April 28, 2024, 02:15:20 PM

Author Topic: What side allyuh would chose for wednesday  (Read 6047 times)

What side allyuh would chose for wednesday
« on: November 14, 2005, 08:55:48 AM »
I no we are not coaches of the warriors

but to have a lil fun an ease d tension

my side   4-3-1-2

--- Jack ---

--- Sancho ---       --- Dennis ---           --- Andrews ---        ---- Spann ---

---- Edwards         --- Yorke ---    ----- Birchall

--- Latapy---

---- Jones---                                   --S. John

Seaton 2 me has a terrible away record   i dont know wat happens 2 him away  he is a whole different player   but is ider him or birchall     cris have dat niggling injury  so dat left side in my side above is relly still a big ?

3-4-1-2

----- Jack----

---Sancho---           ---- Dog---              ---- Lawrence---

---- Edwards            --- Birchy ---           --- Spann ---                    - --- Seaton ----

---Yorke---

---Stern---                   --- Latas---

Re: What side allyuh would chose for wednesday
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2005, 09:06:14 AM »
Boss yuh leave out Whitley from the two sides - wham dey??

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2005, 09:08:40 AM »
you mad or wha hoss?

Lawrence as left back? ... left back in the hotel yuh mean?

You see how men does run around Lawrence like if is a merry-go-round oh wha?
Allyuh men already forget the USA game in CT when he get leave out for the opening goal ... and then Landon Donovan put some toes on him, and get him sent off.

Bahrain tactics is to attack down the flanks, playing the ball behind the wingbacks for their speedy forwards .... Lawrence will get leave out EVERY time - same goes for Sancho.

Avery starts at the back ... regardless what formation you use.
The strongest 11 starts ... and that is what we started on Saturday, and should start on Wednesday.

« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2005, 09:10:48 AM »
 No Whitley?  >:(

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2005, 09:40:32 AM »
First things first young magician, Whitley must play!!! He should play center midfield and let latas go out on the wing. My formation is 3-5-2 or 3-4-3

3 - 5 - 2
                                              Shaka

Lawrence/Dog (i don't know who's faster but my 1st pick in Lawrence)
               Sancho                                                        Avery

Latapy(for 1st half)   Yorke      Whitley        Edwards(i unwillingly chose him)  Scotland

Stern              Glen

3 - 4 - 3
                                                  Shaka

Sancho                                                        Avery

Latapy(for 1st half)            Yorke                      Whitley                   Scotland

Kenwyne                   Stern                    Glen
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2005, 09:46:41 AM »
Boss yuh leave out Whitley from the two sides - wham dey??

whitley and seaton is the same man

« Reply #6 on: November 14, 2005, 10:08:47 AM »
Jack-why he should bench? unless thinking shaka a better man for the 5 pk's if it come to that.

sancho dog spann-

edwards  bichall yorke  whitley
              latas

stern          jones

Offline FATZ

« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2005, 10:11:29 AM »
I forgot Birchall, i'll leave out Edwards in the 3-5-2 for Birchall but leave the 3-4-3 the same, let's try something different

« Reply #8 on: November 14, 2005, 10:28:14 AM »
i go like to see if angus eve get in dat midfield wit latas, birchall, an edwards. yorke is meh boy an i kno he's de captain but i doh think he should be playin,  glen should be playin alongside wit stern. notice ah leave out de defense.......i only worry bout de attack. we hadda be more aggressive attackin.

First things first young magician, Whitley must play!!! He should play center midfield and let latas go out on the wing. My formation is 3-5-2 or 3-4-3

3 - 5 - 2
 Shaka

Sancho Avery

Latapy(for 1st half) Yorke Whitley Edwards(i unwillingly chose him) Scotland

Stern Glen

3 - 4 - 3
 Shaka

Sancho Avery

Latapy(for 1st half) Yorke Whitley Scotland

Kenwyne Stern Glen

ah like de 3-4-3 formation yuh have dey.

Offline FATZ

« Reply #9 on: November 14, 2005, 10:31:38 AM »
i go like to see if angus eve get in dat midfield wit latas, birchall, an edwards. yorke is meh boy an i kno he's de captain but i doh think he should be playin,  glen should be playin alongside wit stern. notice ah leave out de defense.......i only worry bout de attack. we hadda be more aggressive attackin.

