March 28, 2024, 07:47:36 AM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs St Kitts & Nevis Games (8-Jun-2021)  (Read 9348 times)

Re: Thread for T&T vs St Kitts & Nevis Games (8-Jun-2021)
« Reply #30 on: May 16, 2021, 03:03:54 PM »
ffisback, play makers and don’t even play in a proper league? ha! what you on about mate?

Offline ffisback

« Reply #31 on: May 16, 2021, 04:48:15 PM »
ffisback, play makers and don’t even play in a proper league? ha! what you on about mate?
If TT keep hiring these English type coach's they been using for the past several years they would never develop a good playmaker.

« Reply #32 on: May 17, 2021, 01:20:59 AM »
If TT keep hiring these English type coach's they been using for the past several years they would never develop a good playmaker.
I'm not gonna lie, it's really a hard time and a bore trying to reason with you mate. The fact that you could conclude that a team coach is somehow responsible for developing players is quite silly, not to mention absurd. one of my mentors told me many years ago to beware of people who seek out others to blame for a rotten system, never take them seriously nor ever waste good time on them.

i am not in the least surprised by your ridiculous statement because it's part and parcel of the trini football fraternity mind set, always seeking short cuts and people to blame for their glaring failure. but allow me to lay blame where it right fully belongs, and that's at the feet of the local football administrators who has voted in incompetent federation presidents who still has not identified the problem facing TT football, and their obvious lack of vision.

for years you big belly grudging rumshop armchair coaches sat and allow warner and camps to crumple football under their feet without as much as a grumble, and had fifa not banned warner you all would be still giving his puppets your vote for favors and crumbs.

you gremlins voted for ollie camps ineptitude election after election even though himself and mr warner have not created any developmental programs for children to be better trained on and off the field, particularly when teams like panama, cuba, peurto rica, the dominican republic all rush past us in term of development and technical ability.

so don't come here and blame english coaches for our failure. since 2007 england had nothing but english coaches and they've been to every world cup topping their group for the last three world qualifiers, and we would have been lucky to have any one of them. terry is the only english coach we've hired in 20 yrs, the last one being ian potterfield.

since potter field we had two dutch coaches one brazilian, a columbian one germans and five clueless local coaches, so enough with your tom foolery, it's a well known fact academies, club managers and technical staffers are the ones who develop players, not international coaches you donkey.
« Last Edit: May 17, 2021, 01:27:18 AM by pull stones »

« Reply #33 on: May 17, 2021, 04:06:35 PM »
Whey boy!! I real out of it....we playing St. Kitts next month??....ok then....

« Reply #34 on: May 17, 2021, 04:22:27 PM »

Wait until you find out you died.
« Last Edit: May 17, 2021, 04:26:20 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #35 on: May 17, 2021, 05:50:00 PM »
Scouting St. Kitts: they have a bredda playing for west Brom, Romaine Sawyers.

« Reply #36 on: May 17, 2021, 05:54:37 PM »

:laugh:

« Reply #37 on: May 17, 2021, 06:17:59 PM »
No venue decided yet for Trinidad and Tobago vs St Kitts/Nevis qualifier
By Jelani Beckles (T&T Newsday).

DETAILS of T&T’s forthcoming 2022 FIFA World Cup Concacaf Zone qualifier against St Kitts/Nevis are expected to be announced this week as the date of the match draws closer.

T&T will play Bahamas in Group F on June 5, before facing St Kitts/Nevis on June 8 in the final round of the group phase.

The contest on June 8 is scheduled to be a home match for T&T, but with the rise of covid19 cases and deaths in recent weeks it is unlikely the match will be played in Trinidad.

A source who works with the TT Football Association told Newsday on Sunday that details of the match should be confirmed this week.

T&T also has a 14-day quarantine rule for people entering the country which makes it difficult for teams travelling to T&T for sporting events. World Cup qualifying matches are played in a tight FIFA window, therefore teams will not have the time to quarantine for that length of time.

In March, T&T were carded to play Guyana at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo, but the match was switched to a neutral venue. The game was played in San Cristobal, Dominican Republic with T&T emerging 3-0 winners.

The match between T&T and St Kitts/Nevis may prove to be a crucial contest as the teams are separated by two points at the top of the table. St Kitts/Nevis have six points and T&T are on four points with a win and a draw.

Only the top team in the group advances to the next round of qualifying.

« Reply #38 on: May 17, 2021, 06:43:11 PM »

Whaaatt??!!! :o ???

« Reply #39 on: May 22, 2021, 06:04:54 AM »
Is this a prophesy of things to come? how very strange.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ROzlGlbhwnY

« Reply #40 on: May 22, 2021, 07:11:46 AM »

I think it friggin hilarious!

« Reply #41 on: May 22, 2021, 07:24:13 AM »
Fenwick promises quality players for St Kitts & Nevis clash.
By Walter Alibey (T&T Guardian).

