March 29, 2024, 01:46:39 AM

Author Topic: Young starlet Antwoine Hackford on scoresheet again.......  (Read 4154 times)

Young starlet Antwoine Hackford on scoresheet again.......
« on: December 19, 2020, 09:28:05 PM »
Antwoine Hackford
Date of birth:   Mar 20, 2004
Citizenship:   England Trinidad and Tobago
Position:   attack - Centre-Forward
Player agent:   Agent is known - Player under 18
Current club:   Sheffield United U18

https://www.transfermarkt.co.za/antwoine-hackford/profil/spieler/670859

Young starlet Hackford on scoresheet again as Sheffield United thrash rivals Wednesday in U18 derby

The young Blades stunned their rivals with a first-half blitz to ensure the bragging rights belonged to the red and white half of the city Sheffield United's youngsters have thrashed local rivals Wednesday in the Steel City derby.

The under 18 side ran out comfortable winners, sealing a 3-0 win and ensuring the bragging rights returned to Shirecliffe.

All the goals came inside an opening 25-minute blitz after United raced out of the traps.

Young starlet Antwoine Hackford
, one of the hottest prospects in the United academy, opened the scoring.

The teenager was included in the squad that travelled north of the border as part of United's pre-season tour, featuring in a friendly against Hearts and almost scoring within minutes of coming on.

He also featured in the Guardian's Next Generation series and broke the deadlock after just two minutes with the game's first chance, firing low and hard into the bottom corner.

https://www.examinerlive.co.uk/sport/football/news/sheffield-united-wednesday-under-18s-19489169
« Last Edit: December 20, 2020, 09:07:33 AM by Flex »

Re: Young starlet Antwoine Hackford on scoresheet again.......
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2020, 07:40:28 PM »
I was alerted to this player last month after he was featured in Next Generation 2020: 20 of the best talents at Premier League clubs.

« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2021, 04:42:51 AM »
Made his debute

« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2021, 08:52:32 AM »
Saw the highlights of the game, he came off the bench and had a shot on target that the keeper had to save. They said he's the youngest player to feature for Sheffield in the Premiership at 16yrs. The way things are going, Sheffield might be relegated this season unless they can seriously turn things around.

« Reply #5 on: October 23, 2021, 02:25:15 PM »
The TTFA needs to start a conversation with this youngster ...

« Reply #6 on: October 23, 2021, 03:43:48 PM »

You kicksy yes.

« Reply #7 on: October 25, 2021, 03:37:01 PM »
I am a d

You kicksy yes.

No ... die hard optimist about our football ball Tallman.. See the name Trini_2026
« Last Edit: October 25, 2021, 03:38:56 PM by Trini _2026 »

« Reply #8 on: October 25, 2021, 03:41:27 PM »
I am a d

You kicksy yes.

No ... die hard optimist about our football ball Tallman.. See the name Trini_2026

Being optimistic about de team is one ting, de TTFA is another animal altogether.

« Reply #9 on: August 21, 2023, 05:43:23 PM »
Game on as a sub twice  for Sheffield...

« Reply #10 on: December 05, 2023, 10:20:12 PM »
Still no traction here? I mean since we rebuilding with youths and have an important game in March this should be a no brainer...

« Reply #11 on: December 06, 2023, 09:56:34 AM »
Seems as though he's playing for the U-21s right now?

I don't think we'll draft in any players for that one game in March, unless we find someone who is ripping at whatever position they play.
People like this Hackford kid will (hopefully) be on the new coach's radar for World Cup qualifying, if he's better than players we already have i.e.

Offline Thomo

« Reply #12 on: December 07, 2023, 01:55:05 PM »
Seems as though he's playing for the U-21s right now?

I don't think we'll draft in any players for that one game in March, unless we find someone who is ripping at whatever position they play.
People like this Hackford kid will (hopefully) be on the new coach's radar for World Cup qualifying, if he's better than players we already have i.e.

He plays in the Premier League 2, Premier League Development League and Premier League Cup and Premier League International Cup/League. It's under 21, games week in week out. It's like a professional development feeder league for those on the fringes of the senior team.
Ty Barnett, Danny Imray and even Rio Cardines plays in it.
I watched a game with Ty Barnett and he was outstanding. He's an attacking midfielder scoring regularly. Danny imray the right back scored last week too.
I really hope Eve is making an effort to recruit them or similar players at least just to widen the pool!

« Reply #13 on: December 07, 2023, 02:15:23 PM »
 haynes need to bring hackford  ty bennet and other  into the fold U21
« Last Edit: December 09, 2023, 07:15:55 AM by Trini _2026 »

« Reply #14 on: December 07, 2023, 07:08:37 PM »
He scores and assists regularly, his club is one of the best in the league, they have led the table for many weekdays.
I hope he gets more first team appearances this season. Bring him in to the fold.

« Reply #15 on: December 08, 2023, 09:26:02 AM »
Thanks for taking the time to enlighten us who don't know Thomo.

Ent Cardines already in the fold at youth level, but I never hear bout the other two.

Maybe Eve already have them on his radar and we just don't know...or maybe the next coach will bring all of them home to at least have a look at them before Copa America and WC Qualifying starts :)

Offline Thomo

« Reply #16 on: December 08, 2023, 01:55:00 PM »
Thanks for taking the time to enlighten us who don't know Thomo.

Ent Cardines already in the fold at youth level, but I never hear bout the other two.

Maybe Eve already have them on his radar and we just don't know...or maybe the next coach will bring all of them home to at least have a look at them before Copa America and WC Qualifying starts :)
The only problem(s) I see with recruiting them is TnT's constitution that says they have to be direct descendants of parents born in TnT but it it's their grandparents heritage they're using, then they have to have had a TNT passport before their 18th birthday.
Or maybe eve & ttfa doesn't think we need them.
Another issue might be our FA's ineptitude and dunceness.
Their is also Jlloyd Samuel's son who's son is at Man City. I hope and pray they've at least contacted him and encouraged him to get a TNT passport but I won't hold my breath 😩😩

« Reply #17 on: December 09, 2023, 07:19:22 AM »
Or maybe eve & ttfa doesn't think we need them. 

Yup......

« Reply #18 on: December 15, 2023, 06:08:02 PM »

« Reply #19 on: January 19, 2024, 06:16:30 PM »
Hackford signed a new deal with his club until summer 2026
https://www.sufc.co.uk/news/2024/january/15/antwoine-commits/

« Reply #20 on: January 23, 2024, 01:42:12 PM »

« Reply #21 on: February 13, 2024, 01:26:39 PM »
Happy carnival Tuesday allyuh.

Hackford has signed on loan with Burton Albion in the English League One, and already made his debut off the bench.

Edit: he's made 2 appearances off the bench

https://www.sufc.co.uk/news/2024/february/01/loan-for-young-striker/

https://www.burtonalbionfc.co.uk/news/2024/february/match-report-for-burton-albion-vs-lincoln-city-on-03-feb-24/
« Last Edit: February 13, 2024, 08:08:24 PM by Peong »