March 29, 2024, 09:12:42 AM

Author Topic: Did Anyone Hear?  (Read 1540 times)

Offline NC

Did Anyone Hear?
« on: November 13, 2005, 12:55:29 PM »
One of the commentators on fox said "I have seen cones be more dynamic anf this Trinidad team"  I find that bt be offensive ... we should flood him with e-mails showing our dissatifaction ... one of them also made a negative comment about Dwight's personal life style.  I watch a lot of football and they do not do that to other players unless there is a major scandal.

Re: Did Anyone Hear?
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2005, 12:58:28 PM »
NC please see related thread on Fox Soccer Channel Comments  ;)

Offline NC

« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2005, 01:00:17 PM »
Ae you the new Moderator ... good to hear from you?

« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2005, 01:02:12 PM »
dis man tryin 2 sound like tallman, he need 2 cool heself, NC makin some good points, dem man was out of place 2 say dem tings

« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2005, 01:05:38 PM »
Ae you the new Moderator ... good to hear from you?
dis man tryin 2 sound like tallman, he need 2 cool heself, NC makin some good points, dem man was out of place 2 say dem tings

ma boy, i just telling u the thread there big and bold for everyone to see, so it really doh make sense starting new threads on the same topic..

i ain't playin no boss,

« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2005, 01:06:05 PM »
I didn't take no offence.

Did it sting to hear that?  Most definitely.

Was de man makin an analogy?  Yes

Was it an accurate analogy?  For de most part yes.

If yuh want to take it literal daz up to you but de man was jes usin a metaphor to illustrate jes how pathetic we movement...or more appropriately...lack of movement was on de day.

Some people here does say far worse on we own players such as callin Stern Half Slab etc.  It ok to do dat because de one's who say it is Trini?

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2005, 01:08:19 PM »
exactly..
sensitive..
whatever.. read the other thread!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #7 on: November 13, 2005, 01:53:56 PM »
doh cry nah

commentators dis we sometimes and praise us others. dey get kinda carried away with the yorke ting but they just the latest in a long line. who cares. you letting that get to you? steeeups. Big stars like Becks (for being a pretty boy shittong) and Ronaldo (for being a fat man) does get pong by commentators all the time who don't know shite...leave it nah and find something better to do.

Offline NC

« Reply #8 on: November 13, 2005, 02:13:44 PM »
I guess we are incapable of recognizing an insult ... he can critique our game, as a matter of fact any game, in a more professional manner ... a real professional commentator will have available more relevnat and respectful analagies.  Imagine what he might say off camera?

Offline Solo

« Reply #9 on: November 13, 2005, 02:49:15 PM »
Wat did they say about Whitley and Birchall?