3 - 5 - 2
 Shaka

Sancho Avery

Stern Glen

3 - 4 - 3
 Shaka

Sancho Avery

Kenwyne Stern Glen

ah like de 3-4-3 formation yuh have dey.

What yuh say to switching Yorke with Birchall??

« Reply #10 on: November 14, 2005, 10:51:18 AM »

3 - 5 - 2
 Shaka

Sancho Avery

Stern Glen

3 - 4 - 3
 Shaka

Sancho Avery

Kenwyne Stern Glen

JACK has to remain in GOAL... that is my opinion

« Reply #11 on: November 14, 2005, 11:01:19 AM »

Angus Eve?  Yorke shouldn't be playing?  I now see where you get your name.  Absolute madness you talking
Take a massive STEUPS!!

Offline ironman

• dont joke with u life
« Reply #12 on: November 14, 2005, 12:15:38 PM »
Any major change for me would be like this

-------------------------------------Jack--------------------------------

-------------------Andrews-----------Lawerence----------------
Edwards-------------------------------------------------Avery
-----------------Birchall---------------Yorke--------------------
Jones----------------------------------------------------Whitely
---------------------------Latas-------------------------------------

-------------------------------------John------------------------------

If men say what dey think I could give my reasoning ;D
tell them it was me

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #13 on: November 14, 2005, 12:40:43 PM »
                                                   jack

sancho            dog                tallest                           

edwards                  yorke           whitley               me mum

latas                     

jones        stern                       

« Reply #14 on: November 14, 2005, 12:47:38 PM »
ID like to see 4-4-2 diamond

-----------shaka----
sancho---dog---tallest---avery
 ----------whitley-----
carlos-------------birchall
-----------latas----

stern  yorke

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #15 on: November 14, 2005, 01:29:29 PM »
Ironman,

That is a boss side yuh pick. The only consideration may be Sancho for Lawrence
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #16 on: November 14, 2005, 01:39:43 PM »
I would be kinda surprised if beenie make any unforced changes to the starting line-up.
thats his style.

Offline ironman

• dont joke with u life
« Reply #17 on: November 14, 2005, 01:44:06 PM »
I hear yuh :peace: this line up in my opinion is the strongest squad we have but Beenie watch them train and so on so he knows.
The left is interchange between Latas and Whitely and the right is Jones tucking inside and letting Carlos use the channel,I have now understood something about players like Carlos and Bibi from Ja they are devilish from deep but dull from higher up.We have no natural width but we can get the ball wide pull defenders out and get it in at that point.Lawerence must give that extra anchoring option when we have the ball
For this to work though Yorke and Birchall better cover more than me in Villa after I win de lotto :devil:
tell them it was me

« Reply #18 on: November 14, 2005, 01:46:59 PM »

what kinda idiot post this? leave out yorke? play angus eve? u listening to yourself?

"notice ah leave out de defence"........u really mad in truth!!

this is one of de worst posts i ever read in my life!

« Reply #19 on: November 14, 2005, 01:50:23 PM »
andre - How yuh taking the never ending roller-coaster ride that T&T subjecting us to boy??

Yuh think this game couls be one where we need to do something really out of the ordinary as Bahrain seems to have the defense lock up tight?

I rememebr KND suggesting some months aback that we should just focus on the right hand side of the team and doh even select men to play on the left flank...... forget about that left side that always causing problems.....;D

« Reply #20 on: November 14, 2005, 01:57:29 PM »
i go like to see if angus eve get in dat midfield wit latas, birchall, an edwards. yorke is meh boy an i kno he's de captain but i doh think he should be playin,  glen should be playin alongside wit stern. notice ah leave out de defense.......i only worry bout de attack. we hadda be more aggressive attackin.

