March 29, 2024, 02:23:59 AM

Author Topic: Thread for USA vs T&T Game (31-Jan-2021)  (Read 21825 times)

Thread for USA vs T&T Game (31-Jan-2021)
« on: January 19, 2021, 04:15:59 PM »
U.S. Men's National Team to open 2021 against Trinidad and Tobago on Jan 31st in Orlando, FL
ussoccer.com

The U.S. Men’s National Team will open its 2021 schedule with a friendly against Trinidad & Tobago on Jan. 31 at Exploria Stadium in Orlando, Fla. Coverage of the USA’s first match of the campaign begins at 7 p.m. ET on FS1, UniMas and TUDN. Fans will be able to follow the match via Twitter @USMNT, Instagram @USMNT, Facebook and The Official U.S. Soccer App.

The match will serve as an important preparation opportunity for the rest of the year as players look to stake their claim to represent the USMNT in June’s Concacaf Nations League Final Four, the Gold Cup in July and the start of 2022 FIFA World Cup qualifying, which kicks off in September.

“It’s nice after an intensive training camp to get to compete,” Berhalter said. “The guys have been working hard and we welcome the opportunity to play against a regional rival like Trinidad and Tobago.”

The staging of the camp and the match fall under the comprehensive U.S. Soccer Return to Play Protocols. Due to the evolving conditions related to the global pandemic, capacity for the event will be limited to 4,500 fans.

« Last Edit: January 25, 2021, 10:19:32 AM by Flex »

T&T Men's National Team to face USA in Orlando on Jan 31st
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2021, 04:22:23 PM »
T&T Men's National Team to face USA in Orlando on Jan 31st
TTFA Media

The Trinidad and Tobago Men’s National Team will open its 2021 schedule with a friendly against United States on Jan. 31 at Exploria Stadium in Orlando, Fla.

The match will serve as an important preparation opportunity for the rest of the year as the T&T Men’s Team will open its World Cup qualifying campaign at home to Guyana on March 25th while the US will contest the  Concacaf Nations League Final Four in June, the Gold Cup in July and the start of 2022 FIFA World Cup qualifying, which kicks off in September for the hosts.

The staging of the camp and the match fall under the comprehensive U.S. Soccer Return to Play Protocols. Due to the evolving conditions related to the global pandemic, capacity for the event will be limited to 4,500 fans according to US Soccer.

Comments
T&T Head Coach Terry Fenwick
“Obviously this is a big step forward. I want to kickstart football here in Trinidad and Tobago again and by playing a game against a team of the magnitude of the USA that have got players all over the world now, they’re battering teams within our region…  It’s a big step forward. Maybe too early for us but I wanted to take this on so it’s get us as an organization in line, moving forward because obviously we have got World Cup qualifiers coming  up at the end of March,” Fenwick told TTFA Media on Tuesday following a training session at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

“I think the players and everyone else, we need to be operating on a different level. That’s what I am trying to endorse across the board with my players and staff. It’s going to present us with a good chance to have a look at a few players and give ourselves a solid test against a team such as the USA.”
More information on the composition of the T&T squad will be ralayed over the coming days.

SAFETY PROTOCOLS AND GUIDELINES | COVID-19 WARNING
At the MNT vs. Trinidad & Tobago match, fans will be required to wear face coverings at all times while on stadium premises except while actively eating or drinking. A socially distanced stadium seating manifest has been designed to keep fans in place and within their own parties of four or less, which also includes the following protocols:

• Adequate spacing between the field of play and ticket purchasers has been arranged.
• Each occupied row will have a maximum of two parties (each comprised of four or fewer people), allowing each party to access the aisle closest to its seats without stepping over another party.
• Every party will have at least six feet of space between it and other parties.
• Tickets will not be issued for the first two seats closest to the aisle.
• Reserved seating only, general admission will not be allowed.
• Mobile-only tickets

Concession stands will have cashless payment. No bags, including clear bags, will be allowed. Ticket holders will have a preferred gate to enter the stadium based on their ticket location.
Orlando is hosting the first friendly encounter between the teams since 1994. Overall, the United States holds a 19-3-4 record in the series dating back to 1982. In the last meeting, the USMNT recorded its largest ever margin of victory against Trinidad & Tobago with a 6-0 victory before 23,921 at FirstEnergy Stadium to book a spot in the 2019 Concacaf Gold Cup Quarterfinals.

