March 28, 2024, 04:07:49 PM

Author Topic: Thread for T&T vs Mexico (10-Jul-2021)  (Read 15523 times)

Re: Thread for T&T vs Mexico (10-Jul-2021)
« Reply #30 on: July 10, 2021, 01:15:03 PM »
Tata Martino is suspended for the match ... So ...even if we beat them, his wuk safe.  :)

« Reply #31 on: July 10, 2021, 01:26:18 PM »

Talavera
O. Rodríguez
Salcedo
Araujo
L. Rodríguez
Herrera
Álvarez
Gutierrez
Lozano
Funes Mori
Corona.

« Last Edit: July 10, 2021, 01:34:41 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #32 on: July 10, 2021, 02:49:17 PM »
Alright peeps. I real out of it.  Who is dis Fenderup fella?  De goalie.  I nearly fall out mih chair this week when he name call and I saw him and den he spoke.  What accent is dat?  Who he??!!  :thinking:

« Reply #33 on: July 10, 2021, 03:13:39 PM »

Talavera
O. Rodríguez
Salcedo
Araujo
L. Rodríguez
Herrera
Álvarez
Gutierrez
Lozano
Funes Mori
Corona.

Oh jeez an.. dat muffs ass corona again? We go vaccinate with ah hacksaw then !

« Reply #34 on: July 10, 2021, 04:20:43 PM »
Lawd!! Dis game is 10 pm??!!  I reach ole people stage where I does have to nap during de day to stay up late....and ah eh get mih nap today..... ;D

« Reply #35 on: July 10, 2021, 04:29:04 PM »
Mexico vs Trinidad and Tobago Gold Cup Statistics

Offline truehaitian

« Reply #36 on: July 10, 2021, 04:49:38 PM »
I'm predicting a 1974 encore....a repeat performance of T&T over Mexico in the 1974 CONCACAF finale in Haiti.
T&T 4  Mexico 0..

Only this time around,  the 72-year old, star of the 1974 finale,  Warren Archibald will be watching somewhere in Brooklyn, of course not on the field.  LOL

« Last Edit: July 10, 2021, 05:09:48 PM by truehaitian »

« Reply #37 on: July 10, 2021, 05:26:02 PM »

Talavera
O. Rodríguez
Salcedo
Araujo
L. Rodríguez
Herrera
Álvarez
Gutierrez
Lozano
Funes Mori
Corona.

Oh jeez an.. dat muffs ass corona again? We go vaccinate with ah hacksaw then !

Things to look out for in the earlies:

1. Fast start with immediate attempt at penetration and shot on goal. Relying on our players not being immediately at the necessary level of concentration.

2. Related to the above: immediate attempt to generate a deadball situation/ attempt to generate a card on a defending player. Players likely to be the agitators of this: Herrera, Lozano and/or Corona.

3. Álvarez -----> Funes Mori

Side note: Aside from Talavera who is approaching 40, each of the Mexican lines has one player at ~ age 30 (Herrera, Funes Mori, Rodriguez on the R flank of the back 4 and Araujo the CB). Ordinarily another 30+ y/o (Hector Moreno) would be on the pitch in CB but he's not available.

« Reply #38 on: July 10, 2021, 05:33:15 PM »
I'm predicting a 1974 encore....a repeat performance of T&T over Mexico in the 1974 CONCACAF finale in Haiti.
T&T 4  Mexico 0..
 :worried:
Only this time around,  the 72-year old, star of the 1974 finale,  Warren Archibald will be watching somewhere in Brooklyn, of course not on the field.  LOL

Are you planning some special Haitian magic ;D to help TT,I will be happy if we are defeated 4-nil. :worried:

« Reply #39 on: July 10, 2021, 05:49:24 PM »
T&T 4  Mexico 0..
 :worried:

Are you planning some special Haitian magic ;D to help TT,I will be happy if we are defeated 4-nil. :worried:

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #40 on: July 10, 2021, 07:33:08 PM »
I seeing that Angus bench Molino, frenderup, telfer, hackshaw. Eight defenders starting. Wdmc I seeing here bai
« Last Edit: July 10, 2021, 07:34:56 PM by chelsealife »

« Reply #41 on: July 10, 2021, 07:42:57 PM »
Lineups

« Reply #42 on: July 10, 2021, 07:45:37 PM »
Embarrassing, but pragmatic I guess. I know not to watch now, though.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #43 on: July 10, 2021, 07:46:42 PM »
Any links for the game? Or local stations?

« Reply #44 on: July 10, 2021, 07:54:44 PM »
marvin phillips what eve thinking here marvin :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead: yuh playin on d counter yuh have a ball playing keeper and yuh goh play f**kin marvin
« Last Edit: July 10, 2021, 07:56:51 PM by lefty »

« Reply #45 on: July 10, 2021, 07:58:16 PM »
marvin phillips what eve thinking here marvin
Either he think Marvin a better shot-stopper. Or Frenderup get bench for saying we play crap. Or Angus decide this game is already a loss so he giving some bench players a run.

Offline hg495

« Reply #46 on: July 10, 2021, 07:59:14 PM »
I want to hear eve explain thst starting lineup  smh
if yuh never get ah buss toe playing small goal den yuh never play football in trini when yuh was small hehehehe

« Reply #47 on: July 10, 2021, 08:02:39 PM »
marvin phillips what eve thinking here marvin
Either he think Marvin a better shot-stopper. Or Frenderup get bench for saying we play crap. Or Angus decide this game is already a loss so he giving some bench players a run.
Eve hadda be d height ah thin skin to do dat to d man dat play ah BIG PART in gettin him here

Marvin does get scapegoated too much for weak defending but is still pretty bad....I think this is a bad gamble if it is ah gamble
« Last Edit: July 10, 2021, 08:15:52 PM by lefty »

« Reply #48 on: July 10, 2021, 08:03:53 PM »
Eve better have a damn good explanation for benching the best keeper on the team..

« Reply #49 on: July 10, 2021, 08:09:07 PM »
what if goal difference become a factor

« Reply #50 on: July 10, 2021, 08:17:27 PM »
game delayed or what

Offline lil damo

« Reply #51 on: July 10, 2021, 08:20:39 PM »
Any links

« Reply #52 on: July 10, 2021, 08:23:04 PM »

« Reply #54 on: July 10, 2021, 08:26:09 PM »
Eve throw in the towel by not starting who I consider are the best players. He knows the games after this one are more important.

With all of the injuries and unavailabilities, that starting team is a B team.

Offline lil damo

« Reply #56 on: July 10, 2021, 08:31:49 PM »
Thanks for the links

« Reply #57 on: July 10, 2021, 08:38:45 PM »
I hope he didn't rest Hackshaw because of the yellow. This lineup is headache. I eh really see where we can make some inroads. This is a strong Mexico. Good luck fellas

« Reply #58 on: July 10, 2021, 08:58:45 PM »
I have no video started with vid then went dark and the commentary is spanish

« Reply #59 on: July 10, 2021, 09:14:29 PM »
These Bol uniforms look decent