April 19, 2024, 04:49:06 PM

Author Topic: UK Trini's  (Read 1541 times)

Offline chocolatbwoy

• Big up all UK Trini's
UK Trini's
« on: November 13, 2005, 04:44:59 AM »
Last night the 12th of November was the first time alot of us Trini's in the Uk had a real reason to be glued to a TV set, the soca warriors trying to emulate the reggae boyz and qualify for the world cup. 
Now that would be something, but where do we see the game? There is no English speaking sports network covering the game, we had to in our thousands might I add peer through shop windows in the arabic bars and restaraunts to get a view of the warriors. 
It seems only Arabic networks showed the game?  :-\ Can anyone who lives in Trini or who works for the Trinidad Football association explain why the game was not sold to a european network? We have a big and lively community in London who would have gladly payed to view.  S TnT football association shame on you and yo must do better.  >:(

Re: UK Trini's
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2005, 05:28:05 AM »
There were about 500 of us at Famous 3 Kings next to the West Kensington tube station. There was a 5-pan steelband, big screens and a great atmosphere. Sorry you didn't know about it before chocolatbwoy, but to be fair, there were posts about it on this board for the past week or so.

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2005, 05:32:18 AM »
 Woww!! That sounded like a party! You all take pictures? We should have a fan viewing site just for pictures. I have a few from South Florida!
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2005, 05:32:51 AM »
4p.m. British Eurosport Wednesday for the return leg  ;D
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

Offline lp

« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2005, 05:34:47 AM »
Only because you joined the board late. I was at F3Kings. Massive!!!!! ah horse all now. Anyhow checks these links. Maybe next time.

Peace

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=6410.0

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=6536.0

Offline lp

« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2005, 05:39:34 AM »
BOSS,

Yuh didn't see meh boy, ah had on a red josey  ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2005, 05:43:38 AM »
Yuh was wearin red? Yuh definitely stood out den!!  ;D

In all seriousness, thanks to whoever organize de lime (T&T High Commission? Glenda?) It was nice, and it's always good to get a taste of home.