57 (57%)
Finta
7 (7%)
Rossi
8 (8%)
Other
4 (4%)

Total Members Voted: 100

Author Topic: Thread for the TRI v BHR Game.  (Read 87467 times)

Thread for the TRI v BHR Game.
« on: November 08, 2005, 08:03:58 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs Bahrian will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at;

1. SW Online Forum.

2. SW Online Live Chat.

3. Fifaworldcup.com.

4. Homeviewtnt/CT105fm.

5. i955fm.com.

6. RED 96.7FM.

7. Misc Listing on the net.

T&T Team:

Goalkeepers:
Kelvin Jack, Shaka Hislop, Clayton Ince.

Defenders:
Brent Sancho, Marvin Andrews, Ian Cox, Cyd Gray, Dennis Lawrence, Avery John.

Midfielders:
Russell Latapy, Anthony Wolfe, Densill Theobald, Christopher Birchall, Silvio Spann, Carlos Edwards, Aurtis Whitley.

Forwards:
Dwight Yorke, Jason Scotland, Stern John, Scott Sealy, Kenwyne Jones, Cornell Glen.

Bahrain Team:[/color]

Goalkeepers:
Abdulkarim Abdulrahman, Sayed Jaffer, Hassan Ali.

Defenders:
Mohamed Basheer, Ibrahim Al Meshakhas, Sayed Mohamed Adnan, Abdulla Marzooq, Mahmoud Galal, Ahmed Al Hejeri

Midfielders:
Fawzi Ayesh, Mohamed Salmeen, Saleh Farhan, Mohamed Hubail, Hamad Rakea, Husain Salman, Ghazee El Kawwaree, Husain Baba, Rashed Al Dosari, Salman Isa

Forwards:
Talal Yusif, Husain Ali, Abdulla Al Dakhil, Ahmed Hassan, Alaa Hubail, Ismail Abdellatif.

Bahrain Players with yellow cards.
Mohammed Hussain, Sayed Mohammed Adnan, Abdullah Al Marzooqi, Mohammed Hubail, Saleh Farhan, Hussain Baba, Mohammed Salmeen, Rashid Al Dossary, Ahmed Hassan, Daij Nasser and Talal Yousef.

Note:
Players who have served one match suspensions already because of two yellow cards, or a red card expulsion, are Salmeen Mohammed (three yellows), Sayed Jalal, Hassan Baba, Talal Mohammed (three yellows) and Husain Mohammed Mohammed.

Get to know the opponent.
* Bahrain VS Uzbek.
* Bahrain vs Japan.
* N. Korea vs Bahrain.
* Peter Goldstein scout report.
* Asian Top Scorers.

TV-Listing:
US - Fox Soccer Channel. 5:30pm EST
T&T - Channel 4.
UK - Famous 3 King Pub. or ART, Fox Sports & Dubai TV.

Tickets.
Ticket Up-date.

T&T Shirts.
Selected KFC outlets at $200.00 TTD each from Friday.

Supporters Meet-Up.
Crew meet-up.

News Room/Build-Up:
‘Warriors’ assemble.
Fatigue factor worries Peruzovic.
Peter Goldstein match preview.
Photos from Tuesday's (Nov 8 ) training session

More updates to follow.
« Last Edit: November 12, 2005, 01:10:34 PM by Flex »

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
Re: Thread for the TRI v BHR Game.
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2005, 08:21:38 AM »
BRING IT ON!!!!!!
« Last Edit: November 08, 2005, 08:36:34 AM by Reaper2004 »

« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2005, 08:38:50 AM »
flex, everytime u put up this thread before a match i appreciate your value to this site and by extension to our world cup drive all over again.

i for one appreaciate your work!!

« Reply #3 on: November 08, 2005, 08:48:09 AM »
I just want the team to know that all 3million Trinis around the world are behind you every step of the way.

Forget about the WC for now and approach each game like do or die.

See you in Germany. (Ah making a suit with the national flag for the occasion)

« Reply #4 on: November 08, 2005, 09:01:31 AM »
THE time for action is nowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

lets go warriors wen i see this sticky ah kno is game time soon come

stern give it to them for meh

PRESIDENT OF THE STERN FOR GOALS COMITTEE

Offline Trini Simply Better

Q 4 the Warriors
« Reply #5 on: November 08, 2005, 09:24:28 AM »
When and why were the T&T team called the warriors?

« Reply #6 on: November 08, 2005, 09:26:53 AM »
i heard on total football last night tht jack warner say they going to sign adidas as the new team sponser.

Re: Q 4 the Warriors
« Reply #7 on: November 08, 2005, 09:30:09 AM »
When and why were the T&T team called the warriors?
Hush yuh ass!

