April 19, 2024, 08:37:09 PM

Author Topic: Emmerson Dubisson  (Read 1914 times)

Emmerson Dubisson
« on: October 30, 2019, 02:01:16 PM »
I was talking to Earl Spiderman Carter re Ian Clauzel and the Mucurapo team of '78.

He started to rave about Dubisson, saying he was the man who used to provide IC with the goals.

he said I have never seen midfielder run with the ball so fast at their foot except Archibald.

I also heard someone else say he had a nervous breakdown or went mad. Anybody remember seeing this man play.

« Last Edit: October 30, 2019, 05:10:32 PM by Tallman »

Offline socalion

Re: Emerson Dubison
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2019, 03:03:10 PM »
What's up homies ? Is a while now I ent check in de forum , so today here I am ....blessings to all. I had the opportunity to see Emerson  dubisson play for mucurapo sec along with the humble rasta Ian clausel and Eric white, what a treat it was to dem youths at the time . Dubisson was de engine in midfield . A very special baller he was ! Not sure what really happen to de youth after he left mucurapo but he was definitely a standout baller!

Re: Emerson Dubison
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2019, 05:09:48 PM »
I also heard someone else say he had a nervous breakdown or went mad. Anybody remember seeing this man play.

Talk to royal. He said he played against Clauzel and he also mentions Dubisson.

Re: Emmerson Dubisson
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2019, 09:24:31 PM »
Just spoke to Novelle Gittens, Capt of the Mucurapo team of 1978 and he said Dubisson was even better than Clauzel.  :notworthy:

Wow. That is praise. You know I going back in he asz have him expand. ;-)

Re: Emmerson Dubisson
« Reply #4 on: November 08, 2019, 10:40:42 AM »
Fellas,

I have decided to do an article on Emmerson Dubisson. If anyone here ever played with/against him, please feel free to offer some insight.

I heard he had a nervous breakdown due to football.

Also  would love to speak to him directly if anyone has a contact.