April 26, 2024, 06:52:48 PM

Author Topic: Fire Angus Eve Thread  (Read 6757 times)

Re: Fire Angus Eve Thread
« Reply #30 on: July 03, 2023, 05:27:01 AM »
Angus Eve assumed the MNT wuk in June 2021. By fire-a-coach thread standards, he went long before this Fire Thread emerged. He shouldn't complain.  :)

Offline ABTrini

« Reply #31 on: July 03, 2023, 09:45:59 AM »
Yeah - I eh go beat up on the coach- he local  but yuh have tuh admit when yuh outta yuh league yuh have to pack it in and get  some help.

Look people does complain about we local players eh up to the international play-  we does be quick to get foreign based players fuh the highest level of competition- should we not hold the same standard for the coaches we select?

Coaching at the local level against the com[petition and level yuh up against steady eh sure how dat preparing yuh? tuh say yuh have ah badge but yuh eh have the exposure is still just ah badge - I have boy scouts badge but ah still have tuh go out and practice tying knots and lighting fire

« Reply #32 on: July 03, 2023, 11:24:11 AM »
“ against steady eh sure how dat preparing yuh? tuh say yuh have ah badge but yuh eh have the exposure is still just ah badge - I have boy scouts badge but ah still have tuh go out and practice tying knots and lighting fire”

Good Point AB !  :beermug:
And also , and at some point in a different harsher environment than yuh backyard. It’s how one learn to survive in a harsh environment, especially if yuh is ah soldier in war or simply athlete in competition. It don’t have a backyard no part of this world large enough to educate and prep an individual for everything, or even a teacher. Best to cover different yards in different countries, then yuh could go back to yours and better prep others.

« Reply #33 on: July 03, 2023, 01:47:11 PM »
Eve expected to step aside; Wired868 reviews ups and downs of outgoing T&T coach

Angus Eve has allegedly told players that he will not seek a renewal for his post as Trinidad and Tobago Men’s National Senior Team head coach, in the wake of his team’s elimination from the 2023 Concacaf Gold Cup.

http://wired868.com/2023/07/03/eve-expected-to-step-aside-wired868-reviews-ups-and-downs-of-outgoing-tt-coach/

Offline Thomo

« Reply #34 on: July 03, 2023, 03:39:27 PM »
Calling Stephen Hart. Your country needs you more than ever now!

« Reply #35 on: July 03, 2023, 06:19:50 PM »
Calling Stephen Hart. Your country needs you more than ever now!
calling steven hart for what mate? did you forget that the usa also drobbed steven hart followed by honduras and costa rica. we don't need no more plasters for sores, what we need is the cure.

if these clueless bastards didn't get the message by now which is that we need a better league with first class coaches and  developmental programs, then these teams will only get better and stronger and we will remain whipping boys until they wake up and decide to do something about it.

the government has to play a big role in this by implementing these programs because lets face it, no one else will. these business owners in trinidad cares nothing for sports, and football in general.

monkeys like selby brown and these old clueless farts who like to strut around as if they own football should not even be allowed to give their input, because they have failed us miserably with their foolishness.

i am telling you, if this didn't wake up these shameless baboons then i don't know what else will. just look at what DJW and jack warner has done with football, just shameless shameless people who have no clue what so ever. hope he pays for his evil that ole crook.

« Reply #36 on: July 04, 2023, 08:59:34 AM »
Who said Hart is the answer PullStones? Seems you also  forgot Hart was underminded by DJW  however, we do need a head coach  better him to steer us...
« Last Edit: July 04, 2023, 09:03:06 AM by Trini _2026 »

« Reply #37 on: July 05, 2023, 05:26:01 PM »
they have never once approached the government to build schools geared especially towards football the number one sport in the country.

I agree with You somewhat. But at the time The schools wanted nothing to do with TTFA. TTFA did try to get control but the CFL, mainly the socalled prestige schools Saint, Fatima, QRC, Naps, Pres and Benedicts balked.

« Reply #38 on: July 31, 2023, 05:33:53 PM »
Any update?    This is to much you know ..

« Reply #39 on: August 12, 2023, 03:02:28 PM »
What is the deal here we holding on to this guy still ? we have a game sept 7th

7 September2023–24 Nations League   Trinidad and Tobago    v    Curaçao   Trinidad and Tobago
10 September2023–24 Nations League   El Salvador    v    Trinidad and Tobago   El Salvador
13 October2023–24 Nations League   Trinidad and Tobago    v    Guatemala   Trinidad and Tobago
17 October2023–24 Nations League   Curaçao    v    Trinidad and Tobago   Curaçao

« Reply #40 on: August 15, 2023, 05:50:45 AM »
It has to be that Angus is keeping his job, seeing as we have games in less than a month!

