March 28, 2024, 09:32:17 AM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs Puerto Rico Game (28-Mar-2021)  (Read 14699 times)

Re: Thread for T&T vs Puerto Rico Game (28-Mar-2021)
« Reply #60 on: March 28, 2021, 04:25:00 PM »
I never heard a coach shout players name so much

« Reply #61 on: March 28, 2021, 04:28:13 PM »
Hackshaw!

Offline Thomo

« Reply #62 on: March 28, 2021, 04:28:22 PM »
At last we're keeping possession in spells and pegging PR back.

« Reply #63 on: March 28, 2021, 04:30:20 PM »
they equalize

« Reply #64 on: March 28, 2021, 04:31:15 PM »
1 all bad defending on dat corner

Cross sorry
« Last Edit: March 28, 2021, 04:34:28 PM by lefty »

« Reply #65 on: March 28, 2021, 04:31:19 PM »
I refuse to watch the rest of this match.

« Reply #66 on: March 28, 2021, 04:31:41 PM »
Stupid soft goal

« Reply #67 on: March 28, 2021, 04:37:17 PM »
this is to much man

Offline lil damo

« Reply #68 on: March 28, 2021, 04:46:24 PM »
This is the most offensively minded and possession based approach I’ve seen in a long time. It’s nice to see. They lack speed, fitness and cohesion but this is a decent side.

« Reply #69 on: March 28, 2021, 04:52:58 PM »
Even  if we beat all these other teams i cannot see us beating el salvador

« Reply #70 on: March 28, 2021, 04:53:29 PM »
Wtf did I just see.

We have to go to St Kitts for a game.  St Kitts beat Puerto Rico!!!

« Reply #71 on: March 28, 2021, 04:53:43 PM »
This is the most offensively minded and possession based approach I’ve seen in a long time. It’s nice to see. They lack speed, fitness and cohesion but this is a decent side.
You talking about PR?

« Reply #72 on: March 28, 2021, 04:54:33 PM »
If we continue to play like that there is no way we beat St. Kitts-Nevis

« Reply #73 on: March 28, 2021, 04:57:47 PM »
A better second Half. Muskette (10) injected some energy.

« Reply #74 on: March 28, 2021, 04:58:30 PM »
If we continue to play like that there is no way we beat St. Kitts-Nevis
yuh assuming we manage Bahamas

« Reply #75 on: March 28, 2021, 05:00:21 PM »
so is this why Fenwick what to be national team coach????? if this is his style of coaching no wonder the pro-league is crap

« Reply #76 on: March 28, 2021, 05:00:30 PM »
dat was disjointed and tired play in d end d result probably fair, we eh play nutten to deserve a win

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #77 on: March 28, 2021, 05:00:56 PM »
I was concern when Terri was saying we played good against Guyana. This is our main team and we can’t pass the ball forward against PR. I wasn’t a big fan of this hire but pray he can turn this thing around.

« Reply #78 on: March 28, 2021, 05:04:15 PM »
Guys...on paper we have a superior team in this group...we have the talent...we’re lacking cohesiveness and fitness...even though this Puerto Rico team came out to win this game, and they were better than Guyana...we should have put away our limited chances!!!

We always like this drama style.

We did look better composed this game though and I like how Terry lot the team up, “two touch pass!!”

The guys lack intelligent intensity

« Reply #79 on: March 28, 2021, 05:12:05 PM »
When we beat Guyana we celebrated,I didn't and was worried about our matches against St.Kitts &Nevis and this same P.Rico.In case people didn't recognise we were very lucky against Guyana,now yuh know.Although we got lucky goals against Guyana they themselves should have got 3,and secured a draw.Our defence is the worst I've seen for sometime,our mid field can't hold a ball for 5 seconds,we keep losing the ball,everything is wrong.TF or no one else can fix TT football anytime soon.This team is going no where,I have reason to believe that Guyana could still come back and top this group,they can't be unlucky again as they were against TT,who IMO played a crappy game but won ,luckily.We will be in need of plenty luck to beat St.Kitts & Nevis.

« Reply #80 on: March 28, 2021, 05:13:10 PM »
dat was disjointed and tired play in d end d result probably fair, we eh play nutten to deserve a win

Ah! But we scored a goal that we should have protected. And that was absolute nonsense.

« Reply #81 on: March 28, 2021, 05:21:53 PM »

Ah! But we scored a goal that we should have protected. And that was absolute nonsense.

I concur.....jus taking d all things being equal tack to ease mih dismay

« Reply #82 on: March 28, 2021, 05:29:35 PM »
A better second Half. Muskette (10) injected some energy.

Muckette has a football brain that we underutilized.

« Reply #83 on: March 28, 2021, 05:30:37 PM »
Eagerly awaiting the press conference. :devil:

« Reply #84 on: March 28, 2021, 05:39:05 PM »
Mark my words. The group is going to come down to our final game vs St Kitts. I think Guyana will beat St Kitts and Puerto Rico.

Hopefully Rowley eases up on the protocols so we can get a home game.

« Reply #85 on: March 28, 2021, 05:42:17 PM »
jeeez guys they just played a game two days ago and had to travel, don't you think that doesn't affect performances? plus PR had an extra day of rest and was playing at home, not to mention most of these lads didn't kick a competitive ball all year and are not no where close to being match fit, and it's not that we didn't have our chances, we just didn't capitalize

shit happens so just lay off the coach and the players. had we won big all your concerns would not be expressed. just say thank god marvin or foncette wasn't in goal, because you all would have been calling for fenwick's scalp.

« Reply #86 on: March 28, 2021, 05:45:09 PM »
Mark my words. The group is going to come down to our final game vs St Kitts. I think Guyana will beat St Kitts and Puerto Rico.

we're still in it mate, we just have to win our next two games, if they can't then they don't deserve the nod. at this stage PR is out, we just have to beat st kitts, which i think is attainable once the players come prepared.

« Reply #87 on: March 28, 2021, 05:50:54 PM »

we're still in it mate, we just have to win our next two games, if they can't then they don't deserve the nod. at this stage PR is out, we just have to beat st kitts, which i think is attainable once the players come prepared.

Indeed.

Looks like Montserrat pulled a Puerto Rico on El Salvador. Mon 1 - 1 El Salvador. 90min goal by Montserrat.

« Reply #88 on: March 28, 2021, 06:02:53 PM »
Fair result, we should have protected our lead but PR was simply more desperate. T&T football has always been a mental challenge and today was just another example, many times especially in the first half we were just too casual in our play, we won the first game comfortably so the mindset was that we gonna roll the rest off the teams. I said in the Guyana thread that we just need to get the results and get the hell out of this group. Two draws is enough to be out of contention, we can’t mess around. Regardless of our position we have play desperate and with urgency.

PR knew it was do or die and did enough to keep their mathematical chance alive, credit to them.

We always get the result we deserve, today is no different,on to the next game.

« Reply #89 on: March 28, 2021, 06:16:41 PM »
WATCH: Highlights of Trinidad and Tobago's 1-1 draw with Puerto Rico.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/kh_8oCMS1zk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/kh_8oCMS1zk</a>