Trinidad and Tobago’s has had two competitive wins over the US, with the first coming in 2010 World Cup qualifying when T&T came out 2-1 winners in a CONCACAF Semi-final round clash at the Hasely Crawford Stadium through second half goals by Russell Latapy and Dwight Yorke. T&T then completed a 2-1 win in October of 2017 in the final World Cup qualifying match at the Ato Boldon Stadium with Alvin Jones scoring a first half winner.

IN ORLANDO
This will be the USA’s seventh visit to Orlando and the fourth since the opening of Exploria Stadium. In the most recent visit on Nov 15, 2019, Gyasi Zardes grabbed a brace, Jordan Morris tallied a goal and an assist while Aaron Long also scored in the comprehensive 4-1 win victory against Canada. With the win, head coach Gregg Berhalter became the second-fastest coach in USMNT history to reach 10 wins.

WATCH: Men's Senior Team Head Coach Terry Fenwick comments on this country's upcoming international friendly against the United States in Orlando on January 31st.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/T84wbSmJ1ec" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/T84wbSmJ1ec</a>
« Last Edit: January 19, 2021, 04:28:15 PM by Tallman »

Offline ffisback

Re: Thread for USA vs T&T Game (31-Jan-2021)
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2021, 07:04:15 PM »
This is not a good idea playing the U S A on your 1st game together they better hope the U S A play with a reserve team or else it would be embarrassing .

« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2021, 07:27:50 PM »
This is not a good idea playing the U S A on your 1st game together they better hope the U S A play with a reserve team or else it would be embarrassing .

Keep in mind that USA's MLS-based team clobbered El Salvador 6-0 last month.

Offline ABTrini

« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2021, 08:27:49 PM »
Holy Firetruck batman - whose brilliant idea was this!' Slaughter- lambs to the wolves.

That would be like us taking on Bangladesh !!!!! Which may prove a challenge too

Start with some low challenging games and lead up to more difficult games as you adjust and make changes- On the other hand this is idea for the USA to take on an understaffed, youthful,  inexperienced out of game shape-squad.

The. Again all this bs is what we paying ah coach 20k USA a month for? We might have well kept Bertille St Claire or Anton Corneal- at least we know expectations of success will beat best minimal.
Well at least I lived to  enjoy 2006!

« Reply #5 on: January 19, 2021, 11:02:24 PM »
Whom of the North-American based players is a lock?

P.S. January 20th, Match on January 31. The stage is set for another visa and passport saga. Please avoid.
« Last Edit: January 19, 2021, 11:13:46 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #6 on: January 20, 2021, 04:28:47 AM »
USA looking to pulverize the Soca Warriors. I hope Terry puts together an experienced team of sorts. This will be a very telling test.

« Reply #7 on: January 20, 2021, 05:14:55 AM »
USA looking to pulverize the Soca Warriors. I hope Terry puts together an experienced team of sorts. This will be a very telling test.

The road to continued punishment for the defeat in Couva is long, winding, rocky and apparently better if televised.

Nevertheless, I think Fenwick made the correct call here. He is weeks away from the business end of what he is getting paid to do and the timing and the logistics fit. Go brave, go organized. Ignore the cameras. Play with pride. Focus on the bigger picture.

« Reply #8 on: January 20, 2021, 05:38:17 PM »
(Trinidad and Tobago training squad)

Goalkeepers: Marvin Phillip, Adrian Foncette, Denzil Smith;

Defenders: Alvin Jones, Shannon Gomez, Justin Garcia, Jamal Jack, Daniel Cyrus, Jesse Williams, Josiah Trimmingham, Jelani Peters, Triston Hodge;

Midfielders: Michel Poon-Angeron, Matthew Woo Ling, Duane Muckette, Justin Sadoo, Jabari Mitchell;

Attackers: Hashim Arcia, Gary Griffith III, Sean Bonval, Shackiel Henry, Brent Sam, Marcus ‘Lobo’ Joseph.

« Reply #9 on: January 20, 2021, 06:56:24 PM »
Marvin Phillip is about 50 now?....  :rotfl:

Matthew Woo Ling never even played for a local pro league team farless for a foreign one, he father must be a Chinese association member who have money?.

