August 31, 2024, 11:04:02 PM

Author Topic: Dwight Yorke Official Thread  (Read 120328 times)

Offline lil damo

Re: Dwight Yorke Official Thread
« Reply #480 on: June 27, 2024, 10:41:45 PM »
It’s unusual how difficult it is for Yorke to find a manager job. Visible minorities have a hard time breaking through.

« Reply #481 on: June 28, 2024, 09:08:35 AM »
I feel he burn some bridges at some point and with him also seeming to be limiting himself to opportunities dat some may view him as unsuitable for.....I  feel SAF would veto any appointment at MU anyways  is jus a vibe I get, from where their relationship kinda went in d late half

« Reply #482 on: June 28, 2024, 01:43:57 PM »

« Reply #483 on: June 28, 2024, 05:47:04 PM »
Re: burning bridges...

https://x.com/Kevin__Davies/status/1763622804618956998

damning and sadly I wouldn't doubt it

« Reply #484 on: June 29, 2024, 12:22:04 PM »
Re: burning bridges...

https://x.com/Kevin__Davies/status/1763622804618956998

damning and sadly I wouldn't doubt it

You have time with Kevin Davies?

« Reply #485 on: June 29, 2024, 01:19:41 PM »
the messenger doesn't matter when there is a pattern of behavior upon which opinions can be formed....... stereotypes are born of momentary truths just as much as broad lies

« Reply #486 on: June 29, 2024, 01:59:28 PM »
the messenger doesn't matter when there is a pattern of behavior upon which opinions can be formed....... stereotypes are born of momentary truths just as much as broad lies

Momentary truths reminds me of another nonsense term --- alternative facts.

Yuh capable of being more discerning.

« Reply #487 on: June 29, 2024, 06:35:10 PM »
What kinds tweet is that? Davies need to worry about himself, not what Dwight doing.

« Reply #488 on: July 12, 2024, 11:37:46 AM »
I'm sure peeps have seen the 'ole Jimmy Floyd on the bench for England at the Euros...I dare anyone to look at his and Rudd's coaching careers and really appreciate the hubris of Dwight's entitlement...not bad mouthing him eh, but nah jed look at where them fellas started or even Pep for that matter?

Why not look for a lil U-18, U-21 team and show he can do and slip into a first team manager role eventually...I dunno, maybe that making too much sense?

« Reply #489 on: July 12, 2024, 01:58:13 PM »
.................I intentionally neglected seeker because Dwight is an entitled prick dat refuses to come of his high horse and do it the way every former player have to earn their flowers as a coach........it easy to believe entitlement "old talk" because it have plenty evidence, if any of it false is Dwight own fault dat people have dat view of him.....nobody else

« Reply #490 on: July 13, 2024, 03:09:37 AM »
@lefty ah recognized that you declined ah response but I am glad you've returned to it as I see my comment didn't spark an iota of introspection.  ;D

What I will point out is that Davies' eagerness to devalue his own coaching credential is noteworthy. It's a sort of sabotage others reading this may recognize.

Or is it that Dwight allegedly devalued the credential as personal to him and purportedly left Davies untouched to that effect?

What yuh say, that sounds curiously proximate to the definition of institutional bias ... and its cousins?
« Last Edit: July 13, 2024, 03:21:54 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #491 on: July 13, 2024, 03:23:44 AM »
Kevin Davies' post on X, March 1, 2024:

I did my A Licence with Dwight, lovely lad. However he spent most of his time during our 2 week long Course on the golf course. Rocked up for an hour in the afternoon occasionally when we were out on the grass. Great player but lost loads of respect from the other candidates on that course and his actual sessions were poor. Maybe he should have put in more effort learning how to "coach" and put on a decent session. The fact that he has won trophies as a player does not entitle him to walk into certain jobs does it?

Kevin Davies' post on Twitter, October 10, 2018:

Would hope he turned up for more training sessions than he did on his A Licence 😂⛳️🏌️‍♂️🏌️‍♂️⛳️😂

https://x.com/Kevin__Davies/status/1049979772573499392?t=eGaC56lQKk8t_FRfWlg6Gg&s=08
« Last Edit: July 13, 2024, 03:43:42 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #492 on: July 13, 2024, 04:15:14 AM »
Regarding Hasselbaink on England's bench:

Saw him commiserating with Xavi Simons post-match and it hit me that the conversation was likely conducted in Dutch. It's easy to forget that Jimmy Floyd is a capped Dutchman, due to his lengthy sojourn in England and enduring association with England.

