March 29, 2024, 03:07:35 AM

Author Topic: Thread for Ecuador vs T&T (14-Nov-2019)  (Read 17582 times)

Thread for Ecuador vs T&T (14-Nov-2019)
« on: November 01, 2019, 02:42:22 PM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the Ecuador vs T&T game on the 14th of November 2019 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers:

Defenders:

Midfielders:

Forwards:

Coach - Dennis Lawrence (TRI).

Ecuador Squad

Goalkeepers
° Johan Padilla (Nacional)
° Pedro Ortiz (Delfín)
° Brian Heras (Dep. Cuenca)

Defenders
Andrés López (U. Católica)
Bryan Carabalí (Emelec)
Félix Torres (Santos Laguna, MEX)
Xavier Arreaga (Seattle Sounders, USA)
Moisés Corozo (Macará)
Franklin Guerra (Liga de Quito)

Midfielders
Diego Palacios (Los Ángeles FC, USA)
Gustavo Cortez (U. Católica)
Leonel Quiñónez (Macará)
Gonzalo Plata (Sporting Lisbon, POR)
Renato Ibarra (América, MEX)
Pedro Perlaza (Delfín)
Romario Ibarra (Pachuca, MEX)
Marcos Caicedo (BSC)
José Cifuentes (América de Quito)
Jhegson Méndez (Orlando City, USA)
Jefferson Orejuela (Liga de Quito Fluminense, BRA)
Alan Franco (IDV)
Ángel Mena (León, MEX)
Jordan Sierra (Querétaro, MEX)

Forwards
Fidel Martínez (BSC)
Michael Estrada (Macará)
Enner Valencia (Tigres, MEX)
Alejandro Cabeza (IDV)

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

« Last Edit: November 14, 2019, 10:33:56 PM by Tallman »

Re: Thread for Ecuador vs T&T (14-Nov-2019)
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2019, 12:52:18 PM »

Tickets cost more than they did last time, but understandably so. They were $1, $2 and $3.
« Last Edit: November 12, 2019, 03:58:30 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2019, 10:08:50 PM »
So we socawarriors fans does know the possible other team lineup before we know our own.   :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2019, 11:40:33 PM »
So we socawarriors fans does know the possible other team lineup before we know our own.   :rotfl: :rotfl:

Dude, doh laught too hard, yuh belly go buss!

« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2019, 12:41:10 AM »

Dude, doh laught too hard, yuh belly go buss!

Deeks, yuh read meh mind yes.

« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2019, 05:40:21 AM »
Dennis lawrence the wanker. every team this side of the atlantic declare their line ups days in advance, but this lawrence bloke has to do things differently. I hope we never hire another local coach especially from the former soca warriors who went germany in 2006, not for federation president, head coach ( latapy and lawrence) nor minister of sports ( Brent sancho), these guys has proven that they’re not to be trusted with power.

« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2019, 02:17:54 PM »

The match referee and ARs are from Peru; 4th official from Colombia.
« Last Edit: November 13, 2019, 02:30:01 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #7 on: November 13, 2019, 06:29:36 PM »
Dennis lawrence the wanker. every team this side of the atlantic declare their line ups days in advance, but this lawrence bloke has to do things differently. I hope we never hire another local coach especially from the former soca warriors who went germany in 2006, not for federation president, head coach ( latapy and lawrence) nor minister of sports ( Brent sancho), these guys has proven that they’re not to be trusted with power.

Dude, you going over the top. Is only the names. You have a fair idea whose going to be on the team. Deleon and Bostock will not be there.

« Reply #8 on: November 14, 2019, 12:28:19 AM »

Dude, you going over the top. Is only the names. You have a fair idea whose going to be on the team. Deleon and Bostock will not be there.
ive been trying my best not to argue with anyone, it’s just not worth it. if you think those guys are worth venerating then may that be on you, but I’ve seen better players who came into disrepute, players who would open their veins and give their blood for their country like christiano, pele, deigo maradona, zlatan, dhino gaucho, and the list goes on.

IMO men like Brent sancho, russel latapy, kelvin jack, stern John , cornel glen, dennis lawrence are all out for themselves, never mind opening their veins, they wouldn’t take as much as a cal pet for this country. just look how cornel glen dogged Steven hart for not selecting him, have you ever considered why Carlos edwards quit the team in the middle of the hex? he was not very happy with dennis at the end. these guys are not as blameless as you think, and I’m not particularly tickled by them as you are.

« Reply #9 on: November 14, 2019, 02:31:07 AM »
I just check the Express and Newsday and not one  mention of the game today. SMH.

« Reply #10 on: November 14, 2019, 08:39:01 AM »
Well I can say for sure, Hyland and Cyrus on the team!
The head coach and Stern will be there too! I saw them all at Miami airport on Tuesday.
I saw a few others too but didn't recognize them...hope this helps, at least we know for sure two who are on the team ;D

« Reply #11 on: November 14, 2019, 08:50:37 AM »
T&T Men face Ecuador in Manta
TTFA Media

Trinidad and Tobago’s Senior Men will face Ecuador in an international friendly at the Estadio Reales Tamarindos  at 8:00 pm TT Time (7:00pm local time) as they continue preparations for the important CONCACAF Nations League qualifier versus Honduras in San Pedro Sula on Sunday.

The T&T team arrived in Manta, a three hour drive from Guayaquil early on Wednesday morning. Head coach Dennis Lawrence conducted a training session on Wednesday evening. Joining the squad in Manta was Begium-based defender Sheldon Bateau and Malta-based forward Rundell Winchester while team captain Khaleem Hyland, who missed the 15-0 win over Anguilla on the weekend, also traveled with the squad.

