March 28, 2024, 04:29:00 PM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs Guatemala (18-Jul-2021)  (Read 9238 times)

Re: Thread for T&T vs Guatemala (18-Jul-2021)
« Reply #30 on: July 18, 2021, 07:53:43 PM »
No Molino is a surprise. 2 Strikers we startin with? All the best to the team.

« Reply #31 on: July 18, 2021, 08:04:31 PM »
Hacksaw out Jesse Williams in

« Reply #32 on: July 18, 2021, 08:06:23 PM »
Wey allyuh sein dis?

« Reply #33 on: July 18, 2021, 08:13:13 PM »
« Last Edit: July 18, 2021, 08:17:18 PM by Peong »

« Reply #34 on: July 18, 2021, 08:14:25 PM »
They may be playing 5 in the back. I am seeing 3 CBs on the starting XI.
« Last Edit: July 18, 2021, 08:16:41 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #36 on: July 18, 2021, 08:28:01 PM »
Joseph scores 1-0 T&T
Excuse me Reon Moore
« Last Edit: July 18, 2021, 08:33:44 PM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #37 on: July 18, 2021, 08:29:37 PM »
goal

« Reply #38 on: July 18, 2021, 08:41:12 PM »
Good finish, I didn't think Alvin J saw the pass but it was perfect.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #39 on: July 18, 2021, 08:46:19 PM »
he didn't. Miss kick

« Reply #40 on: July 18, 2021, 08:46:25 PM »
Mexico 1 - ES 0

« Reply #41 on: July 18, 2021, 08:51:27 PM »
man cutting out passes and pressing, again doh understand why we didn't go brave against El sal we shot ourselves in the foot with dat approach

Offline dtool

« Reply #42 on: July 18, 2021, 08:56:20 PM »

A slow motion game!!!!

« Reply #43 on: July 18, 2021, 08:58:21 PM »
oh dear oh my, couldn't angus find midfielders to place in the midfield except two defenders noah powder and jesse williams? you could easily see that hashim arcia and andre fortune are out of their depts here in the midfield, these two guys are absolute laborers no skills no smarts and no tact just wild errant passes and clumsey challenges, these guys could never be better than gary griffith jr and poon angeron, no way. waste of a good pick.

« Reply #44 on: July 18, 2021, 09:03:59 PM »
not playing with the urgency of a team that need at least 4 goals to give themselves a chance.

« Reply #45 on: July 18, 2021, 09:06:47 PM »
he didn't. Miss kick
I didn't think so. Alvin take it upon himself to take on players from the back and make the run all the way. what you all think he was aiming for?

Offline lil damo

« Reply #46 on: July 18, 2021, 09:08:07 PM »
The Center midfield needs some work. Poon Angeron And Phillips from Waterford are two young players that need to get in this team as we build for the next campaign. We have some good young players on display here tho mixed with some good experience.

« Reply #47 on: July 18, 2021, 09:24:22 PM »
Our target for this match was 5 goals, no? Then why not play with more goals in mind before an equalizer arrives?

« Reply #48 on: July 18, 2021, 09:27:28 PM »
our unwillingness to try an' play through d lines is killing us, every time guat close ranks we resetting needlessly
« Last Edit: July 18, 2021, 09:30:10 PM by lefty »

« Reply #49 on: July 18, 2021, 09:31:23 PM »
as I say dat guat jus run through we defense like it not there
« Last Edit: July 18, 2021, 09:34:30 PM by lefty »

« Reply #50 on: July 18, 2021, 09:32:51 PM »
Angus???

« Reply #51 on: July 18, 2021, 09:36:20 PM »
is angus shitting me or what, guatemala has a rookie goal keeper on the field yet his best goal scorers are on the bench gathering dust, not to mention he has these two laborers in the midfield fortune and arcia who continues to stall the attack, no angus you got a big D by me for your team selection, and it's the 60th minute and still no changes.

« Reply #52 on: July 18, 2021, 09:37:32 PM »
if i've ever seen a team that needed drubbing and angus sits tight with the substitutions when goals are needed.......sigh..........

« Reply #53 on: July 18, 2021, 09:37:59 PM »
is angus shitting me or what, guatemala has a rookie goal keeper on the field yet his best goal scorers are on the bench gathering dust, not to mention he has these two laborers in the midfield fortune and arcia who continues to stall the attack, no angus you got a big D by me for your team selection, and it's the 60th minute and still no changes.

Methinks yuh right.

« Reply #54 on: July 18, 2021, 09:40:40 PM »
if i've ever seen a team that needed drubbing and angus sits tight with the substitutions when goals are needed.......sigh..........

Yes. The Mexican commentators are curious about just that.

« Reply #55 on: July 18, 2021, 09:48:05 PM »
Faaacccccccckkkk. 1-1

« Reply #56 on: July 18, 2021, 09:49:00 PM »
Eve made his changes too late. What the hell was he thinking?!?

« Reply #57 on: July 18, 2021, 09:50:02 PM »
my word completely flat footed

« Reply #58 on: July 18, 2021, 09:52:10 PM »
I really don't understand this kinda play when we needed to just go for it.......Eve have me perplexed with his decisions in these two games doh make no sense
« Last Edit: July 18, 2021, 09:53:41 PM by lefty »

« Reply #59 on: July 18, 2021, 09:53:37 PM »
Guatemala still pressing with intensity