March 29, 2024, 07:05:36 AM

Author Topic: Bahrain already playing in the World Cup  (Read 5125 times)

Re: Bahrain already playing in the World Cup
« Reply #30 on: November 14, 2005, 10:28:37 PM »

but we did not play any of our main players that game because we were already guaranteed third spot  ;)

Point taken.

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #31 on: November 14, 2005, 10:53:04 PM »
That column was totally ridiculous. They talk about being in the World Cup already and bearly even mentioned Trinidad and Tobago.Really poor journalism there. It completely lacks objectivity. It sounds more like one of those letters to the editor.They act as if they played better than us or something. We had 2 clear cut chances that we missed. Those chances will be well compensated for on Wednesday.

he's not even bahraini lol  :rotfl: thats the sad part ... some indian dude who works at a newspaper ... how he was given the Bahrain soccer section I don't know (but again most the readers of the GDN are foreign)

« Reply #32 on: November 14, 2005, 11:55:55 PM »
Alsalman I jus wanted to give you respect for holding your own on our forum, we all could get hostile and territorial about our team, but you continue to hang in there

big up to you  :beermug: :applause:

Come Wednesday though we boys waxing all yuh tail!!!!! :duel: :challenge: :challenge:
« Last Edit: November 14, 2005, 11:57:59 PM by grskywalker »

Offline mBody

« Reply #33 on: November 15, 2005, 12:27:08 AM »
If ya win, I wish ya all a good party
If we win, I wish ya a good one too!

a dream would be turned into a nightmare next wed
Soccer is NOT soccer, it's FOOTBaLL

« Reply #34 on: November 15, 2005, 04:39:13 AM »
If ya win, I wish ya all a good party
If we win, I wish ya a good one too!

a dream would be turned into a nightmare next wed

What are you saying ?

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #35 on: November 15, 2005, 10:51:23 AM »
Alsalman I jus wanted to give you respect for holding your own on our forum, we all could get hostile and territorial about our team, but you continue to hang in there

big up to you  :beermug: :applause:

Come Wednesday though we boys waxing all yuh tail!!!!! :duel: :challenge: :challenge:

it would be rude of me to show up and just dissapear  ;D

Offline Clarke

« Reply #36 on: November 15, 2005, 11:30:45 AM »
that guy wants a Bahraini passport  :rotfl:

nah i more think is a bahraini woman he lookin for :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:. mih boi come trini. when yuh get a bess flex from one ah we girls yuh go know where sweet beans and barley grow. right here in trinidad and tobago and by extension the caribbean.