USA go give we a quick 7 in de first half and then Fenwick go defend for de next half, he go park de buss and then say de team play good.

Adrian Foncette....  :rotfl:

Jamal Jack should be selling breadfruit in Tobago, that's he calling.

Gary Griffith son is a political move maybe.

Shackiel Henry scored plenty goals, in India cricket league.

Jabari Mitchell aim to play in Europe, he ended up jobless..

Michel Poon-Angeron never played pro football in he live.

Denzil Smith is de best blind goalkeeper I ever saw.

Shannon Gomez is injury prone.

Duane Muckette does pass good, but he vision limited and close by, he cah pass more than 5 feet.

Ah have a feeling Fenwick go call back Brent Rahim.

« Last Edit: January 20, 2021, 07:00:27 PM by Flex »

« Reply #10 on: January 20, 2021, 10:03:03 PM »
Whom of the North-American based players is a lock?

P.S. January 20th, Match on January 31. The stage is set for another visa and passport saga. Please avoid.

ent

TTFA already has a dicey r/ship with the embassy as it is....

« Reply #11 on: January 20, 2021, 10:06:10 PM »
Marvin Phillip is about 50 now?....  :rotfl:

Matthew Woo Ling never even played for a local pro league team farless for a foreign one, he father must be a Chinese association member who have money?.

USA go give we a quick 7 in de first half and then Fenwick go defend for de next half, he go park de buss and then say de team play good.

Adrian Foncette....  :rotfl:

Jamal Jack should be selling breadfruit in Tobago, that's he calling.

Gary Griffith son is a political move maybe.

Shackiel Henry scored plenty goals, in India cricket league.

Jabari Mitchell aim to play in Europe, he ended up jobless..

Michel Poon-Angeron never played pro football in he live.

Denzil Smith is de best blind goalkeeper I ever saw.

Shannon Gomez is injury prone.

Duane Muckette does pass good, but he vision limited and close by, he cah pass more than 5 feet.

Ah have a feeling Fenwick go call back Brent Rahim.

Woo Ling played for AC POS dude and was training with the NT when Lawrence was there I believe

Covid kinda mess up Poon-Angeron next step in Argentina probably.

« Reply #12 on: January 21, 2021, 02:43:49 AM »
Poon-Angernon is playing regular reserve football and banging on the door of first team football in Argentina - he's good enough. Shackiel Henry is at least scoring goals and getting paid, which is unfortunately becoming rare amongst our strikers.

I think this is a great thing personally. If we get clobbered then so be it, but at least we have a proper challenge before our Guyana game. We aren't going to get easy games in the qualification run, so it's better we find out early where we are and how much work we have to do.

Some of the reactions here are as if they prefer we keep beating up depleted local teams and tiny islands. Challenge is how you improve - anything else breeds complacency.

« Reply #13 on: January 22, 2021, 01:54:39 AM »
T&T, USA friendly match in limbo.
By Walter Alibey (T&T Guardian).

The excitement that engulfed the football fraternity on Tuesday with the announcement of the T&T versus USA friendly match on January 31, has now subsided.

On Thursday afternoon, new US President Joe Biden announced during the signing of ten executive orders, one of which to deal with the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic which has claimed over 400,000 lives in that country, that a 14-day quarantine period will be mandatory for anyone entering the country.

This means that the highly fancied football clash between the two nations in Orlando Florida, USA will have to be postponed or cancelled.

As the news of the quarantine hit the local football fraternity, new acting general secretary of the T&T Football Association Amiel Mohammed said the Normalisation Committee (NC) will now have to return to the negotiating table with the US football authorities.

Mohammed told Guardian Media Sports soon after the announcement that: "President Biden has just issued his orders, so we will be in communication with our corresponding officials with US football officials to evaluate if and how the new policy affects our planning moving forward and we will update everyone as soon as we get a confirmed position from them."

The match was expected to be used by T&T ahead of the FIFA World Cup Qualifiers in March, and for the USA- for the Concacaf Nations League Final Four in June, the CONCACAF Gold Cup in July, and the start of 2022 FIFA World Cup qualifying, which kicks off in September for the host.

