March 29, 2024, 02:45:21 AM

Author Topic: For the men who vex Watch the game over and be objective  (Read 1041 times)

Offline KND

For the men who vex Watch the game over and be objective
« on: November 13, 2005, 05:24:27 PM »
It is not as bad as it seems.

In my oppinion we control the game,

The only part of our game that was off was the midfield passing, Birchall, whitley, yorke and latas make bad pass under no pressure, this will be corrected come wednesday. No movement off the ball was the cause Bahrain was cutting off the through ball passing lanes and we was trying to force it.

With regard to the defense
Spann is not a defender we know that so he made some mistakes, Avery also act a lil nervous.

We know what to expect from Dog and tallman , so we should not be shocked from miss passes and poor marking.

Our defense has always been shaky even when we had clean sheets,

Just look at the guatemala match the every time guatemala get in we box they look dangerous same in the mexico game they went up once and get a goal.

For the most part we kept Bahrain at distance and we handle them decent given the fact that they quick.

We dictate the game and we will dictate again come wednesday.

We need Whitley to do a better Job screening the defense.

Bahrain have one play "Ball between stopper and wing back with the winger cutting in, we need to cut off the service from the middle This is what we need Whitley to do.

Birchall too but he a bit slow.

Yorke and Latas hopeless defensively so I will not call them.

Other than that we set to go.

Stern need to shoot cause the keeper is a mess,

Carlos need to take it by line and make the crosses.

Things not as bad as they seem

bahrain is not doing anything beside laying on the ground and playing for time come wednesday.

They did however score a good goal, Bennie man need to address how we going to defend short corners, because that was the cause for the goal.

Look off the Short corners and Lock of the through ball and they attack done.

On attack we need more movement off the ball so the passes will connect and matters fix.

Watch the game again

After doing that I feel much better

It seemed much worst the first time around.

The players was nervous nerves gone come wednesday cause there is no tomorrow.

Re: For the men who vex Watch the game over and be objective
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2005, 07:44:20 PM »
knd you have to be blind and crazy to watch dat match and say it wasn't dat bad.  what we played lastnight is 100% shit, pure ufiltered, undiluted shit.  Except for whitley, Edwards and Birchall de team looked like they were drugged.  No hustle, no fight, no determination.  They embarassed Triinnidad and Tobago in front of a worldwide audience last night.

Is one thing to give yuh all and lose.  I could live wid dat.  But what dem men do last night is f**kin disgraceful.

Oh, by de way to de waggonist spectators who were in de stadium last night.  f**k allyuh too. before allyuh make some noise, chant, do something to inspire de team allyuh siddong silent like 20,000 bobolees.  Next time allyuh want to be quiet go see ah blasted opera.  Stay de f**k away from any stadium where yuh team playin one ah de biggest games in dey history and need motivation.

Re: For the men who vex Watch the game over and be objective
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2005, 09:42:33 PM »
As wagonists, they only know to support when they up.  Typical of them.  Leave this team alone, if yuh don't want to support them when they behind, and let real supporters get tickets to watch the F**KING game.