s an integral part of the team in helping us progress and get the ball forward to create and score.”

Joshua Gidaree (A DEFENDER) also plays for Wolvers U18! his big brother Tarik Gidaree (Winger) plays football in Gibraltar..... 

« Reply #170 on: April 05, 2024, 10:25:58 AM »
Antwoine Hackford has not been getting to play much on loan. The coach at burton albion seems to have a rotation policy for his loanees, so some games they not included at all. The loan is for the rest of the season so I hope he gets playing time. The side not that good, they don't score much. I hope he can step it up. At least he training with a senior side not just youths

« Reply #171 on: April 07, 2024, 12:57:52 PM »
Marcus good find .