March 28, 2024, 04:06:56 PM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs El Salvador (14-Jul-2021)  (Read 9402 times)

Re: Thread for T&T vs El Salvador (14-Jul-2021)
« Reply #30 on: July 14, 2021, 06:14:31 PM »
This is depressing to watch

« Reply #31 on: July 14, 2021, 06:15:43 PM »
We definitely need to have someone out wide in attack. This 5 across the back not wukkin

« Reply #32 on: July 14, 2021, 06:18:49 PM »
In just two moves .... we under pressure

« Reply #33 on: July 14, 2021, 06:19:09 PM »
Hackshaw bun. Transitioning to slow.

« Reply #34 on: July 14, 2021, 06:19:26 PM »
EL sal doin what we should be trying to do, make it difficult to move d ball

« Reply #35 on: July 14, 2021, 06:20:27 PM »
EL sal doin what we should be trying to do, make it difficult to move d ball

I saw them press maybe twice..

« Reply #36 on: July 14, 2021, 06:32:32 PM »
Different 2nd half. We getting it done.

« Reply #37 on: July 14, 2021, 06:35:41 PM »
During this game the weather conditions is 91 degrees at the moment.

« Reply #38 on: July 14, 2021, 06:37:17 PM »
Different 2nd half. We getting it done.

should push d Wingbacks up and play more of a 3-4-3 or switch to 4-2-3-1 either way we need more in attack out wide and for god sake press this team very pressable

« Reply #39 on: July 14, 2021, 06:57:49 PM »
dais how much time we hit d post now, we shoulda start like this

« Reply #40 on: July 14, 2021, 06:58:37 PM »
Hitting post is a good and bad sign.  ;D

« Reply #41 on: July 14, 2021, 07:00:15 PM »
Hitting post is a good and bad sign.  ;D

ent!!!

« Reply #42 on: July 14, 2021, 07:02:30 PM »
why d fuuck we didn' start like this, Eve got this start wrong

« Reply #43 on: July 14, 2021, 07:06:22 PM »
Telfer can't beat 1 guy?   :frustrated:  No striker that can beat 1 guy and shoot?

« Reply #44 on: July 14, 2021, 07:09:07 PM »
Hmmm moore not even testing the keeper . he has pace gosh he pick up a yellow now
« Last Edit: July 14, 2021, 07:11:39 PM by Trini _2022 »

« Reply #45 on: July 14, 2021, 07:22:31 PM »
BS BS BS BS

« Reply #46 on: July 14, 2021, 07:24:42 PM »
Our defenders hang Fenderup out to dry. Not 1 man follow up, Fenders had to fight off 3 attackers. That play was piss poor.

I don't understand why we start the game so defensive. Commentator was right, we gave away 45 mins and a goal in the first half. If we can't pass the ball through el Sal then what about long ball up for a big man to knock down or flick on. 5 defenders and they staying home meant no support down the wings in the first half.
« Last Edit: July 14, 2021, 07:30:49 PM by Peong »

« Reply #47 on: July 14, 2021, 07:25:13 PM »
Don’t know why I waste my time watching this shit team. Coach is a fraud too. Tactical my ass.

« Reply #48 on: July 14, 2021, 07:26:16 PM »
Angus Eve, you got it wrong this time, He start with 7 defenders against El Salvador....  :rotfl:.

Andre Fortune is no good.

Neveal Hackshaw is a good player but to slow.

The players look tired.

Hope they beat Guatemala and hope Mexico tie tonight.

« Reply #49 on: July 14, 2021, 07:29:34 PM »
I doh understand why we started this game like dat.....this on Eve, this was very winnable If we did play on d front foot, now is all kinda maths hadda play off to have ah chance

« Reply #50 on: July 14, 2021, 07:32:32 PM »
Muckette was invisible, Why is fortune on this team? Molino was playing for El Salvador, Mekiel brain in his foot, Jones like a young old man. Best player was the keeper..

« Reply #51 on: July 14, 2021, 07:33:31 PM »
Don’t know why I waste my time watching this shit team. Coach is a fraud too. Tactical my ass.
Well, ride out till yuh figure it out nah ! Jeez an ages.. is like some ppl just waiting for a lorse to talk shite.. we World Cup squad woulda get horrors from this team.. like we did in World Cup last game.. doh waste allyuh time man… but y’all keep coming back to have a chance to bump y’all gums.. analyze but support.. shit team? Back yuh best team nah.. damn !

