April 24, 2024, 06:23:58 AM

Author Topic: my take wha allyuh tink?  (Read 918 times)

Offline CAPITANO

• I heart zaboka
my take wha allyuh tink?
« on: November 13, 2005, 03:45:45 PM »
my account of the Soca Warriors on the 12th is this

They were all nervous, nobody wanted the ball.
you have three defenders on yorke, latapy, and john at times and still no one could be found open.
There were times during throw ins Avery john was screamin for someone to step up.

I think no one wanted to be responsible for mishaps.  how many times Lawerence and Andrews had to play back to Jack to dump it out.
the midfield was scared to step up. 

Latatpy had to be taken out because of his yellow card situation.  He probably would have been taken out even if he played good, not to risk him for the other game, the most important game.

Bahrain scored a good goal, but they are not a good team. 

A lack of professionalism was shown by the Warriors, the intenisty and the moment got the best of them and I think nerves really played a role in the outcome. 
It looks as though Bahrain played their game, don't expect anything better than how they played. That's it for them

T&T need to work on their nerves and step up now, cause is do or die.
They could do Muuuuuuch Better!!!

« Last Edit: November 13, 2005, 03:51:23 PM by CAPITANO »
WE JAMMIN STILL!!!!!!

Offline CAPITANO

• I heart zaboka
The Brichall
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2005, 04:03:02 PM »
Allyuh remember "The Jamerson" back in the Strike Squad days.

So now we calling it "The Birchall".
Both goals he score for T&T was bullets.

WE JAMMIN STILL!!!!!!