March 28, 2024, 11:07:36 AM

Author Topic: Report from So. FL -- The Park Sports Club  (Read 2634 times)

Offline triniboots

Report from So. FL -- The Park Sports Club
« on: November 13, 2005, 05:16:26 AM »
Well, it was so nice to be among so many Trinis at The Park Sports Club in Fort Lauderdale, FL to view this game. There were about 70 plus trini fans there and besides food and drink, (unfortunately only American food), the lime was great. They even played Trini to the Bone at half time :-)

About the game: truth is Bahrain played very well defensively and seems like only when somebody score on we, we then step up. The match commentators from I think U.K. said several times that T&T looked weak in set plays and as expected that is how Bahrain scored. Once that happen it is like we wake up and say alright time to score and luckily we did. My hope is that the players have a separate plane to fly on than the trinis going over and if they are on the same plane, put security on board so nobody interfer with them.

Nice to see this board is around for us to give our 2 cents!

Offline ladywarrior

Re: Report from So. FL -- The Park Sports Club
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2005, 05:24:30 AM »
Welcome to the Board! Thanks for coming out to The Park! I must say I was really impressed with crowd and the support by South Florida fans and I would have to say it was closer to 100 people were there. I put it together with the help of the folks at the Park and it was near impossible to find a comparable place with Trini Food to show the game. Thanks to Arrow for bringing the SocaWarriors theme song and it was so great to meet all of the people who post here!

I ran into a lot of people from my school days and was impressed that the Deputy Consul General also made the Lime! Please come again on Wednesday Morning! The game starts at 11am but they will open a few minutes before just for us. The Park's marketing manager is from Puerto Rico and next time you are looking for a sports bar to support remember who supports you!
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2005, 01:12:25 PM »
Here are a few pictures from de lime at The Park last Saturday courtesy LadyWarrior.  Hope the turnout is even bigger tomorrow.  Wear some comfortable shoes because we chippin down State Road 7 after de game to celebrate.  It will be good practice for when time come to chip down de Autobhan next June!

« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2005, 01:15:56 PM »
real nice lime..thanks lady warriors..one note though..real waggonists in the place boy..only walking up and down in front of me and ah trying to watch the game..men come to lime and check gyul druing the game...other than that it was boss....

« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2005, 01:20:27 PM »
Wah Florida repping good...............I see it a couple Female Warriors. Always good to have some nice looking Trini gyal to gape when things lil slow

But I spot a man drinking a Red stripe....At least it was a Red strip..........lol coming from a man who was only batting Heinekein on Saturday............ ;D

« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2005, 01:25:53 PM »
I see real people I know in them pics
old Fatima men some men from in the Valley

which one is you Ladywarrior

« Reply #6 on: November 15, 2005, 01:29:45 PM »
names who iz who..........

« Reply #7 on: November 15, 2005, 01:30:33 PM »
Ah now come back from Trini (does that sound like I am showing off?) so time off is hard to get but ah feel i might be sick {cough} {cough} in the morning yes!!!

« Reply #8 on: November 15, 2005, 01:34:37 PM »
tell yuh boss yuh get wet in the rain
Tropical Storm Gamma

MickeyRat

« Reply #9 on: November 15, 2005, 01:40:25 PM »
The first picture have ah nice thick ting with curly hair, who dat????..... :P

« Reply #10 on: November 15, 2005, 01:43:38 PM »
All men nah easy at all.............Man all wah a E-link , Is like E- toetee men wah buss..........

Yeah the curly thing in 1st picture look well Good . I wah a thing like that be in a bar in MARKHAM 2morrow...............

Wednesday is Big judgementttttttttttt

« Reply #11 on: November 15, 2005, 01:46:24 PM »
it have ah nice big tot tots thing in the last pic

MickeyRat

« Reply #12 on: November 15, 2005, 01:48:27 PM »

de indian, yeah she sweet.  Funk dat, da Grenadian getting hard wood tonight.

« Reply #13 on: November 15, 2005, 01:49:30 PM »

HAHA ....Is only Trini`s does use that word TOTOS.....that take me back to primary school days.........yeah she does have some Big TOTOS..........good 4 a nice lil nap 4 half time

Go warriorsssssssssssss

« Reply #14 on: November 15, 2005, 01:55:43 PM »
Granny eh looking bad yuh know fellas...
wha de ass!!

« Reply #15 on: November 15, 2005, 01:58:51 PM »
Granny eh looking bad yuh know fellas...
wha de ass!!

NAH!!!
yuh take it too far they

« Reply #16 on: November 15, 2005, 02:00:29 PM »
Ladywarrior.. Which is you ?

MickeyRat