Fenwick's team will now face the Bahamas on June 5 before taking on the Kittitians, either at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo or back in the Dominican Republic. Despite starting with an all-overseas-based team for the country's matches against Guyana on March 25 and Puerto Rico on Sunday, Fenwick admitted his team will be joined by several top quality from the United Kingdom and the United States for the next FIFA window.
well we know who the  "TOP QUALITY" players in the UK are now ,.. :devil: :devil:

« Reply #42 on: May 22, 2021, 07:32:02 AM »

Fakeness with an easier path to corporate T&T than the actual reality show of the uphill and downhill, hot and cold TTFA/NC.

Ro'dey points the way : A serious satirist could live off T&T football. Pity the players can't!

« Reply #43 on: May 22, 2021, 08:02:16 AM »

Fakeness with an easier path to corporate T&T than the actual reality show of the uphill and downhill, hot and cold TTFA/NC.

Ro'dey points the way : A serious satirist could live off T&T football. Pity the players can't!
This was done all the way back in 2019, check the time line, that's why i found it ironic.

« Reply #44 on: May 24, 2021, 11:26:49 AM »
What a shame our people never thought of leaving TT since the 60s like most West Indians did.I suppose life was too sweet for almost half of the population,the other half was too poor, to even think about going abroad.Every other Island including Guyana could call upon players who were born abroad, in better footballing countries.We better forget bout outsiders because the best teams we ever had was all Trinis born and bred,ah cyah forget The Strike Squad,and back in 1970 when were robbed by Haiti and their HENCHMEN.We eh got nobody abroad, and even when we have, they don't want to play for us.TBH, who in their right mind would want to play for TT if they read this MB :(
« Last Edit: May 24, 2021, 11:32:58 AM by frico »

Offline ABTrini

« Reply #45 on: May 25, 2021, 01:36:41 AM »
What a shame our people never thought of leaving TT since the 60s like most West Indians did.I suppose life was too sweet for almost half of the population,the other half was too poor, to even think about going abroad.Every other Island including Guyana could call upon players who were born abroad, in better footballing countries.We better forget bout outsiders because the best teams we ever had was all Trinis born and bred,ah cyah forget The Strike Squad,and back in 1970 when were robbed by Haiti and their HENCHMEN.We eh got nobody abroad, and even when we have, they don't want to play for us.TBH, who in their right mind would want to play for TT if they read this MB :(

Have to remember beer that inthose times TnT was like el dorado- people less fortunate were coming to us. The most fortunate of TnT were the ones who were going abroad.

« Reply #46 on: May 26, 2021, 05:26:48 AM »

Hope all the players are mentally strong and guided by the coaching staff to focus on the football and not all the distractions.

Block out the distractions and crazy rhetoric, similar rhetoric from what I read in here  :D

« Reply #47 on: May 26, 2021, 12:17:00 PM »

Have to remember beer that inthose times TnT was like el dorado- people less fortunate were coming to us. The most fortunate of TnT were the ones who were going abroad.

What a shame our people never thought of leaving TT since the 60s like most West Indians did.

Contrary to your belief Trinis have always moved out to seek new pastures when the opportunities came about. We may not have gone in large number like JAs,and the other islands. There is a reason for that. TT has been a fairly prosperous country in WI terms. Why leave if you feel
 you doing "well". Trinis migrated to Cayenne, Ven. Panama to work on the canal. And then to the US, long before the 60s. Canada and of course England. What about Eric, Capildeo, Naipaul, Lovelace, St. Lucian Walcott, Orthello Molineux, Musthapha Mathura, Winifred Atwell, etc. Why allyuh coming all these stupidness because allyuh  angry about f******g football. Team rise, Team falls. Look how long it took ManUtd to knock Liverpool of "their perch". look how look it took both Liverpool and ManUTD to win the English league. It took Brazil 24 years after 70 to win in the US. And they scrape thru the finals by pks.

« Reply #48 on: June 04, 2021, 10:59:48 PM »
I noticed the top scorer for St Kitts & Nevis is Freeman, who is listed as a defender. Is he actually playing as a defender, thus his goals probably coming off set plays, or is he actually playing some other position ?

« Reply #49 on: June 05, 2021, 01:03:11 AM »
I noticed the top scorer for St Kitts & Nevis is Freeman, who is listed as a defender. Is he actually playing as a defender, thus his goals probably coming off set plays, or is he actually playing some other position ?
i just googled him and he's listed as an attacker (center forward) with a very impressive goal tally in the domestic league, definitely one to keep and eye on because he seem like a goal machine. the other bloke romaine sawyers is also a serious threat who plays for west brom albion and has a few goals under his belt in this world cup qualifiers. terry sure does have his work cut out for him, but i believe we have the talent to take us all the way to the octagon, but the lads must stay focused and very proficient in their duty, which i have to say is easier said than done.

Offline ABTrini

« Reply #50 on: June 05, 2021, 09:36:05 AM »
Against this team is winner takes all- we been here before -BAHRAIN

Intnis case the question is why? How did our football get to the stage that  the minnows among the minnows is now  like a shark feasting on the crap we producing?

