March 28, 2024, 10:17:55 AM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs Guyana Game (25-Mar-2021)  (Read 26240 times)

Re: Thread for T&T vs Guyana Game (25-Mar-2021)
« Reply #150 on: March 17, 2021, 05:05:09 PM »
With the exception of Molino...this is a decent squad!?! Fenwick should be able to pull off a win against Guyana’ with this talent...I can’t believe I just say that  :banginghead:

Dahis de squad ON PAPER. Wait 24-48 hours.

« Reply #151 on: March 17, 2021, 05:11:20 PM »
Fenwick is a con man  ;D ;D .. so where them new uk players he talking about .... you call up boucaud

« Reply #152 on: March 17, 2021, 05:58:09 PM »
Fenwick is a con man  ;D ;D .. so where them new uk players he talking about .... you call up boucaud

he shot down Tallman and dem and say he has his own scouts in the UK..... what ah joke, just full of .....   
Anyway country first.

« Reply #153 on: March 17, 2021, 06:06:10 PM »
All points bulletin on Triston Hodge?

« Reply #154 on: March 17, 2021, 06:12:38 PM »
Heady stuff. A squad named and it does not include Cyrus.

« Reply #155 on: March 17, 2021, 06:24:51 PM »

(Photo sourced from Wired868).

Caption this!  :devil:

« Reply #156 on: March 17, 2021, 07:03:17 PM »

he shot down Tallman and dem and say he has his own scouts in the UK..... what ah joke, just full of .....   
Anyway country first.

bout oh wait till he names his sqaud we will see players  who we never knew that can play for us .... he call up boucaud  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ok most of those(new guys)  cannot play in the second game but you call boucaud ... boucaud served us well but past his date .....

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #157 on: March 17, 2021, 07:34:54 PM »
Oh wowwww

« Reply #158 on: March 17, 2021, 10:44:30 PM »

(Photo sourced from Wired868).

Caption this!  :devil:
"With these same hands, I'll ....ha lawd Gary..If u wasn't here ! "

« Reply #159 on: March 18, 2021, 11:45:54 AM »
It's intriguing when India's NT coach is ambivalent about selecting players from outside of India's top flight and we ...

« Reply #160 on: March 18, 2021, 12:06:04 PM »
We get a Watford youth player. Mind blown.

« Reply #161 on: March 18, 2021, 12:31:36 PM »
It's intriguing when India's NT coach is ambivalent about selecting players from outside of India's top flight and we ...

Imagine where our guys have to go for a pay check ......

« Reply #162 on: March 18, 2021, 12:33:33 PM »
We get a Watford youth player. Mind blown.

Yep well he never played for any england youth team and is he ready for this level of football good thing we playing guyana ....

Offline Trinidad Sports Reality

« Reply #163 on: March 18, 2021, 01:35:48 PM »
Apparently woo ling a green card holder and wasn't using it so when the team went for the us friendly when he was leaving they stopped him so he been stuck in the states since

« Reply #164 on: March 18, 2021, 03:52:35 PM »
Another thing that boils my blood is when these clips of the team in training for a competitive game and you get this intense music akin to the drama piece from movies like the terminator or some intense movie where a serious assault is about to go down and the preparations are viewed in the light of pure business and no nonsense, then these clueless f**kers go out there and shit on themselves.

Ive been watching these training sessions for years and it’s very deceptive with the same rubbish results and intensity, you get the impression that they have ironed out their kinks and made the necessary adjustments and are ready for battle, but when the whistle is blown you realize it’s the same ole lazy lack luster performance.

apposing players are left unmarked to score tap ins, defenders beaten for pace while others escort attacking players into their box, on defense players are often caught ball watching instead of holding their marker especially on set pieces, midfielders caught out of position on many occasion during counter attacks leaving the defense under tremendous pressure, our goalies playing last stopper often getting rounded or caught out leaving an empty net.

so kill that hardcore no nonsense drama music, I’d rather hear some elevator songs instead......it’s more conducive to the temperament of these soft as baby shit players. save that music for the mexican and the USA men’s national team since they are the true terminators in the region.
« Last Edit: March 18, 2021, 03:55:56 PM by pull stones »

« Reply #165 on: March 18, 2021, 04:02:43 PM »
Apparently woo ling a green card holder and wasn't using it so when the team went for the us friendly when he was leaving they stopped him so he been stuck in the states since

Well, he could still ride to Puerto Rico if dahis de case.

