March 29, 2024, 03:19:02 AM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs El Salvador (14-Jul-2021)  (Read 9415 times)

Thread for T&T vs El Salvador (14-Jul-2021)
« on: July 07, 2021, 03:19:00 PM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs El Salvador Concacaf Gold Cup Group A game at the Toyota Stadium in Texas from 7:30pm on the 14th of July 2021 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

Fox Sports 1, FuboTV, TUDN USA, UniMas.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers:

Adrian Foncette (Police FC), Nicklas Frenderup (Ranheim Il—Denmark), Marvin Phillip (Unattached);

Defenders:

Radanfah Abu Bakr (Unattached), Aubrey David (Deportivo Saprissa—Costa Rica), Justin Garcia (Defence Force), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Jelani Peters (Pittsburgh Riverhounds—USA), Triston Hodge (Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC—USA), Alvin Jones (Unattached), Ross Russell Jr (Terminix La Horquetta Rangers), Jesse Williams (Unattached), Mekeil Williams (Pittsburgh Riverhounds—USA), Noah Powder (Real Salt Lake—USA);

Midfielders:

Hashim Arcia (Defence Force), Andre Fortune II (Memphis 901 FC—USA), Duane Muckette (Unattached), Molik Khan (Club Sando), Kevin Molino (Columbus Crew—USA), Neveal Hackshaw (Indy Eleven—USA), Khaleem Hyland (Al Batin—Saudi Arabia), Judah Garcia (Unattached);

Forwards:

Marcus Joseph (Unattached), Isaiah Lee (Terminix La Horquetta Rangers), Reon Moore (Defence Force), Ryan Telfer (Atletico Ottawa—Canada).

Coach - Angus Eve (TRI).

El Salvador Squad

Goalkeepers:

Mario Gonzalez (Alianza), Kevin Carabantes (FAS), Oscar Pleitez (Isidro Metapan).

Defenders:

Romulo Villalobos (Municipal Limeno), Roberto Dominguez (Chalatenango), Eriq Zavaleta (Toronto FC), Ronaldo Gomez (Aguila), Alexander Larin (Xelaju), Alexis Renderos (Alianza), Bryan Tamacas (Alianza).

Midfielders:

Isaac Portillo (Alianza), Jairo Henriquez (Chalatenango), Alex Roldan (Seattle Sounders), Amando Moreno (New Mexico United), Darwin Ceren (Houston Dynamo), Narciso Orellana (Alianza).

Forwards:

Joshua Perez (Ibiza), Walmer Martinez (Hartford Athletic), Juan Carlos Portillo (Alianza), Joaquin Rivas (FC Tulsa), David Rugamas (Once Deportivo), Marvin Marquez (Isidro Metapan).

Coach - Hugo Pérez (SLV).

« Last Edit: July 10, 2021, 09:50:47 PM by Flex »

Re: Thread for T&T vs El Salvador (14-Jul-2021)
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2021, 04:34:52 PM »
WATCH: Defender Aubrey David says we have to maintain the momentum.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/RIgzBy3trLY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/RIgzBy3trLY</a>

« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2021, 02:44:15 PM »
WATCH: Soca Warriors looking ahead to the El Salvador match

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/vZ9TdRk8Qb8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/vZ9TdRk8Qb8</a>

« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2021, 04:53:27 PM »
WATCH: Interim Head Coach Angus Eve and Goalkeeper Nicklas Frenderup answer questions from the media during the Trinidad and Tobago vs El Salvador pre-game press conference.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/ppIb6z-RW3c" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/ppIb6z-RW3c</a>

« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2021, 05:22:09 PM »
This match is three points for the taking, but with a style of play specific to the Salvadoran proposition.

« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2021, 12:40:58 AM »
Warriors ready for electric El Salvador.
By Walter Alibey (T&T Guardian).

Despite the heightened police presence to protect the T&T football team after a gutsy goalless draw with defending champion Mexico on Saturday, the players have all refocused now, ahead of Wednesday's second Group A clash with El Salvador in the CONCACAF Gold Cup at the Toyota Stadium in Texas from 7.30 pm.

