March 28, 2024, 12:09:17 PM

Author Topic: match report TT 1 BAHRAIN 1  (Read 5008 times)

Re: match report TT 1 BAHRAIN 1
« Reply #30 on: November 13, 2005, 02:45:55 PM »
Yuh time dis wok/posting real good boy!

Warriors hadda come out with guns blazin'
« Reply #31 on: November 13, 2005, 02:56:12 PM »
There is nothing to lose. Bahrain, cheap as they play, will pack their midfield and defense and stay on defense.
The T&T team we see on Saturday must not be the same one on Wednesday. We have to keep on the attack, pass the ball around more, move it up,  none of that kinda uncertainty we saw. Jack took too long with the ball at times, giving the Bahrain attackers time to go back - just kick the ball up, a Warrior go find it!

Everytime there is an opening, even a half-opening, leggo bullet. How Birchall score is what we hadda do. He could have easily stopped the ball and passed it to the fellas in the box, but he took initiative, believed in his shot, and took it - and it went IN. Whitley, Birchall, Spann and dem have to act as second strikers on Wednesday. Edwards cutting in the box nicely. Just leggo bullet. It could fall to someone's feet, e.g. Mexico game: Whitley's shot off the bar for Stern's 1st goal.

Free kicks - do we have a specialist? A designated taker? We had a nice chance just outside the box , but the shot went wide. To go for power is fine, but accuracy might've helped us better - curl around the wall, maybe force a save.

One thing I sure of is that Beenhakker eh making joke for Wednesday. The Warriors must come out CHARGED, from the first whistle to the last.

« Reply #32 on: November 13, 2005, 03:22:50 PM »
From FifaWOrldCup.com

"We prepared well," said Peruzovic. "We stopped them and they could not get through. They were not their normal selves. We also missed some chances and I have to say in the end that 1-1 is a good result because they also had their chances to score goals."

Give it to Peruzovic - We were NOT our normal selves. Our normals selves will run rampant on Wednesday...ah feelin' it.  :beermug:

« Reply #33 on: November 13, 2005, 08:18:32 PM »
 and Avery had no confidence in his touch and his passing :rotfl:.

Andre how could he have confidence in either if he has neither. I really dont know what type of football you guys watch but Avery John is there by default. He is probably the worst left back who has ever played for T&T in 6 or more matches. I would prefer to see Beenie transform Cyd gray than to be punished by a another Avery John display. He is all heart and no brain or skill. It is sad indictment on our football that he is the best we have to offer for that position. I say to Beenie...Transform somebody ...anybody from your25 to that position.

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #34 on: November 13, 2005, 08:43:50 PM »
Man from Morvant must be the CO's outside child so that how he got the hook up to be stationed in Bahrain just when T&T playing. Anyways back to serious talk, Trinidad in a must score, must not lose game on Wednesday so that is all we looking for and Edwards better purge his crossing foot or try his walking stick left to send in some crosses. Morvant man had to tell them shoot at anything like he go shoot if he see Bin Laden with an AK in front him.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline Marlon

• Who the cap fit, let them wear it.
« Reply #35 on: November 13, 2005, 10:41:35 PM »
i  think that we pay real shitttttttt.... we ahve who da man name DENNIS LAWRANCE in the back like a f**kin stick annot even un and Carlos playin like a asshole same way.them fellas have to wake up and start playin. My little brother can ply on that team i will try to get him down their for a tryout cause he better than carlos edwards by far.

HAHAHAHAHAHAAA :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Who is dis madman? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #36 on: November 13, 2005, 11:34:34 PM »

Andre how could he have confidence in either if he has neither. I really dont know what type of football you guys watch but Avery John is there by default. He is probably the worst left back who has ever played for T&T in 6 or more matches. I would prefer to see Beenie transform Cyd gray than to be punished by a another Avery John display. He is all heart and no brain or skill. It is sad indictment on our football that he is the best we have to offer for that position. I say to Beenie...Transform somebody ...anybody from your25 to that position.

I feel u should play left back.

« Reply #37 on: November 14, 2005, 06:41:21 AM »

right about now, i am not into the attacking of any players.

Avery John is who we have in that position and he has served us well in the past.  In my opinion, he was very nervous on the ball and he lacked a lot of confidence.

sub1, confidence, not ability is everything.  Once a player has confidence, he can do amazing things.  that is why the brazilians are the greatest, cause when it comes to football, they feel that they can do anything.

that is why stern tried that lob from 35 yards against mexico! He would have never tried that if he didnt score just a wonderful goal. 

I see no reason for u to 'hate' on Avery atall, especially at this late stage.  We all have our opinions, but lets just nice up de vibes and stop all the negativity against the players!!

gehen krieger gehen

« Reply #38 on: November 14, 2005, 06:48:01 AM »

right about now, i am not into the attacking of any players.

Avery John is who we have in that position and he has served us well in the past. In my opinion, he was very nervous on the ball and he lacked a lot of confidence.

sub1, confidence, not ability is everything. Once a player has confidence, he can do amazing things. that is why the brazilians are the greatest, cause when it comes to football, they feel that they can do anything.

that is why stern tried that lob from 35 yards against mexico! He would have never tried that if he didnt score just a wonderful goal.