« Reply #166 on: March 18, 2021, 05:41:12 PM »

I think you blokes are not aware of Indian football and how much it has improved,you make a "laughing stock"of everybody which is a characteristic of many Trinis including close relations of mine.I am sure you are aware that the Indian league attracts footballers from every footballing country including South America.I am not saying they are from the top leagues but many would be better than some or many of TTs lot.India can probably call on 11 or more players from the UK in the lower leagues.Why downgrade the boy because he plays in India,maybe you might know something TF don't know.

« Reply #167 on: March 18, 2021, 06:14:58 PM »

I think you blokes are not aware of Indian football and how much it has improved,you make a "laughing stock"of everybody which is a characteristic of many Trinis including close relations of mine.I am sure you are aware that the Indian league attracts footballers from every footballing country including South America.I am not saying they are from the top leagues but many would be better than some or many of TTs lot.India can probably call on 11 or more players from the UK in the lower leagues.Why downgrade the boy because he plays in India,maybe you might know something TF don't know.

No need to fire defensively at the messengers. Note the comment was about India's NT coach. You seem to have misunderstood how football in India is set up. Give it a look.

« Last Edit: March 18, 2021, 06:18:51 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #168 on: March 18, 2021, 06:28:33 PM »
With the exception of Molino...this is a decent squad!?! Fenwick should be able to pull off a win against Guyana’ with this talent...I can’t believe I just say that  :banginghead:

Dahis de squad ON PAPER. Wait 24-48 hours.

There seems to have been some movement. To the good. Injuries aside.

« Reply #169 on: March 18, 2021, 09:53:19 PM »

That hit a nerve eh ...  i never down grade him ... he is there for money  i hope his agent is working behind the scenes...
« Last Edit: March 18, 2021, 09:57:02 PM by Trini _2022 »

« Reply #170 on: March 19, 2021, 01:31:45 AM »
Soca Warriors coach defends recall of veteran quartet.
By Joel Bailey (T&T Newsday).

NATIONAL men’s football team coach Terry Fenwick has defended the recalls of defenders Radanfah Abu Bakr and Robert Primus, English-born midfielder Andre Boucaud and striker Willis Plaza to the T&T team for two 2022 FIFA World Cup Concacaf Zone qualifiers, against Guyana (March 25) and Puerto Rico (March 28).

The 34-year-old Abu Bakr, who made his international debut in 2008, played the last of his 37 caps in 2017. Primus, aged 30, played seven matches for T&T between 2009 and 2013.

Boucaud was a consistent member of the team during the tenure of Stephen Hart (2013-2016). Aged 36, he played 47 times for T&T between 2004 and 2017.

Plaza, the 33-year-old attacker, has netted seven times in 30 appearances for T&T, since making his debut in 2012. He last featured for T&T against Wales on March 20, 2019.

Fenwick has been a constant advocate for younger players to be allowed to play for T&T, but he surprised even his ardent critics with the selection of the veteran quartet.

At a media conference at the VIP Lounge, Piarco International Airport on Thursday, Fenwick acknowledged, “With all successful teams, you would recognise there are senior players within that group that are role models, good examples. That’s what I’m trying to do.

“I’ve watched Boucaud for a long time playing for T&T. I think he’s an excellent player, very talented guy and a good guy off the field. (He is) somebody that the young guys can look up to, who they would get good advice and I think that’s what I’m looking for, with my senior players.”

Defender Josiah Trimmingham was a shock appointment as captain for T&T for their disastrous 7-0 defeat away to the United States on January 31. However, the 24-year-old was not selected in Fenwick’s 26-man squad, who left T&T on Thursday.

