March 28, 2024, 01:52:04 PM

Author Topic: Thread for USA vs T&T Game (31-Jan-2021)  (Read 21806 times)

Offline raj

Re: Thread for USA vs T&T Game (31-Jan-2021)
« Reply #120 on: January 31, 2021, 07:12:36 PM »
This is completely embarrassing. Poor coaching and overall administration on show here. We can’t even string 3 passes at a time . We got this game because Serbia could not play US because of COVID restrictions. Fenwick needs to make 5 changes at halftime .

« Reply #121 on: January 31, 2021, 07:14:18 PM »
Frenderup should be encouraged by what he sees when he sees it.

« Reply #122 on: January 31, 2021, 07:14:32 PM »
Wth is going on...there is literally no composure. It’s like we have 8 defenders.,.that are always second to the ball. #3 Pena is non existent...Mr. Tactician Terry, I really hope he could Atleast put together a better defense come second half...and a holding midfield would be nice as well. What d assss, I never see our team play like this before...we haven’t even put together a few passes proper

« Reply #123 on: January 31, 2021, 07:16:35 PM »
Who is the fete-match fella on the field ? #4.  I 66 and I want a tryout. I don’t know if he good or not , cause he can’t keep up.  I feel he was good until the lay off. Where the Cyrus and other defender haters ?
The rest of the defense waiting for help, not realizing them is the defense, them is the help that not coming.

« Reply #124 on: January 31, 2021, 07:21:07 PM »
I like Bonval's mentality.

Agreed!
And don't like Jack. Slowwwww and clueless. Whole back line

That was always going to be the case. He probably has a clue but not the speed to activate it. Which means this isn't his level.

« Reply #125 on: January 31, 2021, 07:21:12 PM »
Sorry fellas I going back to playing Apex, Hydrocephalus crushing mih brain enough, not adding TT football on top ah dat.....I good :( d events of d last few month was crushing enough

« Reply #126 on: January 31, 2021, 07:22:54 PM »
Can't we just forget about these guys and call de track team? Ah lot of them studying in the US. It is the SLOWEST Trinidad team I  have seen in my life .

« Reply #127 on: January 31, 2021, 07:23:42 PM »
This like a forcedripe mango...hard to stomach
We cannot put three passes together..midfield mia...no one to hold the ball and calm the team down....how many long balls have won..#12..is a liabality...l expect to see Powder in the second half....come on man....but l will force myself to watch the entire game...😰😰😰

« Reply #128 on: January 31, 2021, 07:23:56 PM »
Wth is going on...there is literally no composure. It’s like we have 8 defenders.,.that are always second to the ball. #3 Pena is non existent...Mr. Tactician Terry, I really hope he could Atleast put together a better defense come second half...and a holding midfield would be nice as well. What d assss, I never see our team play like this before...we haven’t even put together a few passes proper

Pena is the only player who completed a pass in the first half. And had a through ball too on the right side. But he does not look like a defender.

On defense, we are dropping back but somehow not marking and still giving the opposition a lot of space in and around the area. Not tracking any runs.

Pressure

« Reply #129 on: January 31, 2021, 07:26:47 PM »
Who is the fete-match fella on the field ? #4.  I 66 and I want a tryout. I don’t know if he good or not , cause he can’t keep up.  I feel he was good until the lay off. Where the Cyrus and other defender haters ?
The rest of the defense waiting for help, not realizing them is the defense, them is the help that not coming.

He would have gotten cussed out in fete match. He is a CB and haven't been in position.

« Reply #130 on: January 31, 2021, 07:31:04 PM »
i have been watching this team for the better part of 30 years, and this is by far the worst performance that i've ever seen bar none.  and three of the 4 goals were the keeper's fault, he's just as dumb as marvin, we need a whole new team because none of these guys can ball, in fact that defense can't even make it out of the back. very poor, oh the referee missed quite a few calls that lead to goals . as usual piss poor concacaf bogus officiating.

« Reply #131 on: January 31, 2021, 07:36:37 PM »
Who sponsor we team, foot locker?

Jamal Jack and Pena seems like we only good players, Pena have to cover DM and RB.