According to the order: "Anyone flying to the US will be required to present a negative coronavirus test before departing and quarantine on arrival. In addition to wearing masks, everyone flying to the United States from another country will need to test before they get on that plane, before they depart, and quarantine when they arrive in America," said Biden.

T&T is set to face Guyana in their opening match on March 25. Coincidentally though, the game was expected to be held under strict COVID19 protocols, with a release on Tuesday last stating0- "At the MNT vs. T&T match, fans will be required to wear face coverings at all times while on stadium premises except while actively eating or drinking. A socially distanced stadium seating manifest has been designed to keep fans in place and within their own parties of four or less."

Mohammed further explained that the NC will now have to communicate with US Soccer, saying: "US Soccer has a very detailed and stringent COVID19 plan and COVID-safety plan that the T&T national team would have been subjected too and fully participated in such, but now we will have to have communication with them based on the new development."

Other COVID19 safety precautions that were set for the match include:

• Adequate spacing between the field of play and ticket purchasers has been arranged.

• Each occupied row will have a maximum of two parties (each comprised of four or fewer people), allowing each party to access the aisle closest to its seats without stepping over another party.

• Every party will have at least six feet of space between it and other parties.

• Tickets will not be issued for the first two seats closest to the aisle.

• Reserved seating only, general admission will not be allowed.

• Mobile-only tickets

Concession stands will have cashless payment. No bags, including clear bags, will be allowed. Ticket holders will have a preferred gate to enter the stadium based on their ticket location.

The 23-man national training squad continued their preparation yesterday.

The training squad comprises - Marvin Phillip, Adrian Foncette, Denzil Smith, Justin Garcia, Triston Hodge, Alvin Jones, Josiah Trimmingham, Jelani Peters, Jamal Jack, Daneil Cyrus, Shannon Gomez, Jesse Williams, Michel Poon Angeron, Matthew Woo Ling, Duane Muckette, Hashim Arcia, Justin Sadoo, Gary Griffith III, Jabari Mitchell, Sean Bonval, Shackiel Henry, Brent Sam and Marcus Joseph.

Re: Judah Garcia Thread.
« Reply #14 on: January 22, 2021, 11:10:30 AM »
Somehow I'm not finding anything about this 14-day quarantine requirement anywhere. Not in the actual Executive Order itself; not in the CDC guidelines; not on the Trinidad US Embassy website (updated yesterday?) I'll keep looking. Hopefully they're taking care of all the visa/passport issues and have made arrangements for the COVID test for everyone within three days before they fly out.

Update: Someone at CDC told me that a 7-day quarantine is recommended?? I'm sure by now they have spoken to the US Embassy, so there should be something from Fenwick soon?

« Last Edit: January 22, 2021, 11:45:59 AM by Fyzoman »

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #15 on: January 22, 2021, 07:59:44 PM »
Cyrus listed as training with the NT but on the block liming in tobago drinking Moet. 🤔🤔🤔

« Reply #16 on: January 23, 2021, 01:54:23 AM »
TTFA says T&T, USA friendly match on.

The T&T versus USA football match, carded for January 31, will go on as planned.

On the heels of the uncertainty created for the match, caused by an announcement on Thursday by US President Joe Biden that persons entering the United States are subjected to a mandatory 14-day quarantine period, a release from the T&T Football Association yesterday made it clear that the game is on.

According to the release on Friday said: "The TTFA has been in consultation with the US Soccer Federation in light of President Biden's Executive Order on Promoting COVID-19 Safety in Domestic and International Travel in the United States.

US Soccer Federation (USSF), in consultation with relevant Governmental agencies, has communicated that they do not have any concerns with the International Friendly scheduled for January 31st, 2021, and is looking forward to welcoming the T&T Senior Men's Team for Terry Fenwick's international debut as Head coach.

The TTFA thanks the US Soccer Federation for their vigilance in these matters and are happy with the COVID-19 protocol that will be in effect for the game. The protocol was quite extensive, even before the Executive Order was issued with multiple rounds of testing and controls being implemented."

Fenwick, who has fought to secure the international friendly encounter, told Guardian Media Sports on Friday that: "We have had no word from the US to confirm either way. I've not got anything else from the Normalisation Committee on the game, so we are preparing to travel next Thursday. We're putting things in place now and then we will be advised, I am sure within the next 48 hours from the US, whether the game will go ahead or not."