“He’s had one or two injury problems and we’ve left him out because of that,” said the T&T coach.

A major absentee is central midfielder Kevin Molino, who suffered a hamstring injury, during a pre-season training session with American MLS club Columbus Crew.

“That’s a very big blow,” Fenwick noted. “He’s somebody that blends very well with the youngsters and (experienced) players. He would be missed but we’ve got to move on. We’ve got to be tough, resilient.”

Fenwick confirmed that T&T will be playing a warm-up match against the Turks and Caicos Islands before the Guyana encounter.

The former San Juan Jabloteh and Central FC coach said, “We’re going into this (qualifiers) with a very positive attitude. I’m trying to move my players away from some of this negativity that we have on the ground, in the press and in social media, because they deserve more than we’re giving them at the moment.”

He continued, “It’s up to me to look after my players, to be as positive as I possibly can, to bring the youngsters through. The youngsters can’t all come at once, it can’t happen in my national side. At the top of the tree, where I am, it’s all about results. I’ve got to nurture what I’ve got, bring out the quality players that we’ve got.”

« Reply #171 on: March 19, 2021, 10:23:43 AM »
Trini 2022Why should what you say "hit a nerve",to start with our football has been in the doldrums for how long,and talk about bacchanal with the people in charge,is always something wrong with this one or that one,I can go on.The fact is our boys who have gone to India will most likely get contracts quicker than those in TPL.You are not the only one who tend to have a laugh at our players in India,followed by some snide remarks.At the moment there are 12 players of Asian background in the EPL,squad members mainly who haven't had a game,there are 4, I think at the moment in the EPL,more than we have .A recent Indian player left Chelsea and now plays wit Stevenage,he left because of the race problem.There is an Asian coach in English football.What I'm trying to say is,football is big among the Asian population and needless to say they are suffering the the same shit that many Caribbean and African youths suffered from the late 60s to the late 70s and more.I always love football and have always supported the underdogs,I like India,Madascar,Mauritius etc.I think India will have more than 25 players in the next 5 years to utilise for their national team,I would love to see our football get back to the top as we once were,but TBH I can't see us beating Guyana from what I'm reading.I hope I'm wrong.

« Reply #172 on: March 19, 2021, 01:35:28 PM »
Day 1 in Santo Domingo

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/T8bPLM6Ovrg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/T8bPLM6Ovrg</a>

Head Coach Terry Fenwick speaks as the Soca Warriors settle in Santo Domingo ahead of World Cup qualifier against Guyana

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/wWaZo7tQ6cs" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/wWaZo7tQ6cs</a>

« Reply #173 on: March 19, 2021, 07:42:14 PM »
Trini 2022Why should what you say "hit a nerve",to start with our football has been in the doldrums for how long,and talk about bacchanal with the people in charge,is always something wrong with this one or that one,I can go on.The fact is our boys who have gone to India will most likely get contracts quicker than those in TPL.You are not the only one who tend to have a laugh at our players in India,followed by some snide remarks. At the moment there are 12 players of Asian background in the EPL,squad members mainly who haven't had a game,there are 4, I think at the moment in the EPL,more than we have .A recent Indian player left Chelsea and now plays wit Stevenage,he left because of the race problem.There is an Asian coach in English football. What I'm trying to say is,football is big among the Asian population and needless to say they are suffering the the same shit that many Caribbean and African youths suffered from the late 60s to the late 70s and more.I always love football and have always supported the underdogs,I like India,Madascar,Mauritius etc.I think India will have more than 25 players in the next 5 years to utilise for their national team,I would love to see our football get back to the top as we once were,but TBH I can't see us beating Guyana from what I'm reading.I hope I'm wrong.

Yuh toss a lot of ingredients into that pot. Diversity is one of the items you mentioned, but it was not on the table as a point of contention. The focus was on league quality and NT selection.

The point was that within India there has been a vigorous debate about how the ISL and the I-League are positioned with regard to NT selection. There is no ghost in the room.