« Reply #493 on: July 13, 2024, 06:44:07 AM »
Seeker, just to be clear, Rudd's appointment to United prompted my comment, but I included Jimmy Floyd too because he is currently in our faces at the Euros and has a somewhat similar career path...lower-age and lower division teams.

And of course I know that not all players/coaches had to go the same route, I was just observing that maybe Dwight could consider doing that.

« Reply #494 on: July 13, 2024, 10:44:23 AM »
Asylum* all I sayin is Dwight is primarily responsible for the stereotypical view of him, I said "I can believe dat" because "in my view" it sounds very "Dwight" rightly or wrongly, bias notwithstanding......

just sayin

......and I would still be up on my feet clapping him if he gets dat big job he wants, he just not where he needs to be to get it now
« Last Edit: July 13, 2024, 11:13:54 AM by lefty »

« Reply #496 on: July 16, 2024, 10:48:47 PM »
Not fighting down Dwight, but it'll be real stretch for Jamaica to pin their WC 2026 hopes on unproven Dwight...I don't think Jamaicans will stand for that.

I've been wrong before though :)

« Reply #497 on: July 17, 2024, 05:49:14 AM »
Grains of salt <---> familiar playbook => familiar outcomes

« Reply #498 on: July 17, 2024, 04:10:08 PM »
Well one nation is showing ambition and another has, well... .Angus  ;D

Take your pick. . .clear to me...

« Reply #499 on: July 20, 2024, 06:18:06 PM »
This life really eh easy nah...what the France was Rafa Márquez doing coaching the U-15 team of Alcala (yeah I never hear bout them either!), which plays in the FIFTH tier of Spanish football?!?!?

Oh right, right, right, that was a springboard to Barça B and now to Meheeco assistant, and future head coach...jed is U-15s the man  coaching yuh know...smfh!
« Last Edit: July 20, 2024, 06:26:50 PM by Fyzoman »

« Reply #500 on: July 20, 2024, 07:39:55 PM »
This life really eh easy nah...what the France was Rafa Márquez doing coaching the U-15 team of Alcala (yeah I never hear bout them either!), which plays in the FIFTH tier of Spanish football?!?!?

Oh right, right, right, that was a springboard to Barça B and now to Meheeco assistant, and future head coach...jed is U-15s the man  coaching yuh know...smfh!

The U-15 gig took place as part of his UEFA Pro course. DY would have been subject to something similar.

EDIT: Although at the time he would have described it as leading to the Pro, strictly speaking I am fairly sure it was structurally part of the B-->A path designed for players with 7 years pro experience. The time at which it occurred (2020) and the year in which he actually obtained the Pro license (2022), support this assessment.
« Last Edit: July 20, 2024, 09:08:48 PM by asylumseeker »

Offline congo

« Reply #501 on: July 21, 2024, 06:13:46 PM »
He start a dwight yorke academy as yet in Tobago? What does he do for football in Tobago? All this complaining about getting a foreign job and he have enough opportunities to create jobs in the land of his birth? Why not start an academy and get some other local coaches certified and involved?

Look Fenwick doing it right now.

« Reply #502 on: July 24, 2024, 06:37:07 PM »
He start a dwight yorke academy as yet in Tobago? What does he do for football in Tobago? All this complaining about getting a foreign job and he have enough opportunities to create jobs in the land of his birth? Why not start an academy and get some other local coaches certified and involved?

Look Fenwick doing it right now.

That would probably require selflessness on some level........

« Reply #503 on: August 03, 2024, 02:27:12 AM »
Grains of salt <---> familiar playbook => familiar outcomes

The unprofessional comment, made by a Jamaican federation personality, to the effect that DY had been interviewing himself ... ratifies the above.

Won't be long from now before we find out if DY is treated as a favoured or native son with respect to AE's departure.
« Last Edit: August 03, 2024, 02:28:49 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #504 on: August 03, 2024, 12:11:13 PM »
I find Dwight should focus on finding ah damn wuk, rather than talking foolishness about he would swap in Darwin Nunez for Rasmus Hojlund!

I was hopeful United get Nunez years ago,  but very quickly I was HAPPY that we didn't.

Hojlund will be aight, with Rudd now here to boo, he go be aight.

Dwight should be looking for ah wuk to pad he lil resume :)
« Last Edit: August 03, 2024, 05:59:04 PM by Fyzoman »