Eve, without wanting to give anything away, said in spite of a niggling injury to goalkeeper Marvin Phillip, his players were ready and raring to go. But he could not hide the attention needed to be paid to the well-oiled El Salvadorian machine, following a performance against Guatemala that the 2-0 scoreline failed to do justice to.

"We will take them very seriously. The performance that we saw from them yesterday (Monday), I thought they were even more dynamic than the Mexican team. When I saw the game they played against Guatemala, they were fantastic, the movement off the ball etc, they can come and play a different game against us, now that they have three points because this is tournament football and in tournament football, you play for results."

The El Salvadorians are being coached by Hugo Perez, who was born in El Salvador but represented the United States in world football. In only their first group game, the El Salvadorians have jumped to the top spot in the group and would seal their entry to the next round, should they beat the Soca Warriors on Wednesday.

On the other hand, the Soca Warriors have endured a difficult past couple of days, following a 0-0 tie with the Mexicans, coupled with an unfortunate injury to winger Hirving 'Chucky' Lozano that led to racial chants against them, bottles thrown in their direction to cause harm and threats on their lives, that prompted CONCACAF Gold Cup organisers to ensure 24-hour police presence at their hotel.

A release yesterday stated: "The Frisco Police Department has provided 24-hour presence at the team's hotel since Monday and following a meeting with team management and representatives of the Charge d'affaires and Defence and Military Attache in Washington, Consul Security in Miami and Honorary Consul in Texas, it was agreed that Inspector Peter Fraser, Consul Security will accompany the team for the remainder of its stay in the United States for Gold Cup 2021."

Eve, at a press conference yesterday wished Lozano a speedy recovery on behalf of his team, noting that his team does not play football that way.

Against the Mexicans, Eve employed a counter-attacking strategy that prevented them from scoring, and although he did not give away what approach will be used on Wednesday, he said: "We want to win the game first of all. We have a plan that we will set up. Even if you play a defensive way you would still have an idea of how you're going to win the game. The points are going to be most important, and goal- difference will sort itself out in the end."

Meanwhile, goalkeeper Nicklas Frenderup told the media he believes it will be very close for the teams in the group in the end, but said they are ready for the game against El Salvador. He said, with a strong team, a perfect plan and a strong belief in themselves, he thinks they will win Wednesday's encounter.

RELATED NEWS

Soca Warriors' coach Eve: Every game is a final.
By Joel Bailey (T&T Newsday).

ANGUS Eve, interim coach of the Trinidad and Tobago men’s football team, says that “every game is a final”, ahead of his squad’s Concacaf Gold Cup Group A encounter against El Salvador on Wednesday, from 7.30 pm (T&T time), at the Toyota Stadium, Frisco, Texas, United States.

T&T were held to a goalless draw by defending champions Mexico on Saturday at the AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas while El Salvador took care of Guatemala 2-0 at the Toyota Stadium on Sunday.

Eve, at Tuesday’s pre-game media conference, held via Zoom, said, “Every game is basically a final. We wanted to be on this stage. We’re back on this stage and we want to go on and produce, and make our country proud to re-establish ourselves in Concacaf.”

The T&T-Mexico game was marred by a couple of incidents where Costa Rican referee Ricardo Montero had to stop play in the second half due to racist chants from the Mexican fans.

And the T&T team (players and technical staff) were subjected to countless threats via social media.

The TT Football Association (TTFA), in a media release on Tuesday, said, “The Frisco police department has provided 24-hour presence at the team’s hotel since Monday.

“It was agreed that Inspector Peter Fraser, Consul Security will accompany the team for the remainder of its stay in the United States.”

About the increased security for the T&T team, Eve refused to give a direct answer “because of security reasons. It’s a bit tense.”

Denmark-born goalkeeper Nicklas Frenderup, who was replaced by veteran Marvin Phillip for Saturday’s game, was also questioned on the issue at Tuesday’s presser.