With the T&T team scheduled to spring into action in their first FIFA World Cup qualifying match on March 25 against regional neighbours Guyana away, Fenwick is desperate for action on the field as the bulk of his starting team, is still to be seen.

According to Thursday's executive order by the US president: "Anyone flying to the US will be required to present a negative coronavirus test before departing and quarantine on arrival. In addition to wearing masks, everyone flying to the United States from another country will need to test before they get on that plane, before they depart, and quarantine when they arrive in America."

Fenwick, the former San Juan Jabloteh and Central FC coach said recently that he has identified some 25 players in both the United States and the UK that he intends to use for the qualifiers, because they have been playing regularly, at a decent standard of play, and consistently, compared to the T&T players.

"Unless they move back the qualification game on the 25th of March, our preparation is now, we need to get moving, I need to see the players that are available for T&T, that are playing in the United States, some of which I have not seen yet (10 or 12 of them). I don't know what they will bring to the table, I don't know qualities they will bring over and above what we've already got, and the camp was basically catering for all of that information," Fenwick explained.

The match will be held under strict COVID19 protocols in Orlando Florida and will be followed by a live-in camp in Miami.

Upon the team's return to T&T, the Soca Warriors will finalize their preparation with two friendly matches against Caribbean opposition before their encounter with Guyana.

Meanwhile, the January Camp roster for the United States Men’s National Team just got smaller on Wednesday when the New York City FC goalkeeper Sean Johnson and Seattle Sounders forward Jordan Morris departed the team camp in Bradenton, Florida, USA.

Johnson has a minor knee strain and would not be fully fit for the match, while, Morris asked to be excused and received permission from head coach Gregg Berhalter. In Morris’ case, his departure has only fueled the speculation that he is off to Swansea City on a loan, as has been reported over the past few days.

That leaves 10 players on the roster for next week’s match, though the remainder of the roster will be filled from the U-23 roster that is also in the joint January Camp. Berhalter will not bring in any replacements.

« Reply #17 on: January 23, 2021, 05:17:37 AM »
Cyrus listed as training with the NT but on the block liming in tobago drinking Moet. 🤔🤔🤔

Sigh, he had such potential if he took his game seriously

« Reply #18 on: January 23, 2021, 09:34:33 AM »

cyrus dont drink ....

« Reply #19 on: January 23, 2021, 10:07:43 AM »

cyrus dont drink ....

Then I take it back

« Reply #20 on: January 23, 2021, 10:20:14 AM »

cyrus dont drink ....

Then I take it back

dont take me on eh

« Reply #21 on: January 23, 2021, 11:16:34 AM »
Like allyuh eh fraid Cyrus tantie Phyllis. Such mischief.

« Reply #22 on: January 23, 2021, 12:01:20 PM »
Like allyuh eh fraid Cyrus tantie Phyllis. Such mischief.

Just ask Saintfiet  :devil:

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #23 on: January 23, 2021, 07:49:09 PM »

cyrus dont drink ....
I talking what I see not what I heard lol

Offline ffisback

« Reply #24 on: January 23, 2021, 10:13:52 PM »
You are not going to learn anything from a game were you are going to be defending for 90% of the game and you hoping not to get blown out that's just a waste of time it would be better to go and train in Florida for couple weeks and play both Canada and U S A so you can better evaluate players.

« Reply #25 on: January 24, 2021, 01:34:08 AM »

cyrus dont drink ....
I talking what I see not what I heard lol
please, i don't even know why this liability is still on the team. this man had a very good outing and showed good signs of being a top defender when we went to the cold cup in 2013, but after that he just fell right off, typical of our trini players.

guys that was showing tremendous potential like pelter, guerra, kenwin, jovin, winchester, brito and mikel william just made an about turn and start slacking off instead of stepping up.

i was so overjoyed when levi garcia played his first international and came off the bench and scored a brace. i was relieved to know that we could actually produce another player with the caliber of a dwight york, but only for the lad to strike out in every single match there after, never to see the back of the net again.

like i said previously, keep jovin, molino garcia and maybe hyland and send the rest of these skylarkers packing. the add absolutely no value to the team, get rid.
« Last Edit: January 24, 2021, 01:37:00 AM by pull stones »

