March 28, 2024, 04:56:47 PM

Author Topic: 2022/23 Concacaf Nations League Thread  (Read 34407 times)

Re: 2022 Concacaf Nations League Thread
« Reply #60 on: June 05, 2022, 11:53:38 AM »
No mention of why half the team bussed it.  Why are there still issues with visas, passports and other elementary things that keep screwing up our teams.  TT is being run(ruin) by fifa and its abnormalization committee 😞

« Reply #61 on: June 05, 2022, 05:51:09 PM »
.. :pissedoff:

Agreed with everything said here on this sport page https://tinyurl.com/ywfe8ku9

And I am beginning to just accept the possibility that this generation of T&T footballers just dont have the talent to get it done

Well alot of them play dat  USL championship ... :pissedoff:

But ‘26, what other big leagues other countries players play in ?
« Last Edit: June 05, 2022, 05:52:47 PM by maxg »

« Reply #62 on: June 05, 2022, 09:46:03 PM »

Agreed with everything said here on this sport page https://tinyurl.com/ywfe8ku9

And I am beginning to just accept the possibility that this generation of T&T footballers just dont have the talent to get it done

Put together a team of the best 11 U-24 European raised of T&T heritage, and play them against the best 11 on the island. Who do you think will come out on top?

Likely the foreigners would beat the local born, would you agree? If that were to be the case, its the organizational competence and efficacy of the local governing body that makes the difference, not talent.

Nicaragua is not consistently beating us because we have no talent. They're beating us because over time their governance has been better than ours. Small to big decisions. Day in day out.

We are in a crisis with no end in sight. And its exactly where we deserve to be.

« Reply #63 on: June 06, 2022, 05:41:30 AM »

Put together a team of the best 11 U-24 European raised of T&T heritage, and play them against the best 11 on the island. Who do you think will come out on top?

Likely the foreigners would beat the local born, would you agree? If that were to be the case, its the organizational competence and efficacy of the local governing body that makes the difference, not talent.

Nicaragua is not consistently beating us because we have no talent. They're beating us because over time their governance has been better than ours. Small to big decisions. Day in day out.

We are in a crisis with no end in sight. And its exactly where we deserve to be.

The foreigners will likely come out on top because they are more talented. That is why...the end

« Reply #64 on: June 06, 2022, 02:08:03 PM »
The foreigners will likely come out on top because they are more talented. That is why...the end

Never because of better organization or preparation?

« Reply #65 on: June 06, 2022, 03:25:00 PM »

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/v66fPKKrqFo" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/v66fPKKrqFo</a>

« Reply #66 on: June 06, 2022, 03:27:00 PM »
Matchday in Port of Spain - T&T vs Bahamas Nations League clash
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v66fPKKrqFo

« Reply #67 on: June 06, 2022, 03:30:34 PM »
st Vincent vs Nicaragua 2-2 tie ...

« Reply #68 on: June 06, 2022, 06:37:07 PM »
TT 1 vs Bahamas 0. 5th min

« Reply #69 on: June 06, 2022, 06:39:37 PM »
Pedestrian pace with a puzzle as to how to penetrate. Get the 2nd while we can.

« Reply #70 on: June 06, 2022, 07:00:10 PM »

10 shots 3 on goal and we have 77% of the ball

« Reply #71 on: June 06, 2022, 07:47:05 PM »

We will recall this high watermark when goal difference decides the group.

Ah sniffing a Fire Angus Thread.

« Reply #72 on: June 06, 2022, 07:54:33 PM »
Hackshaw: Man of the Match by a country mile?

« Reply #73 on: June 06, 2022, 07:55:18 PM »
the local members who attended this match must be cursing it up like crazy. thank God i separated myself from this team and TT football altogether. you can't keep doing the same ole same ole and expect success. football is a business yet still the people down there treat it like a past time.

by the looks of it this game could go anywhere knowing that a 1-0 lead for TT is like being down a goal, especially with that unpredictable outdated goal keeper who for the most part always seem to give up a dumb goal 90% of the time.

« Reply #74 on: June 06, 2022, 07:58:45 PM »

angus has done way worst than terry by far but shockingly no one is paying attention as they did with fenwick. i guess it's the ahwee boy syndrome at work, he could suck all he wants but keep on coaching no questions asked.

he will eventually get a pass from the good ole local boys club and would be allowed to continue destroying our fifa rankings like dennis did.
« Last Edit: June 06, 2022, 08:22:34 PM by pull stones »

« Reply #75 on: June 06, 2022, 08:02:50 PM »
The bad news, we should've beaten them by at least 3. The bad news, this sets us up for another showdown in Bahamas where they can take away points from us.

The good news, this group is wide open. And it seems as if anything can happen.

I don't know what this team is missing. But it is more than one thing..

« Reply #76 on: June 06, 2022, 08:06:22 PM »
The bad news, we should've beaten them by at least 3. The bad news, this sets us up for another showdown in Bahamas where they can take away points from us.

