March 29, 2024, 07:49:55 AM

Author Topic: Scoring directly from a corner-kick Thread.  (Read 1008 times)

Scoring directly from a corner-kick Thread.
« on: December 13, 2020, 03:43:40 PM »
Never seen a T&T player who scored directly from a corner kick until now.

I know Stephen Hart told me once that Alvin Corneal use to do it, but that was before my time.

Levi Garcia scores an Olimpico (direct from a corner kick) in AEK Athens FC's 4-3 win over Apollon

« Last Edit: December 13, 2020, 03:54:31 PM by Flex »

Re: Scoring directly from a corner-kick Thread.
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2020, 04:56:42 AM »
On the women's side ah believe there is a U-20 player who knocked one in an official match. I can see her face, but the name isn't coming to mind immediately. She's one of the players I hope we haven't lost due to historic chaos in officialdom.

On the men's side, Joevin can smack those in.

« Last Edit: December 14, 2020, 07:49:18 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2020, 11:22:55 AM »
On the women's side ah believe there is a U-20 player who knocked one in an official match. I can see her face, but the name isn't coming to mind immediately. She's one of the players I hope we haven't lost due to historic chaos in officialdom.

That was Kedie Johson vs Haiti. She goes to FIU now.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/DsoMEDHtgf0?start=33" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/DsoMEDHtgf0?start=33</a>

« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2020, 03:57:27 AM »

That was Kedie Johson vs Haiti. She goes to FIU now.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/DsoMEDHtgf0?start=33" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/DsoMEDHtgf0?start=33</a>

That's it.

Man, woman, boy or girl, dahis ah top shelf goal! And, yuh cyah watch it just once.

« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2020, 02:37:15 AM »
I saw it done in a Arima vs Fatima game in Arima in 1984, Kerry Jamerson.

The 'Keeper Scott Rodriguez say the floodlights was in his eye but the crowd tell him is alright "he does do that all the time."