April 19, 2024, 05:01:41 PM

Author Topic: Goalkeepers/Outfielders - pro contracts  (Read 4231 times)

Goalkeepers/Outfielders - pro contracts
« on: November 08, 2019, 08:29:43 PM »
Name two TT Goakeepers who earned pro contracts abroad and were used to play in the outfield.

This is a slightly trick question.

NOT TALL MAN!!

Re: Goalkeepers/Outfielders - pro contracts
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2019, 10:03:44 PM »

Doh come with yuh nonsense eh? Yuh better be clear.

« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2019, 05:51:00 PM »

Well they represented TT as GK's but when playing abroad they were used as outfielders. I cannot say more or I will give it away.  ;D

« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2019, 04:25:56 PM »
Alright, nobody know.

Tallest go ahead.

« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2019, 04:23:46 PM »
Hint, one is a Coach.
One is still playing professionally abroad.

They both have family that have played pro and for TT.

« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2019, 11:41:25 AM »

Well they represented TT as GK's but when playing abroad they were used as outfielders. I cannot say more or I will give it away.  ;D

When you say represented T&T, do you mean at senior level, or any level?

« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2019, 10:43:45 PM »
Ok, I going to get buff. ;D ;D ;D

I am only partially correct.
I coulda swear that Marcus Joseph was a GK on the Nat U 17 team.  :cursing:

Anyway Ross Russel would take off the gloves and play outfield from time to time for Mucurapo and the team he played for in England. I cannot find the team he played  for when I scanned the net but I remember reading about the UK part in the papers back in the 90s.

« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2019, 05:32:21 AM »
Ok, I going to get buff. ;D ;D ;D

I am only partially correct.
I coulda swear that Marcus Joseph was a GK on the Nat U 17 team.  :cursing:

Anyway Ross Russel would take off the gloves and play outfield from time to time for Mucurapo and the team he played for in England. I cannot find the team he played  for when I scanned the net but I remember reading about the UK part in the papers back in the 90s.

I have never heard of Ross Russell playing abroad. I know Wrexham and Bristol Rovers were interested in him at one point, but nothing ever materialized. In any event it was at his normal goalkeeping position.

The only person I know offhand who represented T&T as a goalkeeper, but plays professionally as an outfield player is Quesi Weston. He was the goalkeeper for Shiva Boys as well as the T&T U-17 team, and he now plays his football in Northern Cyprus with Doğan Türk Birliği.