I see no reason for u to 'hate' on Avery atall, especially at this late stage. We all have our opinions, but lets just nice up de vibes and stop all the negativity against the players!!

gehen krieger gehen

YES ANDRE.. What is what we talking bout.!!

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #39 on: November 14, 2005, 07:38:34 AM »
THIS IS THE REPORT FROM SOCCERNET.COM
ON THE GAME

Updated: Oct. 12, 2005, 7:00 AM ET
Trinidad & Tobago 1-1 Bahrain: Tight defence

PORT OF SPAIN, Trinidad, Nov 12 (Reuters) - Trinidad and Tobago were held to a 1-1 draw by Bahrain in an entertaining World Cup playoff first leg on Saturday.

Trinidad's Christopher Birchall struck a stunning 25 metre half-volley to equalise with 12 minutes left after Salman Husein had given Bahrain the lead in the 72nd with a powerful header.

Trinidad were the more dangerous team at the Hasely Crawford Stadium but neither Stern John nor strike partner Dwight Yorke could find a way past goalkeeper Ali.

The playoff, with the second leg scheduled for Wednesday in Manama, is the climax of a difficult journey for both teams, neither of whom have ever played in the World Cup finals.

Bahrain, renowned for their ability to hit teams on the counter-attack, played cautiously during the first half with their defence keeping the home side at bay.

Although Trinidad piled on the pressure towards the break John's close range downward header was well saved by Ali and a point-blank Dwight Yorke shot was blocked.

Bahrain proved formidable at the back in the second half and Trinidad's probing play, orchestrated by Falkirk player-coach Russell Latapy, failed to produce an end result.

The visitors then took the lead against the run of play when Husein rose on the edge of the six-metre box to power a close range header past the helpless Kelvin Jack.

The goal stunned the noisy home crowd but they were soon celebrating as Birchall set himself to fire an unstoppable shot into the top left hand corner to level the scores.

The playoff, with the second leg scheduled for November 16 in Manama, is the climax of a difficult journey for both teams, neither of whom have ever played in the World Cup finals.

Trinidad finished fourth in the six-team CONCACAF final qualifying group to reach the playoffs, while Bahrain came third in their final Asian qualifying group and then beat Uzbekistan over three matches to qualify for the two-legged decider.

Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #40 on: November 14, 2005, 01:43:25 PM »
Where these fellas does come from?  Garcia yuh could tell that you don't know shit bout this game.  Another wagonist on board.  Yuh don't even know the damn players.

silly waggonists....

Fellas I believe that if this is the Shawn Garcia (who was a stopper) who captained QRC and played in the national set-up at youth level, U-23 and maybe even the senior side then it might not be accurate to say that the man doesn't know football or to label him a waggonist just because you disagree with his opinion.

Shawn, if it is you, welcome man. Respect.
JDB..well done brethren .. I think is the same man ..if so then he should be given his respect and allowed to 'post he post' ...however ..yuh must admit he comin lil aggressive day...as a baller (ex-baller) should be a lil more constructive than that ... he is a man that at a point in time may have been good enough to be in this national pool ... I suppose his, like many of us out here, better days are behind him.... respect Shawn ..hold it down bredda
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

« Reply #41 on: November 14, 2005, 02:08:46 PM »
THIS IS THE REPORT FROM SOCCERNET.COM
ON THE GAME

Updated: Oct. 12, 2005, 7:00 AM ET
Trinidad & Tobago 1-1 Bahrain: Tight defence

PORT OF SPAIN, Trinidad, Nov 12 (Reuters) - Trinidad and Tobago were held to a 1-1 draw by Bahrain in an entertaining World Cup playoff first leg on Saturday.

Trinidad's Christopher Birchall struck a stunning 25 metre half-volley to equalise with 12 minutes left after Salman Husein had given Bahrain the lead in the 72nd with a powerful header.

Trinidad were the more dangerous team at the Hasely Crawford Stadium but neither Stern John nor strike partner Dwight Yorke could find a way past goalkeeper Ali.

The playoff, with the second leg scheduled for Wednesday in Manama, is the climax of a difficult journey for both teams, neither of whom have ever played in the World Cup finals.

Bahrain, renowned for their ability to hit teams on the counter-attack, played cautiously during the first half with their defence keeping the home side at bay.

Although Trinidad piled on the pressure towards the break John's close range downward header was well saved by Ali and a point-blank Dwight Yorke shot was blocked.

Bahrain proved formidable at the back in the second half and Trinidad's probing play, orchestrated by Falkirk player-coach Russell Latapy, failed to produce an end result.

The visitors then took the lead against the run of play when Husein rose on the edge of the six-metre box to power a close range header past the helpless Kelvin Jack.

The goal stunned the noisy home crowd but they were soon celebrating as Birchall set himself to fire an unstoppable shot into the top left hand corner to level the scores.

The playoff, with the second leg scheduled for November 16 in Manama, is the climax of a difficult journey for both teams, neither of whom have ever played in the World Cup finals.

Trinidad finished fourth in the six-team CONCACAF final qualifying group to reach the playoffs, while Bahrain came third in their final Asian qualifying group and then beat Uzbekistan over three matches to qualify for the two-legged decider.

Wassnt Tallest the one with the Downward headder ?