« Reply #26 on: January 24, 2021, 12:42:16 PM »
USMNT DETAILED ROSTED BY POSITION (CLUB; CAPS/GOALS):

GOALKEEPERS (3): Matt Freese (Philadelphia Union; 0/0), JT Marcinkowski (San Jose Earthquakes; 0/0), Matt Turner (New England Revolution; 0/0)

DEFENDERS (9): Julian Araujo (LA Galaxy; 1/0), George Bello (Atlanta United FC; 0/0), Kyle Duncan (New York Red Bulls; 1/0), Aaron Herrera (Real Salt Lake; 0/0), Aaron Long (New York Red Bulls; 18/3), Mauricio Pineda (Chicago Fire FC; 0/0), Miles Robinson (Atlanta United FC; 2/0), Sam Vines (Colorado Rapids; 2/0), Walker Zimmerman (Nashville SC; 13/2)

MIDFIELDERS (7): Kellyn Acosta (Colorado Rapids; 24/2), Sebastian Lletget (LA Galaxy; 17/4), Benji Michel (Orlando City SC; 0/0), Andrés Perea (Orlando City SC; 0/0), Cristian Roldan (Seattle Sounders FC; 19/0), Tanner Tessmann (FC Dallas; 0/0), Jackson Yueill (San Jose Earthquakes; 8/0)

FORWARDS (6): Jozy Altidore (Toronto FC/CAN; 115/42), Paul Arriola (D.C. United; 34/6), Daryl Dike (Orlando City SC; 0/0), Jesús Ferreira (FC Dallas; 1/0), Jonathan Lewis (Colorado Rapids; 6/0), Chris Mueller (Orlando City SC; 1/2)

Offline ABTrini

« Reply #27 on: January 24, 2021, 01:38:16 PM »
Please do t tell me this farcical slaughest is still scheduled even though we are in the middle of a global pandemic, new sanctions by the President ,  and the financial disposition of the TTFA?

Well we enjoy  doing things the hard way - " fuss we harden" well we go feel?

« Reply #28 on: January 24, 2021, 06:30:20 PM »
TTFA says T&T, USA friendly match on.

The T&T versus USA football match, carded for January 31, will go on as planned.

On the heels of the uncertainty created for the match, caused by an announcement on Thursday by US President Joe Biden that persons entering the United States are subjected to a mandatory 14-day quarantine period, a release from the T&T Football Association yesterday made it clear that the game is on.

According to the release on Friday said: "The TTFA has been in consultation with the US Soccer Federation in light of President Biden's Executive Order on Promoting COVID-19 Safety in Domestic and International Travel in the United States.

US Soccer Federation (USSF), in consultation with relevant Governmental agencies, has communicated that they do not have any concerns with the International Friendly scheduled for January 31st, 2021, and is looking forward to welcoming the T&T Senior Men's Team for Terry Fenwick's international debut as Head coach.

The TTFA thanks the US Soccer Federation for their vigilance in these matters and are happy with the COVID-19 protocol that will be in effect for the game. The protocol was quite extensive, even before the Executive Order was issued with multiple rounds of testing and controls being implemented."

Fenwick, who has fought to secure the international friendly encounter, told Guardian Media Sports on Friday that: "We have had no word from the US to confirm either way. I've not got anything else from the Normalisation Committee on the game, so we are preparing to travel next Thursday. We're putting things in place now and then we will be advised, I am sure within the next 48 hours from the US, whether the game will go ahead or not."

With the T&T team scheduled to spring into action in their first FIFA World Cup qualifying match on March 25 against regional neighbours Guyana away, Fenwick is desperate for action on the field as the bulk of his starting team, is still to be seen.

According to Thursday's executive order by the US president: "Anyone flying to the US will be required to present a negative coronavirus test before departing and quarantine on arrival. In addition to wearing masks, everyone flying to the United States from another country will need to test before they get on that plane, before they depart, and quarantine when they arrive in America."

Fenwick, the former San Juan Jabloteh and Central FC coach said recently that he has identified some 25 players in both the United States and the UK that he intends to use for the qualifiers, because they have been playing regularly, at a decent standard of play, and consistently, compared to the T&T players.