Offline trinichick101

« Reply #8 on: November 08, 2005, 09:38:01 AM »
who outside of trinidad will be showing the game..

« Reply #9 on: November 08, 2005, 09:41:27 AM »
as above
UK:
1st leg: ART, Fox sports, Dubai TV
2nd leg: ART, Fox sports, Duba TV & Eurosport

« Reply #10 on: November 08, 2005, 09:41:36 AM »
the man ask ah simple question and yuh cuss him. bu say what as we does do it in morvant if you cus him and me and you good i go cuss him too. hush yuh muda neck.

we ready.

AND WE BAWLING CORLOS BREDDA WE WAR YUH START TO SHARE BEAT

OYE CARLOS BABY WE WAR YUH START TO SHARE BEAT (SAY TWICE)

wait nah he by the corner flag!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

he goin and put it onnnnnnnnnn

he goin and put it onnnnnnnnnnnn

and the crowd say eh (spanner) eh(cap) eh(drag) eh eh eheheheheheheheheheheheheeheheehe :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D :beermug:

VICE PRESIDENT OF STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE

« Reply #11 on: November 08, 2005, 09:49:25 AM »
the man ask ah simple question and yuh cuss him. bu say what as we does do it in morvant if you cus him and me and you good i go cuss him too. hush yuh muda neck.

we ready.

AND WE BAWLING CORLOS BREDDA WE WAR YUH START TO SHARE BEAT

OYE CARLOS BABY WE WAR YUH START TO SHARE BEAT (SAY TWICE)

wait nah he by the corner flag!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

he goin and put it onnnnnnnnnn

he goin and put it onnnnnnnnnnnn

and the crowd say eh (spanner) eh(cap) eh(drag) eh eh eheheheheheheheheheheheheeheheehe :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D :beermug:

VICE PRESIDENT OF STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE
Yea bredda. Anytime he come on here ah will tell him the same thing.
Even when he come to offer congratulations on our victories. Same thing.

Hush yuh ass!

Offline Gibraldo

« Reply #12 on: November 08, 2005, 10:06:11 AM »
Go and win it for T&T, you Soca Warriors. The Bahrainis are nothing. They are not USA of 89. The weakest team to be confronted with. Imagine there could have been Japan, Korea Rep, Saudi-Arabia or Iran, heavy opponents. Also North Korea or Kuwait or Uzbekistan, in particular, would have been worse.

But it`s Bahrain. It looks, like god have laid you the table to take the grapes this time.

Believe me, you WILL.

Oh, and on Germany, you can watch the 2nd leg at PayTV (Premiere)
Oh, and in german, "Stern" means star. So the "Stern" will shine over T&T on Saturday.

MickeyRat

« Reply #13 on: November 08, 2005, 10:12:27 AM »
Thanks Flex.

Offline Stevie-Lu

• Go SocaWarriors!!
« Reply #14 on: November 08, 2005, 10:22:05 AM »
Big up all Trinis! Blessings to all!
Good to have world wide Bredrens and Sistrens.

I'm in the Toronto area, anyone know of a bar that's showing the game (12th)?

« Reply #15 on: November 08, 2005, 10:55:49 AM »
Big up all Trinis! Blessings to all!
Good to have world wide Bredrens and Sistrens.

I\'m in the Toronto area, anyone know of a bar that\'s showing the game (12th)?

boss we all meeting at Club Sandos in Scarborough...East of Markham and Sheppard

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #16 on: November 08, 2005, 10:56:40 AM »
Great effort Flex

BTW
2 Yellow carded players are not on this team:
Mohammed Hussain & Duaij Nasser

Just so you know

« Reply #17 on: November 08, 2005, 11:29:06 AM »
IT'S  ON  LIKE  BOIL  CORN!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :devil:

Offline Yellowman

• Warrior 4 Life!
« Reply #18 on: November 08, 2005, 12:56:32 PM »
I hope it's true....that would be nice! :D
Trinidad & Tobago in the 2006 World Cup Finals?...Impossible Is Nothing...

Offline laertes

« Reply #19 on: November 08, 2005, 01:13:58 PM »
i hearing talk that tix only going to be on sale in 3 locations, Hasley crawford stadium, Arima velodrome and Skinner park, is this true?

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #20 on: November 08, 2005, 01:18:08 PM »
i hearing talk that tix only going to be on sale in 3 locations, Hasley crawford stadium, Arima velodrome and Skinner park, is this true?

yep its true

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #21 on: November 08, 2005, 02:56:06 PM »

yep its true

Not really Presige Holdings selling tics to at KFC and at Republic bank Bring yuh sleeping bag and pitch ah tent we go make fish broth cuz yuh go be waitin like ah new star warz movie lol :sleepy: :waiting: :cursing: :rotfl:
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

MickeyRat

« Reply #22 on: November 08, 2005, 03:35:05 PM »
Ah feelin de positive vibes today.