« Reply #41 on: August 15, 2023, 12:12:21 PM »
Heheheh, sound de alarm! ;D

« Reply #42 on: August 15, 2023, 05:32:00 PM »
Fyzo you are right ..... Hadad did give a hint

No decision on coach Eve or replacement—Hadad
By Walter Alibey (T&T Guardian)

T&T is waiting with bated breath, for the appointment of a national football coach, following the expiration of the contract of coach Angus Eve.

The FIFA-appointed Normalisation Committee, led by businessman Robert Hadad, is expected to decide on who the coach will be this week after a comprehensive review of the team’s performance and results at the CONCACAF Gold Cup, the CONCACAF Nations League and other matches and Eve will be a part of that process.

On Tuesday, Guardian Media Sports reported that former national coach Stephen Hart has been tipped to replace Eve from sources who spoke to us on the condition of anonymity.

However, Hadad, speaking to Guardian Media Sports yesterday said that Hart was one of many coaches that the normalisation committee/T&T Football Association contacted to be part of the coaching set-up.

He revealed that he had also been communicating with Russell Latapy, a former national midfield maestro among others on T&T football matters.

However, Hadad admitted that in the case of both coaches (Hart and Latapy), they had encountered in-court issues which have now been cleared up.

“We have a lot of people we’re talking to, so why they didn’t mention any other names? We’ve been negotiating with Stephen Hart for years. Stephen Hart was owed a ton of money too. We’re talking to Russell Latapy. Russell was owed a ton of money too. I’m not saying either of them is being considered, I’m saying a lot of these people have served their time and have done an amazing job for this country and we treated them like rubbish, we didn’t pay them their money,” Hadad explained.

He noted further, “They had court judgments and they weren’t paid, so we’ve been talking to all of them, so I don’t understand why someone singling out Stephen, I can’t understand that one.”

Quizzed further on whether payments were made to them, he said, “We have negotiated their balances already, so there’s nothing more being owed to them.”

The Courts had ordered the TTFA to pay both coaches over a combined 1.2 million dollars in outstanding salaries owed to them over several years.

Meanwhile, Eve, who took over the coaching reigns from Englishman Terry Fenwick in September 2021, has a record of 12 wins, nine draws, and seven defeats. Fenwick had failed to move T&T past the preliminary rounds of the Caribbean qualifiers to the FIFA 2022 World Cup in Qatar.

The Soca Warriors defeated St Kitts and Nevis 3-0 in their opening match in Group A of the CONCACAF Gold Cup. However, T&T was beaten 4-1 by regional rivals Jamaica and that was followed by a 6-0 rout by the Americans in the final group-stage fixture.

The results have since made Eve, a former national standout, the target of both criticism and sympathy from the football fraternity.

Eve, who has achieved his mandate of qualifying for the Soca Warriors to the CONCACAF Gold Cup, and into the ‘A’ League of the CONCACAF Nations League has also helped T&T moved three places up the FIFA ranking to position 101st.

Hadad explained that “Angus is still the coach, so we cannot start a process for a man who is still there. No decision has been made on what we do with him as yet. We have a group of people we put in place to deal with that, to do an evaluation but it takes time, you don’t do these things in a day.”

« Reply #43 on: September 04, 2023, 01:31:14 PM »
It was obvious Hadad was keeping Eve as coach. Let his contract expire and not have to pay a salary for a lil while. Then rehire him just before CNL games start because we can't afford to pay for a decent coach.

So what's next? Well Angus will continue to talk up in his @$$, the team will not perform and he will blame everything and everyone under the sun except himself.

I agree with firing Angus but that is only part of the problem. Once the normalisation committee is in charge we are not going anywhere. Football results on the field is not on their list of objectives.

Once ah Corneal involved in our football that is another problem.

« Reply #44 on: November 17, 2023, 02:15:36 PM »
cant wait till March

« Reply #45 on: November 17, 2023, 07:16:55 PM »
Hahahaha, Trini, not you alone bredda, thousands of us back home and all over the world too!

And watch, that includes players too...men like Reon, Muckette and others can't wait for March to come :laugh:

« Reply #46 on: March 26, 2024, 10:14:44 AM »
Time to start a sustained campaign

Offline Marcus868

« Reply #47 on: March 27, 2024, 05:14:18 AM »
Time to start a sustained campaign

I'm with you Brother!! cause if we don't take a stand now and get international help, we would be all meeting somewhere to watch other teams play in the upcoming World cup.  :-[ Other than a forum like this for people to vent, what could we really do? some podcasts? is not like we going to march around the Red House for this and get Government help, it's a monopoly and right now we on the wrong end of it it seems.