April 27, 2024, 05:59:00 PM

Author Topic: UNDERRATED ...WHITLEY????  (Read 1750 times)

Offline trininess

UNDERRATED ...WHITLEY????
« on: November 13, 2005, 10:21:44 PM »
is it me or does anyone find aurthis whitley doh geh enough credit fuh his play ..especially last nyte?

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
Re: UNDERRATED ...WHITLEY????
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2005, 10:23:33 PM »
for true but we could use that to our advantage he could be very lethal if nobody on him and i think that's uncle Leo's plan
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2005, 10:59:17 PM »
Ah think de man go get ah big contract soon.....He is UNDERRATED :salute:

« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2005, 11:49:38 PM »
Dem scouts done put de man on they list.  Leh we wait and see who go grab him first.  Ah know he going somewhere.

« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2005, 11:57:29 PM »
I agree ---- but that is good. And it is also good that Latas as the coach to take us through the World Cup is here to see him in person.

« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2005, 07:58:20 AM »
Whitley is 28 tho...clubs like young players cause they thinking that the man will need a 2 years to acclimatise to that kinda life and then he is 30...so it will be hard for him, but i hoping for the best !

« Reply #6 on: November 14, 2005, 08:24:44 AM »
horse u know how long whitley gettin credit on this site
u eh see he is the ONLY local playin regularly now
the man does get credit
iz jus waggonists eh go know him

« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2005, 08:31:44 AM »
A league2 club  i can see signing  whitley

« Reply #8 on: November 14, 2005, 08:38:57 AM »
it aint have no other site in world football like a flying whitley, yuh see how he does run with d ball, real brute power, he overpushes though, probably the one aspect of his game that if he can master the close control, he is as good as anybody.

« Reply #9 on: November 14, 2005, 08:58:12 AM »
But d man does play right thru
wha u talkin bout?

« Reply #10 on: November 14, 2005, 09:23:53 AM »
 Aurtis Whitley has close control...I do believe he could get bought by a good team...His age has nothing to do with it...The low price that they will get him for is also a deciding factor....Dwarika was still gettin outside contracts at that age so why not Whitley....Go T&T

« Reply #11 on: November 14, 2005, 09:36:04 AM »
Whitley is 28 tho...clubs like young players cause they thinking that the man will need a 2 years to acclimatise to that kinda life and then he is 30...so it will be hard for him, but i hoping for the best !

True..age will be a factor working against him..I hope he get through with ah contract.