Vibes it up Fellas!!!!!

ps.  I eh know what brand shirt to buy.  Help!

« Reply #23 on: November 08, 2005, 03:45:16 PM »
flex how long is "coming soon" for the new TnT jerseys?????

Offline d00d

• ball kicker defender guy
am i being overly emocional about this match?
« Reply #24 on: November 08, 2005, 04:12:24 PM »
I love my frends. i really do, but sumtimes they cud real piss meh off... nun ah dem look at ne of the las TNT WCQ matches and nun of them really cared much wen i would report, with much happiness, TNT's progress in the WCQs an sumtimes they even went ahead to make fun of my joy and badtalk my enthusiasm. now, my pops say i cant go match saturday cus ah d tickets situation and all meh frends (de same jaats who didn care b4) plannin an go saturday and tellin me i isa waste cus i en goin to d stadium to see 'the biggest match of tnt football history'. dat did it for me and for the past few days ive been in the shittiest mood...
...am i crazy?

Re: am i being overly emocional about this match?
« Reply #25 on: November 08, 2005, 05:21:47 PM »
I love my frends. i really do, but sumtimes they cud real piss meh off... nun ah dem look at ne of the las TNT WCQ matches and nun of them really cared much wen i would report, with much happiness, TNT's progress in the WCQs an sumtimes they even went ahead to make fun of my joy and badtalk my enthusiasm. now, my pops say i cant go match saturday cus ah d tickets situation and all meh frends (de same jaats who didn care b4) plannin an go saturday and tellin me i isa waste cus i en goin to d stadium to see 'the biggest match of tnt football history'. dat did it for me and for the past few days ive been in the shittiest mood...
...am i crazy?

tickets didnt even go on sale yet. just camp out and youll get em. stay positive

« Reply #26 on: November 08, 2005, 06:44:48 PM »

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
    • Professional Audio Sales & Live Event Production
« Reply #27 on: November 08, 2005, 07:52:52 PM »
NYC POSSE at Mangoville's 718-468-4100

here's the buffet menu under consideration:
BBQ Chicken
Jerk Chicken
Curry Duck
Curry Goat
fried fish
Veg. freid rice
Veg. Chow mein with thin noodles.

Price per head: will let you know tommorrow.

their regular menu includes 24 appetizers/cutters, Roti OR Rice w/curry goat, chicken, beef, shrimp, dcuk, fish. stewed oxtail, beef, chicken & Fish. chow mein, Lo mein or fry rice w/all meats! whole snapper, burgers & snadwiches, Salads, Pizza, Steaks, Italian foods & pasta, Seafood menu, soups, smoothies, shakes, juices, desserts, 16 side orders etc. etc. etc.
what more alyuh want!!!

Darrel

What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

I met sum of the Bahrain players 2day
« Reply #28 on: November 08, 2005, 07:54:10 PM »
I was at the hilton for servol poor man's dinner an they were leaving for training    i taunted moozaraqi--d big guy    with tnt chants  he just smiled   an i saw the coach   and i met hussain ali  hoo speaks very good english   very cool guy   he was wishing tnt the best but at the same time saying let the better team progress which is true  my padna was telling him 2 prepare for some "hard bat" by which he looked confused at  from  dog andrews lol   he said "ah yes marvin andrews "       he was with another player but i cudnt remember hoo   i also saw alla hubbal loil    i really wanted 2 taunt him but  he just waved so i had 2 geet him lol

but saturday is no peace  is WAR

TnT TnT

Smalls

Re: I met sum of the Bahrain players 2day
« Reply #29 on: November 08, 2005, 07:56:18 PM »
I was at the hilton for servol poor man's dinner an they were leaving for training    i taunted moozaraqi--d big guy    with tnt chants  he just smiled   an i saw the coach   and i met hussain ali  hoo speaks very good english   very cool guy   he was wishing tnt the best but at the same time saying let the better team progress which is true  my padna was telling him 2 prepare for some "hard bat" by which he looked confused at  from  dog andrews lol   he said "ah yes marvin andrews "       he was with another player but i cudnt remember hoo   i also saw alla hubbal loil    i really wanted 2 taunt him but  he just waved so i had 2 geet him lol

but saturday is no peace  is WAR

TnT TnT

Smalls

Small man I thought you was serious... If it was yuh Fadder ah sure he woulda run and skate tackle one of them one time  ;D