« Reply #52 on: July 14, 2021, 07:34:19 PM »
Angus Eve, you got it wrong this time, He start with 7 defenders against El Salvador....  :rotfl:.

Andre Fortune is no good.

Neveal Hackshaw is a good player but to slow.

The players look tired.

Hope they beat Guatemala and hope Mexico tie tonight.

This is a game we must not loose  but he leave marcus joseph and moore on the bench angus experiments to much

« Reply #53 on: July 14, 2021, 07:37:26 PM »
Molino is a primadonna.

« Reply #54 on: July 14, 2021, 07:41:05 PM »
Well, ride out till yuh figure it out nah ! Jeez an ages.. is like some ppl just waiting for a lorse to talk shite.. we World Cup squad woulda get horrors from this team.. like we did in World Cup last game.. doh waste allyuh time man… but y’all keep coming back to have a chance to bump y’all gums.. analyze but support.. shit team? Back yuh best team nah.. damn !
I call it like it is.. This team is shit!! If you want to settle for mediocrity, go ahead.. I said what I said. No wonder they only getting signed in India, and simple fans like you would applaud it. El Salvador beat T&T and I am pissed about that. My Kaka hole El Salvadorian neighbor calling for 100 dollars already lol.. look I venting and I know I’ll be back to support them.. but right now this team is shit in my eyes.

« Reply #55 on: July 14, 2021, 08:12:05 PM »
I call it like it is.. This team is shit!! If you want to settle for mediocrity, go ahead.. I said what I said. No wonder they only getting signed in India, and simple fans like you would applaud it. El Salvador beat T&T and I am pissed about that. My Kaka hole El Salvadorian neighbor calling for 100 dollars already lol.. look I venting and I know I’ll be back to support them.. but right now this team is shit in my eyes.
mediocrity? No sah. Never, I settle for ppl trying they best. However, if you call what you saying ‘support’, let me tell you, your level of support is shit. Pay the man he money, eh ! He obviously know which team to back.  ::)

« Reply #56 on: July 14, 2021, 08:43:40 PM »
yup. I was certain Moore and Joseph would have been on top, Telfer in his wing role. Hacksaw & Molino middle, Powder left (4-4-2) Jones or Williams ,  David, Peters, Hodge.

At least he successfully adjusted the 2 nd half, but chasing the game at this level not easy for anybody.

Offline lil damo

« Reply #57 on: July 14, 2021, 08:48:12 PM »
This team needs 3 or 4 quality additions but it isn’t a bad team. Good luck winning anything without an above average natural striker which this team doesn’t have. The midfield needs some help and I thought Phillips from Waterford was a good player that needed to continue to be in the fold. We need a couple of quality midfielders tho. I’m not mad at Eve because he has had only a short time to prepare and doesn’t have 3 of the country’s best players available. I’m actually impressed with Eve so far all things considered.

« Reply #58 on: July 14, 2021, 08:55:53 PM »
yup. I was certain Moore and Joseph would have been on top, Telfer in his wing role. Hacksaw & Molino middle, Powder left (4-4-2) Jones or Williams ,  David, Peters, Hodge.

At least he successfully adjusted the 2 nd half, but chasing the game at this level not easy for anybody.

that El Salvador team looked unsettle d moment we started cuttin out dey channels and closin dey angles, El sal nor Guat does deal with pressing well, yet dem was pressing we all over d park.....we lose two nil and yuh could still see we coulda get ah result if IF we did come out and play man.....dais what hurtin mih d most......
« Last Edit: July 14, 2021, 09:00:38 PM by lefty »

« Reply #59 on: July 14, 2021, 10:22:23 PM »

that El Salvador team looked unsettle d moment we started cuttin out dey channels and closin dey angles, El sal nor Guat does deal with pressing well, yet dem was pressing we all over d park.....we lose two nil and yuh could still see we coulda get ah result if IF we did come out and play man.....dais what hurtin mih d most......
it almost look like the boys were over-trained, didn’t have the same energy as previous games. Guessing he didn’t count on dem scoring 1st with a pro-defensive strategy.
Add: Telfer alone has never been enough up top.
« Last Edit: July 14, 2021, 10:24:11 PM by maxg »