Angus Eve? Yorke shouldn't be playing? I now see where you get your name. Absolute madness you talking
Take a massive STEUPS!!

now honestly when was de last time yorke score a goal for trinidad? angus eve is de playmaker. now is true he probably eh go last a whole game, ah sayin bring him in de 2nd half. if he only was playing now i coulda prove u wrong. de only examples i could think of at de top of meh head is who score de only goal against U.S.? an eve came on for de final 5-10 mins of de game. anotha one is de panama game in de gold cup where he link up wit glen and glen headed de goal. he could also be useful fuh de corners. instead of makin latas do all of dat. i aint here to argue wit meh brethren we have more important ting to worry about, like bussin bahrain ass on wednesday...... i jus tryin to support meh opinion. yuh get meh?

« Reply #21 on: November 14, 2005, 02:04:44 PM »
de defense will be fine........if T&T attack aggressively bahrain midfielder an defender go fall back to stop de attack. leavin dem two strikers up to deal wit our 4 defender.

« Reply #22 on: November 14, 2005, 02:20:34 PM »

now honestly when was de last time yorke score a goal for trinidad? angus eve is de playmaker. now is true he probably eh go last a whole game, ah sayin bring him in de 2nd half. if he only was playing now i coulda prove u wrong. de only examples i could think of at de top of meh head is who score de only goal against U.S.? an eve came on for de final 5-10 mins of de game. anotha one is de panama game in de gold cup where he link up wit glen and glen headed de goal. he could also be useful fuh de corners. instead of makin latas do all of dat. i aint here to argue wit meh brethren we have more important ting to worry about, like bussin bahrain ass on wednesday...... i jus tryin to support meh opinion. yuh get meh?

i am glad that u were able to note that it has been a while since yorke scored a goal for Trinidad.

but also note this, who pass de ball for angus eve to score against de USA

who pass de ball for stern to score the first goal against panama in TnT?

who pass de ball for stern to score the winner against guatemala?

Angus Eve cannot come close to providing the kind of midfield punch that yorke has been giving us for the last ten months.

I must admit that he had an off game on saturday, but angus eve? lol  :rotfl:

man call for evans wise, man call for roughier, and now man calling for eve........dis place is real kix!!

Offline FATZ

« Reply #23 on: November 14, 2005, 03:14:32 PM »

i am glad that u were able to note that it has been a while since yorke scored a goal for Trinidad.

Angus Eve cannot come close to providing the kind of midfield punch that yorke has been giving us for the last ten months.

man call for evans wise, man call for roughier, and now man calling for eve........dis place is real kix!!

Mr. Andre Samuel, it was Stern John who hit Angus Eve a long ball to the corner flag against USA that he nearly didn't catch and then Eve hit a low square into the box that the USA keeper, i think it was Keller didn't hold and it went into the net. Check yuh facts because i think that was how it happened.

« Reply #24 on: November 14, 2005, 03:18:26 PM »
i thought it was theobald that play that ball to eve.  But come on eve for yorke.  entitlteld to your opinion but Yorke and latas is the  2 most important  pieces we need to have any chance of getting the result come weds.

« Reply #25 on: November 14, 2005, 03:31:03 PM »

Mr. Andre Samuel, it was Stern John who hit Angus Eve a long ball to the corner flag against USA that he nearly didn't catch and then Eve hit a low square into the box that the USA keeper, i think it was Keller didn't hold and it went into the net. Check yuh facts because i think that was how it happened.

OH BOY!!!

« Reply #26 on: November 14, 2005, 03:31:36 PM »
i thought it was theobald that play that ball to eve.  But come on eve for yorke.  entitlteld to your opinion but Yorke and latas is the  2 most important  pieces we need to have any chance of getting the result come weds.

football king you right

FATZ and de others wrong and strong

Offline FATZ

« Reply #27 on: November 14, 2005, 03:33:52 PM »

football king you right

Notice i said i think that was how it happened but we could settle it easily, somebody must have access to a tape of the match.

« Reply #28 on: November 14, 2005, 03:37:05 PM »

football king you right

Notice i said i think that was how it happened but we could settle it easily, somebody must have access to a tape of the match.

MR. Waggonist... de video is here on dis site

... and it have nutten to settle.... you WRONG

« Reply #29 on: November 14, 2005, 03:38:59 PM »
and why select a man who we ain't sure he could provide mins. maybe he could give we 5 or 20?
Beenie does pick a starting team thinking well i will bring on glenn at this specific minute or eve for th last 10 mins?