Alvin Jones is ghost.

Keeper trying but shitty as hell.

Fortune brothers needs a fortune.

T&T defence to slow.

Telfer not interested.

Bonval need to eat plenty roti.

We good for 10.

Ah wish we could get at least 3 passes together.

« Last Edit: January 31, 2021, 07:38:13 PM by Sam »

« Reply #132 on: January 31, 2021, 07:40:21 PM »
@ffisback Look M W Ling reach. He should have us on level terms in about 20 minutes.

« Reply #133 on: January 31, 2021, 07:40:57 PM »
this happens when you're from a society of jokers. for 20 years now these people eating licks from the US, yet they wouldn't organize themselves and invest in developmental programs, and a solid league, so take wood, that's exactly what we deserve. im loving this routing.

Offline raj

« Reply #134 on: January 31, 2021, 07:44:35 PM »
Fenwick start is interesting to say the least . Is he a third rate UK coach who made it big in the TT pro league against inferior teams or is he our leader for the future? Things that make you go hmmm.... Not great of a sample size but his tactical skills are lacking to say the least. He is definitely outmatched here . He can’t even carry Stephen Hart boots .

« Reply #135 on: January 31, 2021, 07:47:06 PM »
Wait is 2 big belly man we have?
#4 and #15. How are they professional footballers with a physique like that? Too much doubles.

« Reply #136 on: January 31, 2021, 07:47:30 PM »
How did that #4 make it to a NT? There's nothing about him that says, footballer.

« Reply #137 on: January 31, 2021, 07:48:30 PM »
Fenwick start is interesting to say the least . Is he a third rate UK coach who made it big in the TT pro league against inferior teams or is he our leader for the future? Things that make you go hmmm.... Not great of a sample size but his tactical skills are lacking to say the least. He is definitely outmatched here . He can’t even carry Stephen Hart boots .

Premature.

« Reply #138 on: January 31, 2021, 07:51:53 PM »
I didn't expect Alvin Jones would take that penalty.

« Reply #139 on: January 31, 2021, 07:52:40 PM »
What's the #10 name?

« Reply #140 on: January 31, 2021, 07:52:52 PM »
Was that our first shot?

« Reply #141 on: January 31, 2021, 07:58:19 PM »
What's the #10 name?

10. Duane Muckette

« Reply #142 on: January 31, 2021, 07:59:13 PM »
What's the #10 name?

#10 shirt is Muckette.

« Reply #143 on: January 31, 2021, 08:00:34 PM »

« Reply #144 on: January 31, 2021, 08:00:56 PM »

« Reply #145 on: January 31, 2021, 08:05:10 PM »
Not one long ball has connected with our forwards. STOP the long ball :afro:

« Reply #146 on: January 31, 2021, 08:07:23 PM »
Let's get the Pro League up and running. Or ship about 30 players overseas to a foreign bubble.

« Reply #147 on: January 31, 2021, 08:10:50 PM »
these guys are real f**king shit hounds, they have no business playing this team. worst performance i've seen from any caribbean team. fenwick needs to go back to the drawing board. as for that penalty, as soon as he started his approach i knew he was going to miss, very poor penalty. this team is rubbish. there's a very good reason why these guys all play in the usl 1, 2.
« Last Edit: January 31, 2021, 08:13:18 PM by pull stones »

Offline Cruyff

« Reply #148 on: January 31, 2021, 08:13:10 PM »
How does Gary Griffith son make a national team? This is some crazy shit. The Trinidad & Tobago football community is a joke to allow such corruption to continue. #normalizationcommittee football for yuh money. This team is missing basic tactical understanding..#bankleaguefootball #fenwickOUT

« Reply #149 on: January 31, 2021, 08:14:21 PM »
these guys are real f**king shit hounds, they have no business playing this team. worst performance i've seen from any caribbean team. fenwick needs to go back to the drawing board. as for that penalty, as soon as he started his approach i new he was going to miss, very poor penalty. this team is rubbish, there's a very good reason why these guys all play in the usl 1, 2.

It was. Keeper was in his head long before he struck that.