April 28, 2024, 09:03:15 PM

Author Topic: Live from Piarco  (Read 2261 times)

Offline royalian

Live from Piarco
« on: November 12, 2005, 10:02:04 PM »
i just spoke to firebrand who at the airport. Everybody there and just waiting to go. The team not there yet but they on de way. Flight leaves at 1. Jack Warner does not seem fustrated still smiling. Tallman on de flight.
« Last Edit: November 12, 2005, 10:04:48 PM by royalian »

Re: Live from Piarco
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2005, 10:03:46 PM »
Firebrand going Bahrain or what?

Offline royalian

« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2005, 10:05:08 PM »
Nah, he father.

« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2005, 10:05:55 PM »
cool

Offline Jay9

« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2005, 10:07:25 PM »
i wish i could make that trip...
money n work keeping meh back :(
damn u... wish i was back in school :D

Offline royalian

« Reply #5 on: November 12, 2005, 10:44:45 PM »
2nd Piarco report

Everybody's there now. Players are tired and Beenie is focussed, not talking much. Flight leaves in under 1 hour.

« Reply #6 on: November 12, 2005, 10:47:47 PM »
Tired?  Dem fellas should have nuff energy because except for Whitley & Carlos, dey sure didn't expend much in the game today.

« Reply #7 on: November 12, 2005, 10:50:44 PM »
Tired?  Dem fellas should have nuff energy because except for Whitley & Carlos, dey sure didn't expend much in the game today.

Fuh real. Man was juss walkin' around the pitch.

« Reply #8 on: November 13, 2005, 09:30:25 AM »
Well yes it was an unexpected result for all but we battling to de end. I went to Piarco around 11:45 trini time to see meh fadda off on de charter and I had de opportunity to meet and chat with a few of the players.

Like royalian said most of the guys looked tired and I should also add hungry too as many of them helped themselves to some fast food from Royal Castle, KFC and Church's Chicken. I even took a pic with the always serious Don Leo after he buss up some Royal Castle...no joke...Royal Castle.

I spoke with Kelvin Jack whose brother I went to school with, and he told me that he is keeping the faith and feels confident that we will win the next game. I asked him if he visits de SW.net website and he said he knows about it but does not go to the site. Based on his facial expression I think he avoids the website because he suspects there might be negative comments about his game.  I also took pics with Stern who seemed to be under de weather with sniffles, but he assured me that it was seasonal allergies. Oh, I know we refer to him as half slab at times, but the guys on de team call him Bravo. 

Yorke looked real tired, eyes red like he was smoking, but he still took the time to do a few interviews with the local media and take pics with some fans, myself included. Ah hit Latas he "vibes it up" line and he nodded his head, smiled and returned the gesture. Despite his poor performance last night he was composed.  Well de star boy ah de night  “Me Mum”, was “boyishly” basking in his achievement as he got most of attention from the fans  at the airport. He seemed genuinely appreciative of all the love he got as he took pics and signed dollar bills for all the fans.

Ah finally got de chance to meet our great information specialist Tallman, who was on de charter. It was easy to spot him too because he was de tallest rasta in de airport. He was really disappointed in de result, but remains optimistic. He said he was impressed that a lot of forumites took pics at de Crawford so look out for some good visuals.

If there was one positive thing I realized about the team is that although most of them appeared tired, they did not look dejected and there was a strong sense of camaraderie. Our guys are professionals and I strongly believe they will get it together by Wed.  We beating Bahrain on the 16th, “impossible is nothing” so leh we keep our heads up and “vibes it up!”

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #9 on: November 13, 2005, 09:35:16 AM »
VIBES IT UP

WE WINNING WEDNESDAY

« Reply #10 on: November 13, 2005, 09:43:34 AM »
Well yes it was an unexpected result for all but we battling to de end. I went to Piarco around 11:45 trini time to see meh fadda off on de charter and I had de opportunity to meet and chat with a few of the players.

Like royalian said most of the guys looked tired and I should also add hungry too as many of them helped themselves to some fast food from Royal Castle, KFC and Church's Chicken. I even took a pic with the always serious Don Leo after he buss up some Royal Castle...no joke...Royal Castle.

I spoke with Kelvin Jack whose brother I went to school with, and he told me that he is keeping the faith and feels confident that we will win the next game. I asked him if he visits de SW.net website and he said he knows about it but does not go to the site. Based on his facial expression I think he avoids the website because he suspects there might be negative comments about his game.  I also took pics with Stern who seemed to be under de weather with sniffles, but he assured me that it was seasonal allergies. Oh, I know we refer to him as half slab at times, but the guys on de team call him Bravo. 

Yorke looked real tired, eyes red like he was smoking, but he still took the time to do a few interviews with the local media and take pics with some fans, myself included. Ah hit Latas he "vibes it up" line and he nodded his head, smiled and returned the gesture. Despite his poor performance last night he was composed.  Well de star boy ah de night  “Me Mum”, was “boyishly” basking in his achievement as he got most of attention from the fans  at the airport. He seemed genuinely appreciative of all the love he got as he took pics and signed dollar bills for all the fans.

Ah finally got de chance to meet our great information specialist Tallman, who was on de charter. It was easy to spot him too because he was de tallest rasta in de airport. He was really disappointed in de result, but remains optimistic. He said he was impressed that a lot of forumites took pics at de Crawford so look out for some good visuals.

If there was one positive thing I realized about the team is that although most of them appeared tired, they did not look dejected and there was a strong sense of camaraderie. Our guys are professionals and I strongly believe they will get it together by Wed.  We beating Bahrain on the 16th, “impossible is nothing” so leh we keep our heads up and “vibes it up!”

THANK U VERY MUCH FIRE BRAND!!

I needed to read something like this

« Reply #11 on: November 13, 2005, 09:47:49 AM »
yea fire brand god report from yoou glad to hear it