Maybe they lost one of them on that adventure of a bus ride to Nicaragua.  :devil:

« Reply #77 on: June 06, 2022, 08:14:31 PM »
Look at crowd in Honduras ... even without a drink special on the Avenue.

« Reply #78 on: June 06, 2022, 08:21:49 PM »

Maybe they lost one of them on that adventure of a bus ride to Nicaragua.  :devil:

Might be just me, but I think this is the worst spell in ages.

« Reply #79 on: June 06, 2022, 08:23:27 PM »
I watching Honduras and Curacao. We can't compete on this level.

« Reply #80 on: June 06, 2022, 08:28:49 PM »

Might be just me, but I think this is the worst spell in ages.

It isn't an era that is awe-inspiring or confidence building, but it ain't de worse. Something ain't right doh.

« Reply #81 on: June 06, 2022, 08:29:52 PM »
I watching Honduras and Curacao. We can't compete on this level.

That's why I am watching it: to erase the nonsense I just viewed.

« Reply #82 on: June 06, 2022, 08:35:59 PM »

angus has done way worst than terry by far but shockingly no one is paying attention as they did with fenwick. i guess it's the ahwee boy syndrome at work, he could suck all he wants but keep on coaching no questions asked.

he will eventually get a pass from the good ole local boys club and would be allowed to continue destroying our fifa rankings like dennis did.

Ah doh think we reach de grace period for mentioning Fenwick with reverence. :devil:  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #83 on: June 06, 2022, 08:37:38 PM »
I just find we looking really bad. Any slip up now, we ain't  getting in

« Reply #84 on: June 06, 2022, 11:39:41 PM »
(Teams)

Trinidad and Tobago (4-2-3-1): 1.Marvin Phillip (GK) (captain); 16. Alvin Jones (18.Shannon Gomez 74), 12.Kareem Moses, 2.Aubrey David, 19.Keston Julien; 15.Neveal Hackshaw, 8.Kevon Goddard; 7.Noah Powder (20.Molik Khan 81), 10.Duane Muckette (14.John-Paul Rochford 61), 13.Judah Garcia (9.Nicholas Dillon 61); 11.Levi Garcia (17.Reon Moore 81).

Unused substitutes: 21.Denzil Smith (GK), 22.Jabari St Hillaire (GK), 4.Sheldon Bateau, 6.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 3.Jameel Neptune, 23.Leston Paul, 5.Daniel Phillips.

Head coach: Angus Eve

The Bahamas (3-4-3): 18.Julio Jemison (GK); 4.Troy Pinder, 10.Lesly St Fleur (captain), 8.Evelt Julmis; 7.Quinton Carey (5.Kenaiz Swain 47), 16.Jean Francois (15.Michael Massey 80), 19.Roen Davis (14.Logan Russell 85), 13.Christopher Rahming; 11.Marcel Joseph (17.Jordin Wilson 80), 6.Wood Julmis, 12.Omari Bain.

Unused substitutes: 23.Vance Weaton (GK), 2.Alexiou Cartwright, 3.Miguel Thompson.

Head coach: Nesley Jean

Referee: Shavin Greene (Guyana)

« Reply #85 on: June 07, 2022, 12:09:58 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

WHAT AH MESS!

SO MUCH TALENT I'M HEARING ABOUT IN HERE!!

Same result over the years. We continue to struggle

« Reply #86 on: June 07, 2022, 01:44:10 AM »
what i don't get is that the worst goal keeper we ever had in the last 30 years who is way past his sell by date, who rarely keeps a clean sheet, and to top it off, refuses to hang up his glove, why do we persist with him? this team seriously needs new blood.

guys like JJ and molino aren't really what we call leadership material, though they are very good footballers who can still contribute to the cause, but i watch sheldon bateau in the highlights and correct me if i'm wrong, but that man seems to me that he struggles a lot concentrating for 90 plus minutes.

the sad reality is showing that football is leaving TT behind, and these dumb bells in port of spain are too self involved to realize it.

« Reply #87 on: June 07, 2022, 04:17:59 AM »
JJ is with a club came just came back from injury made a few appreances.   D Muckette is without for 2 years yet angus say JJ is short  match practice. He picked players whom he worked with for Bermuda stating   they have an idea the way he is trying to play !! . He fly kedman all this way for???  Nicholas dillon does  not standout in the  local league.   Still no rangers players. ???

« Reply #88 on: June 07, 2022, 05:04:00 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

WHAT AH MESS!

SO MUCH TALENT I'M HEARING ABOUT IN HERE!!

Same result over the years. We continue to struggle

well our overall MNT  level has dropped ... 

« Reply #89 on: June 07, 2022, 05:57:44 AM »
I just find we looking really bad. Any slip up now, we ain't  getting in

There ought to be a demonstration of wanting to get in and deserving to get in. At the moment, on an objective scale, that honour belongs to the group leader, Nicaragua. On a subjective scale, SVG would be above us on the table also.

Match 3 we await you.