« Reply #51 on: June 05, 2021, 11:19:22 AM »
Against this team is winner takes all- we been here before -BAHRAIN

Intnis case the question is why? How did our football get to the stage that  the minnows among the minnows is now  like a shark feasting on the crap we producing?
what minnows? these teams are no longer playing with home grown players but are utilizing their european based player pool instead. take a look at curaçao, surename, Montserrat and peurto rico, st kitts has about 5 english based players and haiti might have the whole of france in their squad, where have you been?

« Reply #52 on: June 06, 2021, 02:19:36 AM »
Things so back to front, watch us demolish SKN.  ::)

« Reply #53 on: June 06, 2021, 10:40:10 AM »

But then St. Kitts go say they resting players and taking it easy, or trying new things.

« Reply #54 on: June 08, 2021, 01:51:04 AM »

But then St. Kitts go say they resting players and taking it easy, or trying new things.

SKN's second XI is better than the Bahama's first team, and our lads apparently can't even bank on having bloody boots for training.

Offline madness

« Reply #55 on: June 08, 2021, 06:31:59 AM »
Hmm, we (Trinis) learned a hard lesson. Our youth program is not working. Poor management and poor player selection by our local coaches with no success. it's been decades of favoritism among the national team. We going back again trying to involved ex-national players to make decisions to help to improve the national team. They are the problem too, We need fresh faces and new ideas. We need to bring in foreign academies such as Red Bull Academy.

« Reply #56 on: June 08, 2021, 06:49:35 AM »
No manager could motivate such a bunch of idiots,most clueless, like it was the first time they ever stepped on a football pitch.The first thing I saw as everybody else,was the line of defenders Bahamas employed.We didn't even try to attack from the flanks,try and pull them out,we just tried once or twice,every attack was from the middle which suited Bahamas down to the ground,it just went on and on.We try the attack from the middle and they just tighten up their defence,didn't we have wingers,seems like it.
This match against St.Kitts should where our rebuilding starts,drop every man who was incapable of beating the 2nd or 3rd worst team in the world,all dem can do is pose and pretend to be footballers,most ah dem too big fuh dem boots,drop them all and start again.
« Last Edit: June 08, 2021, 06:52:54 AM by frico »

« Reply #57 on: June 08, 2021, 08:20:14 AM »
Hmm, we (Trinis) learned a hard lesson. Our youth program is not working. Poor management and poor player selection by our local coaches with no success. it's been decades of favoritism among the national team. We going back again trying to involved ex-national players to make decisions to help to improve the national team. They are the problem too, We need fresh faces and new ideas. We need to bring in foreign academies such as Red Bull Academy.
Bravo mate bravo, if I was into boys I would’ve given you a big wet one. this is what I’ve been saying all along, thank you. finally someone gets it. and the most striking comment is about former players, they certainly has not made this easy and is a huge part of the problem from corneal to stern John, they’re all so very bloody toxic. we need people with vision and knowhow.

« Reply #58 on: June 08, 2021, 08:28:00 AM »
No manager could motivate such a bunch of idiots,most clueless, like it was the first time they ever stepped on a football pitch.The first thing I saw as everybody else,was the line of defenders Bahamas employed.We didn't even try to attack from the flanks,try and pull them out,we just tried once or twice,every attack was from the middle which suited Bahamas down to the ground,it just went on and on.We try the attack from the middle and they just tighten up their defence,didn't we have wingers,seems like it.
This match against St.Kitts should where our rebuilding starts,drop every man who was incapable of beating the 2nd or 3rd worst team in the world,all dem can do is pose and pretend to be footballers,most ah dem too big fuh dem boots,drop them all and start again.
I saw dwain Muckette fouled in the box and instead of falling on his face he continued the attack, straight penalty had he only went down, this is why i constantly cry my guts out that these guys have no quality, neymar, christiano, pulisic, mbappe, even molino was going down sprawled out and a penalty would be given, it seem like the only attackers that we have who knows how to dive is molino and telfer, had it been telfer we wouldn’t be having this conversation. our team lack quality from back to front.

« Reply #59 on: June 08, 2021, 09:28:44 AM »
I saw dwain Muckette fouled in the box and instead of falling on his face he continued the attack, straight penalty had he only went down, this is why i constantly cry my guts out that these guys have no quality, neymar, christiano, pulisic, mbappe, even molino was going down sprawled out and a penalty would be given, it seem like the only attackers that we have who knows how to dive is molino and telfer, had it been telfer we wouldn’t be having this conversation. our team lack quality from back to front.

This you?  ???

all I’m saying is that we don’t need to exceed expectations by out scoring the other three teams in the group, a win would be fine in both games. but if we manage to drub bimini then fine, I’ll take it, but there are people like ffisback who’s gonna come after the game crying on the lads just because we kept a modest score line and didn’t out do everyone’s goal tally, this is the nonsense that can be a demotivating factor. and BTW there are quite a few players who browse the website from time to time.