March 29, 2024, 02:40:53 AM

Author Topic: Who heart strong enough to take a penalty shoot out Wednesday?  (Read 2523 times)

Offline behind-de-bridge

Who heart strong enough to take a penalty shoot out Wednesday?
« on: November 13, 2005, 06:29:43 AM »
With all scenarios still possible, a 1-1 score Wednesday will mean the dreaded penalties. Lard ah mercy!!

Offline lp

Re: Who heart strong enough to take a penalty shoot out Wednesday?
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2005, 06:46:52 AM »
Please no, let us not even go there.

WARRIORS SAVE US!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline Latso

« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2005, 03:36:34 PM »
I would die, if there will be penalties, please let us reach the finals in the next 90 minutes, all other things killing me  :-[

Offline Tinus

« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2005, 03:58:14 PM »
Trust me, you absolutely don't want to go there. My team (PSV) played a Champions League QF last season against Lyonnais, and that ended in a penalty shoot-out after two 1-1 scores. Now, you can somewhat compare a team like PSV reaching a SF with T&T reaching the World Cup.
I was in the stadium during the second game, and I can tell you that not once in my life have I been this close to a nervous breakdown as when the shoot-out began. We ended up winning (I've probably never been so elated as after that win), but it almost killed me right there...

« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2005, 03:58:30 PM »
we ent go need penalties..we taking care ah we business in the 95 or so mintues.
ah had enough ah that type ah drama already this year with that Liverpool-Ac Milan game lol

« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2005, 04:22:15 PM »
 oh  hell no please no penalties. But if we must these are my candidates for the kick
BIRCHALL
LATAS
YORKE
WHITLEY
DOG

Notice I left Stern out of the line up

Offline prodigy23

« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2005, 04:43:26 PM »
oh hell no please no penalties. But if we must these are my candidates for the kick
BIRCHALL
LATAS
YORKE
WHITLEY
DOG

Notice I left Stern out of the line up

DOG??? thats madness

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #7 on: November 13, 2005, 07:43:00 PM »
Penaltie oh gawd no I go ded. If so I hope is Jack in goal. He might shit up in other areas, but he have reflexes like dirt.
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #8 on: November 13, 2005, 08:55:33 PM »
Remember there's still extra time before penalties but we should even be thinking bout that shit, we have 90 minutes to put blood in Bahrain's eyes.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #9 on: November 14, 2005, 09:00:33 AM »
Why alyuh thinking sooo...We not going to penalty kicks!!!!!! De Warriors going out dey with blood on dey boots.....

WE NOT GIVING UP!!!!!!

« Reply #10 on: November 14, 2005, 09:10:43 AM »
Why alyuh thinking sooo...We not going to penalty kicks!!!!!! De Warriors going out dey with blood on dey boots.....

WE NOT GIVING UP!!!!!!

There is a difference between a patriot and supporting your team, and being realistic.

Anyone who goes into the return game on Wed expecting an automatic win for T&T and not even thinking about penalties is a jackass, good and proper.
Stop this nieve thinking people that we will just waltz past bahrain and rain gols on them.
It is what we all want, but more than likely, that will not be the case.
I am sure the boys will be practising penalties a lot today and tomorrow.

« Reply #11 on: November 14, 2005, 09:32:58 AM »
 1.Stern John
2.Russel Latapy
3. Aurtis Whitley
4.Chris Birchall
5.Dwight Yorke

This is just my opinion...Mentally i think these are the most equipped...Lets hope we could win this game without going to PK shootout...GoT&T

« Reply #12 on: November 14, 2005, 09:34:44 AM »
1.Stern John
2.Russel Latapy
3. Aurtis Whitley
4.Chris Birchall
5.Dwight Yorke

This is just my opinion...Mentally i think these are the most equipped...Lets hope we could win this game without going to PK shootout...GoT&T

That look like it dey..carlos and silvio might come into contention or jones if he get ah sweat.

« Reply #13 on: November 14, 2005, 10:04:12 AM »
Yeah a man must have serious head to step up and handle a 5 penalty in this 1-  although away it should be a lil easier. stern, latas dwight and birchall ,the 5th man i ent know and hope it doesn't go further.

stern first kick.

Offline Milan!!!

• Naps man fuh life!!!
« Reply #14 on: November 14, 2005, 10:04:39 AM »
i really realllllly wont be able to deal with penalties...after what happen to my Milan earlier thsi year.....i pray that the warriors will handle it inside the 90 mins..we ent talkin no penalty talk bredrin

Warriors all de way!!!!!!

« Reply #15 on: November 14, 2005, 10:18:09 AM »
 :puking:doh say dat nah!!! me eh want no penalties. ah tellin all yuh now dat we go see T&T score goals like dey mad on wednesday.  LEH WE GO SWEET TNT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #16 on: November 14, 2005, 10:27:44 AM »
If it come to that, we will Prevail.... BUT IT WONT  >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(