“It’s not good things but I don’t want to have (my) focus on that,” he responded. “I don’t like what happened to my teammates and myself. We just need to concentrate on (the) game against El Salvador.”

With regards to keeping the players’ focused on Wednesday’s fixture, Eve said, “As much as possible, we want to keep the players’ positive and we’re here to play football. We’re here to rebuild our reputation in the zone and that’s the only thing that we’re focusing on.”

Eve replaced Terry Fenwick a month ago, following T&T’s failed 2022 FIFA World Cup campaign.

“The first thing I wanted to build back was the players’ attitude towards the game, the spirit of the players to play for the jersey,” said Eve. “The intensity of the game, I think, it was too slow previously, with the type of players that we have. I think all off those things are coming together. This project has been only about three weeks so there is a lot of work still to be done.”

According to Frenderup, “We have a new coach. He comes with some new ideas of what we should do on the pitch. He has a plan, and we follow that.”

Also on Wednesday, from 9.30 pm (T&T time), Mexico will square off against Guatemala at Cotton Bowl, Dallas, Texas.

« Last Edit: July 14, 2021, 06:55:10 AM by Flex »

« Reply #6 on: July 14, 2021, 01:11:11 PM »
MATCH OFFICIALS

Referee: Selvin BROWN (Honduras)

Assistant Referee 1:  Christian RAMIREZ (Honduras)

Assistant Referee 2:  Roney SALINAS (Honduras)

Fourth Official: Oshane NATION (Jamaica)

VAR: Armando VILLARREAL (USA)

AVAR: David GANTAR (Canada)

« Reply #7 on: July 14, 2021, 02:16:19 PM »
Any word on Hyland and Garcia, will they be back for the remainder of the tournament? If not, who will be the players to lead the attack? I’m hoping to see Lee get a start.

« Reply #8 on: July 14, 2021, 03:48:45 PM »
El Salvador's new players and newly brought in match analyst doing their initiations and loosening a bit before the match.
« Last Edit: July 14, 2021, 03:50:54 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #9 on: July 14, 2021, 04:05:40 PM »
A lil warm-up, back-in-time vibes. Enjoy!

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/bWNEGqvmLHE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/bWNEGqvmLHE</a>

« Reply #10 on: July 14, 2021, 04:10:28 PM »
El Salvador's new players and newly brought in match analyst doing their initiations and loosening a bit before the match.
i hope they could sing and dance after the game and not cry about the officiating and tactics meted out when angus done with them. these guys only love to win, but when faced the the option of losing they take it very personal, then they start calling names, sending threats and throwing insults ala "black beast" this and "black beast" that, but it's only when they lose, when they win is putha this and putha that. hope they lose and lose shamefully.

« Reply #11 on: July 14, 2021, 04:13:55 PM »
good luck to the lads tonight, i pray that they go out and give it their all, i pray that luck favors us and i pray that they all make it through the game without injury and incident and may God bless trinidad and tobago.

« Reply #12 on: July 14, 2021, 04:17:55 PM »
A lil warm-up, back-in-time vibes. Enjoy!

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/bWNEGqvmLHE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/bWNEGqvmLHE</a>
i was at this game, zalaya had us in knots, thank God he don't play for them any more.

« Reply #13 on: July 14, 2021, 04:46:48 PM »
El Salvador

González
Larín
Gómez Rodríguez
Zavaleta
Tamacas
Rivas
Orellana
Monterroza
Cerén
  Pérez
Henríquez

Official as to personnel.
« Last Edit: July 14, 2021, 04:52:40 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #14 on: July 14, 2021, 05:06:57 PM »
Lewwe go fellaaaaaas! 
Let's ride this positive wave, go for the win. I pray they did video analysis of the Mexico game so they could cut out those little 1-2 passes in behind. Good luck

« Reply #15 on: July 14, 2021, 05:07:29 PM »
Let's go boys.

Any links will be much appreciated.

