March 28, 2024, 10:56:07 AM

Author Topic: Forged from the Love  (Read 1170 times)

Forged from the Love
« on: August 21, 2020, 07:24:58 PM »
The true story of Trinidad and Tobago's thrilling journey to the 2006 World Cup. After decades of close calls, the Trinidad and Tobago men's national football team qualified to the World Cup. The journey was not without its fair share of drama and was a long time coming. The story is chronicled from over a decade before the qualification, and covers the team's rise as well as their setbacks. It is all told from the perspective of a fan who had dreamed of the achievement his entire life. The story is told beautifully, and sheds some light on what it is like to be a devoted fan. The entire journey is told in great detail and summons memories of the not so distant past. Any fan of the underdog can relate to this remarkable story.

You can purchase the book on Amazon by CLICKING HERE.

Re: Forged from the Love
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2020, 10:38:42 AM »
It have a CD with the games or major highlights of the games we played.

« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2020, 11:45:24 AM »

You is ah madman or wha? Is ah book to read.

« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2020, 03:06:22 PM »

Breds, I joking. It have colour pix in it.

« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2020, 11:23:37 AM »

Nah, no pics.

« Reply #5 on: August 23, 2020, 12:14:25 PM »

Nah, no pics.

I already sent for a copy on Amazon. Thanks, Breds.

« Reply #6 on: October 08, 2020, 03:44:40 PM »
Do you remember Trinidad and Tobago making its first – and so far, only – appearance at the World Cup back in 2006? In this podcast, hear from Gene De Gourville, whose book Forged From The Love covers the story of the Soca Warriors’ epic qualification campaign and subsequent World Cup adventure.

« Reply #7 on: October 08, 2020, 04:42:51 PM »
Do you remember Trinidad and Tobago making its first – and so far, only – appearance at the World Cup back in 2006? In this podcast, hear from Gene De Gourville, whose book Forged From The Love covers the story of the Soca Warriors’ epic qualification campaign and subsequent World Cup adventure.

I got my copy about 2 weeks ago. Read first chapter. Nice so far!