Trinidad and Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers:
Marvin Phillip (Neroca FC / India),Nicklas Frenderup (IL Stjørdals-Blink / Norway), Glenroy Samuel (La Horquetta Rangers / T&T)

Defenders:
Daneil Cyrus (Mohun Bagan AC / India), Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen / Belgium), Aubrey David (Deportivo Saprissa / Costa Rica), Mekeil Williams (Oklahoma City Energy FC / USA), Alvin Jones (Oklahoma City Energy FC / USA), Carlyle Mitchell (La Horquetta Rangers / T&T), Keston Julien (AS Trenčín / Slovakia), Ross Russell Jr. (La Horquetta Rangers / T&T)

Midfielders:
Khaleem Hyland (Al Faisaly FC / Saudi Arabia), Nathan Lewis (Central FC / T&T), Duane Muckette (Memphis 901 FC / USA), Ataulla Guerra (Charleston Battery / USA), Jomal Williams (A.D. Isidro Metapán / El Salvador), Andre Fortune (North Carolina FC / USA), Aikim Andrews (La Horquetta Rangers / T&T), Aaron Lester (Defence Force / T&T), Matthew Woo Ling (AC Port of Spain, T&T), Kevon Goddard (Central FC / T&T), Jomoul Francois (La Horquetta Rangers / T&T)

Forwards:
Marcus Joseph (Gokulam Kerala / India), Rundell Winchester (Gudja United / Malta), Ryan Telfer (York9 FC / Canada), Daniel Carr (Apollon Limassol FC / Cyprus)

Technical Staff
Head Coach: Dennis Lawrence
Assistant Coach: Stuart Charles-Fevrier
Assistant Coach: Stern John
Goalkeeper Coach: Ross Russell
Doctor: Akash Dhanai
Medic: Mac Allister Estrada
Trainer: Dexter Thomas
Massage Therapist: Sion Cain
Equipment Manager: Michael Williams
Logistics Manager: Wayne Cunningham
Team Manager: Richard Piper

« Reply #12 on: November 14, 2019, 09:07:05 AM »
This morning I had the pleasure of contextualizing the match on Ecuadorian radio in Q & A for the audience of one of Ecuador's most respected voices on football. The segment lasted about 15 minutes. I'll try to source the segment.

« Reply #13 on: November 14, 2019, 01:51:56 PM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/DdNL0dO5ZrE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/DdNL0dO5ZrE</a>

he get a call based on ??? is judah there ??

« Reply #14 on: November 14, 2019, 02:00:48 PM »
Based on dialogue on these very pages.

« Reply #15 on: November 14, 2019, 02:11:01 PM »
what happen to rajitsingh   molino and  jovin jones ???

« Reply #16 on: November 14, 2019, 02:11:53 PM »
This morning I had the pleasure of contextualizing the match on Ecuadorian radio in Q & A for the audience of one of Ecuador's most respected voices on football. The segment lasted about 15 minutes. I'll try to source the segment.

I have the clip.

« Reply #17 on: November 14, 2019, 02:13:55 PM »
what happen to rajitsingh   molino and  jovin jones ???

Dey limin wid de brothers Garcia.

« Reply #18 on: November 14, 2019, 05:08:42 PM »

« Reply #20 on: November 14, 2019, 05:52:50 PM »
Does anyone have a link for this game

« Reply #21 on: November 14, 2019, 05:59:19 PM »
Strap on allyuh seatbelts. Earlier today I described things as still being experimental. So it is.

Offline Trini boi

« Reply #22 on: November 14, 2019, 06:36:09 PM »
Cyrus again....every frigging time.  Bullied off the ball, horrible positioning, not sure why he is still on the team.

« Reply #23 on: November 14, 2019, 06:36:30 PM »
30': Goal by Alan Franco gives Ecuador a 1-0 lead over Trinidad and Tobago.

« Reply #24 on: November 14, 2019, 06:38:20 PM »
Link expire seemed kinda iffy though weird hacky behavior after ah while not chancing it on meh phone too easy to circumvent
« Last Edit: November 14, 2019, 06:42:38 PM by lefty »

Offline Trini boi

« Reply #25 on: November 14, 2019, 06:40:00 PM »
This game is like a shooting range for Ecuador.  We can't get pass the midfield (can't remember the last time we had one), and we letting get a million passes on top of the box, while we have more than half the team sitting in the box standing around marking grass  :banginghead:

« Reply #26 on: November 14, 2019, 06:48:41 PM »
Try facebook..

« Reply #27 on: November 14, 2019, 06:49:44 PM »
This team have no direction...no unit play ....halfassed pressing and when we actually press and win d ball is back to pedestrian passing and movement.... steups
« Last Edit: November 14, 2019, 06:52:25 PM by lefty »

« Reply #28 on: November 14, 2019, 06:50:32 PM »
Cyrus again....every frigging time.  Bullied off the ball, horrible positioning, not sure why he is still on the team.

Not even bullied. He's just not physically up to it. Either it's voluntary retirement or forcible retirement, but retirement at international level is coming. The conversation is inescapable. Either with himself or with the coach. Frankly, I'm disappointed that DL, a CB himself, won't accept the cold hard truth here. Yuh have assets and yuh have liabilities and this is a liability with a forensic trail.

« Reply #29 on: November 14, 2019, 06:52:17 PM »
HALF-TIME: Ecuador 1-0 Trinidad and Tobago. Goal by Alan Franco (30'). #ECUvTRI