« Reply #16 on: July 14, 2021, 05:08:15 PM »
Trinidad and Tobago Lineup

El Salvador Lineup

Teams

T&T: 21.Nicklas Frenderup, 2.Aubrey David, 4.Jelani Peters, 16.Alvin Jones, 11.Noah Powder, 8.Mekeil Williams, 18.Triston Hodge, 15.Neveal Hackshaw, 10.Kevin Molino (capt), 20.Duane Muckette, 7.Ryan Telfer.

El Salvador: 1.Mario Gonzalez, 12.Marvin Monterroza (capt), 13.Alexander Larin, 5.Ronaldo Gomez, 4.Eriq Zavaleta, 6.Narciso Orellana, 7.Darwin Ceren, 8.Joshua Perez, 14.Joaquin Rivas, 17.Jairo Henriquez, 21.Bryan Tamacas.

« Last Edit: July 14, 2021, 06:18:43 PM by Flex »

« Reply #17 on: July 14, 2021, 05:27:00 PM »
Marcus Joesph not even starting and isiah lee no strikers eh  peter in holding mid ah he could experiment boy
« Last Edit: July 14, 2021, 05:29:33 PM by Trini _2022 »

« Reply #18 on: July 14, 2021, 05:37:31 PM »
https://www.jokerlivestream.xyz/trinidad-tobago-vs-el-salvador-live-stream-909688.html

Teams

T&T: 21.Nicklas Frenderup, 2.Aubrey David, 4.Jelani Peters, 16.Alvin Jones, 11.Noah Powder, 8.Mekeil Williams, 18.Triston Hodge, 15.Neveal Hackshaw, 10.Kevin Molino (capt), 20.Duane Muckette, 7.Ryan Telfer.

El Salvador: 1.Mario Gonzalez, 12.Marvin Monterroza (capt), 13.Alexander Larin, 5.Ronaldo Gomez, 4.Eriq Zavaleta, 6.Narciso Orellana, 7.Darwin Ceren, 8.Joshua Perez, 14.Joaquin Rivas, 17.Jairo Henriquez, 21.Bryan Tamacas.

« Last Edit: July 14, 2021, 06:17:55 PM by Flex »

« Reply #19 on: July 14, 2021, 05:39:04 PM »
That was a dumb yellow card to concede. So early for a defender, yuh know the man goin to pass and run, just turn and let him run into yuh back, yuh will get a free kick

« Reply #20 on: July 14, 2021, 05:40:40 PM »
Links here atdhe.us

« Reply #21 on: July 14, 2021, 05:45:26 PM »
That was a dumb yellow card to concede. So early for a defender, yuh know the man goin to pass and run, just turn and let him run into yuh back, yuh will get a free kick

Ent.

We may not have absorbed that the Mexican match is still being played tonight. Perception.
« Last Edit: July 14, 2021, 05:47:11 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #22 on: July 14, 2021, 05:48:31 PM »
The links you guys providing is no good

Offline lil damo

« Reply #23 on: July 14, 2021, 05:48:52 PM »
Can someone please post a link

« Reply #24 on: July 14, 2021, 05:49:51 PM »
Are we happy with having el Salvador hold possession for such long periods of time?

I mean eve was a player that was very good in the box and could dribble and pass, I dont even know if this team can build an attack from the back

« Reply #26 on: July 14, 2021, 05:53:42 PM »
Clock-running football

« Reply #27 on: July 14, 2021, 06:01:00 PM »
they have us pinned down

« Reply #28 on: July 14, 2021, 06:02:34 PM »
Eves tactics have been exposed..

You cant be playing this sit back and defend football, you will lose in the long run... tt should be playing attacking football, not this rubbish

Especially against el Salvador for gods sake.. they are not mexico
« Last Edit: July 14, 2021, 06:05:23 PM by Controversial »

« Reply #29 on: July 14, 2021, 06:08:37 PM »
We need to press dey passing lanes, we shouldn't be trying to get tight, too much divin goin on for dat