Read this and read this.
« Last Edit: March 19, 2021, 07:47:54 PM by asylumseeker »

Offline ffisback

« Reply #174 on: March 20, 2021, 07:39:22 PM »
K Molino has been carrying TT attack for the past several years with him gone Levi Garcia and Jovin Jones will have to step up there game Juda Garcia and Michel Poon Angeron will have to establish them selves as the future of TT football.

« Reply #175 on: March 21, 2021, 05:05:35 PM »
asylumseeker
I feel sorry for our Trini players who appear to be suffering from so many ills in the TT setup,there always appear to be problems.I don't mind that they go to India because I feel, Indian football will improve as it definitely has been doing,you'd never expect India to get a draw with Nigeria,but let's forget that.Trini players in India would, or could be seen by scouts from countries much better than India.Egypt,Iran and most Arab countries all better than India,even European scouts can see them,next they could be out of India in better footballing countries.Igo back to the improvement of Indian football and some very surprising results,our boys are having to fight for their places,there are good players from Africa,Europe,South America etc.Anyway I always read your posts and I don't know why I am telling you all this,which you probably know.Football is full of emotions and I am growing old and older waiting for us to get to a position we once enjoyed,sometimes my feelings could be described as,"a drowning man clutching at straws".

« Reply #176 on: March 21, 2021, 05:30:16 PM »
asylumseeker
I feel sorry for our Trini players who appear to be suffering from so many ills in the TT setup,there always appear to be problems.I don't mind that they go to India because I feel, Indian football will improve as it definitely has been doing,you'd never expect India to get a draw with Nigeria,but let's forget that.Trini players in India would, or could be seen by scouts from countries much better than India.Egypt,Iran and most Arab countries all better than India,even European scouts can see them,next they could be out of India in better footballing countries.Igo back to the improvement of Indian football and some very surprising results,our boys are having to fight for their places,there are good players from Africa,Europe,South America etc.Anyway I always read your posts and I don't know why I am telling you all this,which you probably know.Football is full of emotions and I am growing old and older waiting for us to get to a position we once enjoyed,sometimes my feelings could be described as,"a drowning man clutching at straws".

Maybe a question to be explored is what sort of synergies can be established between the Pro League and the ISL and I-League. 

India v Nigeria 99-1: You remember dis match?

« Reply #177 on: March 22, 2021, 06:18:17 AM »
asylumseeker

Will our football improve?? WILL IT ??

« Reply #178 on: March 22, 2021, 03:50:20 PM »
We can do still. Let's get to the 2nd round fellas.

« Reply #179 on: March 23, 2021, 01:37:18 PM »
T&T training match in Dominican Republic cancelled
LOOP SPORTS CREATED : 21 MARCH 2021SPORT

A training match between the T&T men’s national team and the Dominican Republic club Atletico Pantoja was canceled due to a breach in the standard COVID-19 protocols.

TTFA Media reported on Saturday that the match was arranged at the club’s home base, but was abandoned on the advice of the T&T team doctor Akash Dhanai.

The release stated that Dr. Dhanai’s decision came “after a thorough assessment of the Covid-19 tests undergone by the Pantoja players was determined to fall short of the TTFA’s and FIFA’s medical standards.”

Further, the release stated that “the decision was taken to cancel the match to ensure that the safety of T&T players and staff would not have been compromised ahead of next Thursday’s Concacaf World Cup qualifier against Guyana.”

TTFA Media says that all members of the T&T team have been following strict COVID-19 regulations since they entered the biosecure bubble at the Home of Football on March 16.

With the game canceled, head coach Terry Fenwick and his staff later conducted a training session with the team in the afternoon.

Thursday’s match against Guyana takes place at the Pan American Stadium without spectators.

There will also be no spectators when T&T takes on Puerto Rico on 28 March.

but we didn't have time for Training match in a monitored environment, anyway, I doubt they woulda pay we.  :devil:
« Last Edit: March 23, 2021, 01:41:43 PM by maxg »