"Unless they move back the qualification game on the 25th of March, our preparation is now, we need to get moving, I need to see the players that are available for T&T, that are playing in the United States, some of which I have not seen yet (10 or 12 of them). I don't know what they will bring to the table, I don't know qualities they will bring over and above what we've already got, and the camp was basically catering for all of that information," Fenwick explained.

The match will be held under strict COVID19 protocols in Orlando Florida and will be followed by a live-in camp in Miami.

Upon the team's return to T&T, the Soca Warriors will finalize their preparation with two friendly matches against Caribbean opposition before their encounter with Guyana.

Meanwhile, the January Camp roster for the United States Men’s National Team just got smaller on Wednesday when the New York City FC goalkeeper Sean Johnson and Seattle Sounders forward Jordan Morris departed the team camp in Bradenton, Florida, USA.

Johnson has a minor knee strain and would not be fully fit for the match, while, Morris asked to be excused and received permission from head coach Gregg Berhalter. In Morris’ case, his departure has only fueled the speculation that he is off to Swansea City on a loan, as has been reported over the past few days.

That leaves 10 players on the roster for next week’s match, though the remainder of the roster will be filled from the U-23 roster that is also in the joint January Camp. Berhalter will not bring in any replacements.

Would love to hear some updates on this

What screening/quarantine process would the players and staff have to go through to make this game happen?
It's 7 days away as it is...

They should be travelling to Orlando like tomorrow? no?
and hoping some magic happens and the Visas are in order...

No rab. Just curious for more thorough updates.
Hopefully Sean Fuentes and the team can inform the public tom.

« Reply #29 on: January 25, 2021, 06:22:41 AM »
USMNT ROSTER NOTES
ussoccer.com

As of Jan. 31, the average age of the roster will be 23 years, 302 days

The roster also averages 10 caps

A total of 15 MLS clubs are represented and Sunday’s match hosts Orlando City SC lead the way with four selections: Daryl Dike, Benji Michel, Chris Mueller, Andrés Perea

MLS club representation: Orlando City SC (4), Colorado Rapids (3), Atlanta United FC, FC Dallas, LA Galaxy, New York Red Bulls, San Jose Earthquakes (2 each), Chicago Fire FC, D.C. United, Nashville SC, New England Revolution, Philadelphia Union, Real Salt Lake, Seattle Sounders FC, Toronto FC (1 each)

Sixteen players are age-eligible for the 2021 Concacaf Olympic Qualifying Championship to be played from March 18-30 in Guadalajara, Mexico.

Forward Jozy Altidore (115 caps) is the most senior player, followed by Paul Arriola (34), Kellyn Acosta (24), Cristian Roldan (19), Aaron Long (18) and Sebastian Lletget (17)

Twenty players hold 10 or fewer caps, while 10 will seek their international debut: George Bello, Daryl Dike, Matt Freese, Aaron Herrera, JT Marcinkowski, Benji Michel, Andrés Perea, Mauricio Pineda, Tanner Tessmann, Matt Turner

Six players made their USMNT debuts during a January camp friendly: Kellyn Acosta (Jan. 31, 2016 vs. Iceland), Jesús Ferreira (Feb. 1, 2020 vs. Costa Rica), Jonathan Lewis (Jan. 29, 2019 vs. Panama), Sebastian Lletget (Jan. 29, 2017 vs. Serbia), Sam Vines (Feb. 1, 2020 vs. Costa Rica), Walker Zimmerman (Feb. 3, 2017 vs. Jamaica.

A total of 10 players took part in the USMNT’s 6-0 win against El Salvador last month: Julian Araujo, Paul Arriola, Sebastian Lletget, Aaron Long, Chris Mueller, Sam Vines, and Jackson Yueill started the match, while Kellyn Acosta, Kyle Duncan and Walker Zimmerman entered as substitutes.

Mueller debuted in the El Salvador match, becoming just the sixth player to score two goals in his first USMNT appearance. Mueller also provided an assist in the 6-0 win.

Arriola opened the scoring against El Salvador with his sixth international goal, while Lletget found the back of the net for the fourth time and his second consecutive USMNT match.

Lletget was also the lone USMNT player to appear in all four matches in 2020.

Though he took part in some of last year’s January Camp, Seattle Sounders FC midfielder Cristian Roldan will seek his first cap since the 4-0 win against Cuba in Concacaf Nations League group stage play on Nov. 19, 2019.